Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1982 UOM, Mysore Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6/10

7.3/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
4.0/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Poornima K GB.ComPursued 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Great :)

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college is located in the city center which is really helpful in bunks. The problem with this is that its girls college and no boys around. The college campus is not so big but big enough to bunk ad enjoy with friends.


Internship -
5 /10

Interning on the recommendation of this college means you will surely end up in a very good and reputed company. The college doesn't offer any student to do internship withing in's campus.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam required to get a seat in this college. I passed out of my PU in the same college and they offered me a degree seat here itself in this college.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Selecting B.Com out of 3 electives offered by the college was easy. B.com isn't more of practical learning. It deals more with accounts, law and management subjects.


Placement -
8 /10

I'm very unhappy with the placements over here. I had high hopes from this college when I had an interview with the principal. Seniors told me that only scoring above 85% aggregate in all semesters only will qualify for a good company and good package interviews.


Fees -

Since I completed my PU in the same college the college had to give me fee for a very cheap price. The college offered me 30,000 per year as my college fee. This is really affordable.


Faculty -
9 /10

The faculty is really cool over here. Since its a very reputed college the college has very reputed teachers. Two of my PU level teachers got promoted and now they teach for my degree too which is really good for me since they already know me how I'm.


09 Jan 201800report
Rachana NayakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience is good.

Remarks -
6 /10

As I said, the college is quite good in its own ways. The college management is also good.


Entrance Preview -

I was a science student in my PU years. Due to some reasons and as my dad was a CA too, I chose b.com and wanted to do CA. I had heard that the college is good, teaching is good, the teachers are experienced in their fields. As my dad's office is closer to the college, I opted it.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Yashaswini B UB.ComPursued 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Peaceful

Remarks -
5.8 /10

On overall basis I will rate this college 8/10. This is a good college if you have not much plans of enjoying your degree course. The college building is very old and unfit to have a standard look.


Entrance Preview -

I went through an interview with principal o this college. The interview took a lot time as he went on enquiring more about me and trying to check my knowledge. After the interview I was directed to the college's office to complete the formalities of the college to get admitted in this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Navya ShreeB.ComPursued 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best out of Worst -_-

Remarks -
5.2 /10

My personal opinion about this college is that please do not opt for this college. You might be happy before getting into this college but later you will suffer a lot. Be very careful what your decision is.


Entrance Preview -

The college is very reputed and a college that has come down from the 19th century. The college offers degree course only for girl. I was quite forced to join this college by my parents as I had no interest in getting into a girls college. Admission was an ease process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 22, 2020

Mysore University Results 2020: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BA
3 Years

news

faculties

Sri. VenkateshHead and Professor
Smt. Nalini ChandarHead and Professor
Smt. Sheela RaviHead and Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
JSS College of Arts and Commerce, Chamarajnagar logo
5.3
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo

Sarada Vilas College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Maharaja's College, Mysore logo

Maharaja's College, Mysore

BA , ₹ 8.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
×