Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1982 UOM, Mysore Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6/10

7.3/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
4.0/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Rachana NayakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

My college experience is good.

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are the most helpful people in the college. The are very friendly. And alumni students usually come to college once in a year and guide us about how the college is and its qualities(usually done for freshers)


Scholarship -

There are scholarships available for students in the college but not loan facility. There are 'n' no of scholarships offered by the govt for students of reserved category.


Remarks -
6 /10

As I said, the college is quite good in its own ways. The college management is also good.


Campus Life -
7 /10

The campus is quite. The ground for sports is very big. And sports competitions are also conducted in the college. The college is only for girls. There is CPT coaching available in the campus for the students interested in taking CA as their career. The competitions arranged are usually good and helpful.


Internship -
7 /10

College doesn't provide internship, but companies usually approach the college for placements. This year ICICI bank, and different banking companies had come for placements.


Exam Structure -

The exam is based on semester basis. The exams will be conducted for every 6months. There are 6 subjects in each sem which makes total of 36 subjects for 6 semesters. The question paper is set by a group of teachers selected by the management from Mysore university.


Admission -

As I was a science student, it was difficult for me to get a seat in the college as they hadn't taken admission for any science background students. Later they were convinced with my marks in PU and were confident that I would do well as my dad is a CA too.


Entrance Preview -

I was a science student in my PU years. Due to some reasons and as my dad was a CA too, I chose b.com and wanted to do CA. I had heard that the college is good, teaching is good, the teachers are experienced in their fields. As my dad's office is closer to the college, I opted it.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

There is no hostel facilities avaliable in this college. Students who come from nearby villages or places usually hire a PG and stay and others travel through bus. Canteen is there in the college and the food available is good and quite hygienic. There are no complaints about it.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

B.com is a nice and useful course to choose after your 12th,as it gives you wide range of options to select as a career. B.com is basically a 3 year course. The syllabus is issued by Mysore University. Overall it is useful course for student who want to have a career in banking, CA etc.


Placement -
6 /10

The placements is quiet good. As far as I have seen, our seniors have been recruited to good companies. As the college itself has a very good reputation and has been receiving ranks from past few years, the job opportunities are good. Last year total of 24 students were placed.


Events -
7 /10

There are many events celebrated in our college. The freshers every year are welcomed by a freshers party. There is a cultural club which organizes cultural events. Elections take place in the college for the place of president, secretary etc for making students grow skills.


Fees -

The fee structure when compared to other college is less. In the first year, the fees is collected on the basis of the marks scored in 12th. But for the next 2 years, the fees remains same for everyone. There are deductions available for reservation students.


Faculty -
7 /10

The faculty here are very friendly. As it is girls college, they are always supportive to you. They try their best to solve your problems, may it be academical or personal problems. The faculty usually stays in college till 5 in the evening (college ends at 4.15). You can approach them after college hours too.


04 Jul 201820report
Yashaswini B UB.ComPursued 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Peaceful

Remarks -
5.8 /10

On overall basis I will rate this college 8/10. This is a good college if you have not much plans of enjoying your degree course. The college building is very old and unfit to have a standard look.


Entrance Preview -

I went through an interview with principal o this college. The interview took a lot time as he went on enquiring more about me and trying to check my knowledge. After the interview I was directed to the college's office to complete the formalities of the college to get admitted in this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Poornima K GB.ComPursued 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great :)

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college is located in the city center which is really helpful in bunks. The problem with this is that its girls college and no boys around. The college campus is not so big but big enough to bunk ad enjoy with friends.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam required to get a seat in this college. I passed out of my PU in the same college and they offered me a degree seat here itself in this college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Navya ShreeB.ComPursued 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best out of Worst -_-

Remarks -
5.2 /10

My personal opinion about this college is that please do not opt for this college. You might be happy before getting into this college but later you will suffer a lot. Be very careful what your decision is.


Entrance Preview -

The college is very reputed and a college that has come down from the 19th century. The college offers degree course only for girl. I was quite forced to join this college by my parents as I had no interest in getting into a girls college. Admission was an ease process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharaja's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

Maharaja's College

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Sarada Vilas College

Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

Mysore University Results 2020: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BA
3 Years

news

faculties

Sri. VenkateshHead and Professor
Smt. Nalini ChandarHead and Professor
Smt. Sheela RaviHead and Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government First Grade College, Mysore logo

Government First Grade College, Mysore

BA , ₹ 4.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
JSS College of Arts and Commerce, Chamarajnagar logo
5.3
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×