Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College Rankings

×

Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka Estd 1982 UOM, Mysore Public NAAC

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6/10

7.3/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
4.0/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
5.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    4 Reviews found

    Rachana NayakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2021
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    My college experience is good.

    Internship -
    7 /10

    College doesn't provide internship, but companies usually approach the college for placements. This year ICICI bank, and different banking companies had come for placements.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are the most helpful people in the college. The are very friendly. And alumni students usually come to college once in a year and guide us about how the college is and its qualities(usually done for freshers)

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    The faculty here are very friendly. As it is girls college, they are always supportive to you. They try their best to solve your problems, may it be academical or personal problems. The faculty usually stays in college till 5 in the evening (college ends at 4.15). You can approach them after college hours too.

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    As I said, the college is quite good in its own ways. The college management is also good.

    Admission -

    As I was a science student, it was difficult for me to get a seat in the college as they hadn't taken admission for any science background students. Later they were convinced with my marks in PU and were confident that I would do well as my dad is a CA too.

    Fees -

    The fee structure when compared to other college is less. In the first year, the fees is collected on the basis of the marks scored in 12th. But for the next 2 years, the fees remains same for everyone. There are deductions available for reservation students.

    Exam Structure -

    The exam is based on semester basis. The exams will be conducted for every 6months. There are 6 subjects in each sem which makes total of 36 subjects for 6 semesters. The question paper is set by a group of teachers selected by the management from Mysore university.

    Scholarship -

    There are scholarships available for students in the college but not loan facility. There are 'n' no of scholarships offered by the govt for students of reserved category.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placements is quiet good. As far as I have seen, our seniors have been recruited to good companies. As the college itself has a very good reputation and has been receiving ranks from past few years, the job opportunities are good. Last year total of 24 students were placed.

    Entrance Preview -

    I was a science student in my PU years. Due to some reasons and as my dad was a CA too, I chose b.com and wanted to do CA. I had heard that the college is good, teaching is good, the teachers are experienced in their fields. As my dad's office is closer to the college, I opted it.

    Hostel Facilities -

    There is no hostel facilities avaliable in this college. Students who come from nearby villages or places usually hire a PG and stay and others travel through bus. Canteen is there in the college and the food available is good and quite hygienic. There are no complaints about it.

    Events -
    7 /10

    There are many events celebrated in our college. The freshers every year are welcomed by a freshers party. There is a cultural club which organizes cultural events. Elections take place in the college for the place of president, secretary etc for making students grow skills.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    The campus is quite. The ground for sports is very big. And sports competitions are also conducted in the college. The college is only for girls. There is CPT coaching available in the campus for the students interested in taking CA as their career. The competitions arranged are usually good and helpful.

    Course Curriculum -

    B.com is a nice and useful course to choose after your 12th,as it gives you wide range of options to select as a career. B.com is basically a 3 year course. The syllabus is issued by Mysore University. Overall it is useful course for student who want to have a career in banking, CA etc.

    04 Jul 201830report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 16, 2020

    Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here

    Mysore University has released the University PG result 2020 on its official website uni-mysore.ac.in on November 16. The result is available course-wise. University of Mysore conducted the entrance exam for various PG courses from November 4 to 7. The varsity offers various Post Graduate co

    July 12, 2020

    University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

    University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

    June 11, 2020

    KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

    The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

    November 20, 2020

    Mysore University Results 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @results.uni-mysore.ac.in

    Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding University of Mysore Results for odd and even semester are released by the university th

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA
    3 Years
    B.Com
    3 Years

    news

    faculties

    Sri. VenkateshHead and Professor
    Smt. Nalini ChandarHead and Professor
    Smt. Sheela RaviHead and Professor
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kalpatharu School of Nursing, Dakshin Kannada logo
    4.5
    Vidyarashmi School of Nursing, Puttur logo

    Vidyarashmi School of Nursing, Puttur

    UG Diploma in Paramedical
    ×