Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1982 UOM, Mysore Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6/10

7.3/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
4.0/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Yashaswini B UB.ComPursued 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life

Peaceful

Remarks -
5.8 /10

On overall basis I will rate this college 8/10. This is a good college if you have not much plans of enjoying your degree course. The college building is very old and unfit to have a standard look.


Internship -
9 /10

I wouldn't select this college to suggest me places any places here. I would rather move to Banglore to do my internship over there which be really beneficiary to me. Doing internship here in Mysore isn't that much of worth.


Entrance Preview -

I went through an interview with principal o this college. The interview took a lot time as he went on enquiring more about me and trying to check my knowledge. After the interview I was directed to the college's office to complete the formalities of the college to get admitted in this college.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

This college's syllabus is issued by the Univsersity of Mysore. B.Com is simple and easy subject helpful four you in going ahead of the accounting field or banking field.


Placement -
2 /10

Placements aren't that satisfactory here. Very few of them opt for placements over that very few of them get placed in a company before their completion of degree. Starting from 3,60,000 the companies offer up to 6,00,000 packages.


Fees -

The college what I think is really cheap and affordable. being a girls only degree college its really hard to maintain and college takes only 21,000 per semester. Maybe the cheapest around the whole of Mysore.


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty consisting of both experienced and freshers. I feel the freshers are more interactive but the experienced faculty's knowledge and experience makes them the best when they deliver the subject.


09 Jan 201800report
Rachana NayakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience is good.

Remarks -
6 /10

As I said, the college is quite good in its own ways. The college management is also good.


Entrance Preview -

I was a science student in my PU years. Due to some reasons and as my dad was a CA too, I chose b.com and wanted to do CA. I had heard that the college is good, teaching is good, the teachers are experienced in their fields. As my dad's office is closer to the college, I opted it.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Poornima K GB.ComPursued 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great :)

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college is located in the city center which is really helpful in bunks. The problem with this is that its girls college and no boys around. The college campus is not so big but big enough to bunk ad enjoy with friends.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam required to get a seat in this college. I passed out of my PU in the same college and they offered me a degree seat here itself in this college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Navya ShreeB.ComPursued 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best out of Worst -_-

Remarks -
5.2 /10

My personal opinion about this college is that please do not opt for this college. You might be happy before getting into this college but later you will suffer a lot. Be very careful what your decision is.


Entrance Preview -

The college is very reputed and a college that has come down from the 19th century. The college offers degree course only for girl. I was quite forced to join this college by my parents as I had no interest in getting into a girls college. Admission was an ease process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 22, 2020

Mysore University Results 2020: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BA
3 Years

news

faculties

Sri. VenkateshHead and Professor
Smt. Nalini ChandarHead and Professor
Smt. Sheela RaviHead and Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo

Sarada Vilas College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
JSS College of Arts and Commerce, Chamarajnagar logo
5.3
Mysore Institute of Commerce and Arts - [MICA], Mysore logo
9.2
×