filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, School of Technology - [PDPU SOT], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, School of Technology - [PDPU SOT], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat NAAC-A | Estd 2007 PDPU, Gandhi Nagar Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.5/10

8.1/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
9.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
engineering
course
hostel
petroleum
faculty
research
placement
internship
gujarat
experience
scholarship
industry
admission
structure
Naman.dholakiaElectricalPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pdpu worth it?

Remarks -

Pdpu has great campus life and also nature of students is great. There are tons of clubs and events happening now and then and so the campus is a very happening place. Only downside of the college is that it is very expensive


Placement -

Companies like L&t, ABB, reliance come to campus for placement but only take a few students. College has a compulsory summer internship during 7th sem. The place for internship is provided by the college itself


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Mukund SharmaPetroleum EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college of Petroleum Engineering in Gujarat.

Remarks -

A good college for petroleum Engineering but other branches don't have that much good ranking in India as per placement is concerned. If you are research fellow you are at right place bwcause it gives very good opportunities for researchers in all cases. For startups it provides good funding and motivation. Overall it is a excellent college. Mess food is not tasty but as per quality it is very good and healthy.


Admission -

After JEE Mains, you have to fill the form of college After that you will get mails regarding the screening process On screening date you have to visit college. You will be sorted according to your mains rank on the spot. If you will got good rank in particular college mert list, you will be selected for your branch preference and rank for particular branch of engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shivam ChakrabortyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got this college on the basis of AIEEE which is known as JEE mains as of now. I got a score of 132/360. I opted this college as I was not getting my branch at NIT Raipur.


Admission -

I applied for the college separately in its website. First you have to fill the application form which will be available at college website. Fill all the details and pay the application fee. Then if you are shortlisted then you will be called for the counselling round. There will be multiple rounds on which you will get a option to list down your preferable branches.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
MOHITBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The university has well defined organizational structure for efficient implementation of strategic intent and vision and mission of the university. The Board of Governors (BOG) is the top governing body offering policy and strategy direction to the university. The chairperson of the board of governors is the President of the University. The BOG operates through the Finance Committee, Academic Council and Research Advisory Board which are headed by the Director General (DG) as Chairperson. The DG is also the Chief Executive and Academic Officer of the university. The academic recommendations are initiated by the school faculty and put up to Board of Studies and then placed by the respective F...


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in pandit deendayal petroleum university through JEE examination and i scored in JEE 139marks. i want to sudy mainly petroleum engineering course which is only in this college in Gujarat.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Shruti Shah BBAPursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Studiousness masti gala fun time.

Remarks -

The college is very good. One of the best I have come across till now, I enjoy studying in a college like mine and i know I'll become something very good by studying here.


Entrance Preview -

This is a very popular college and I gave the colleges exam that is the group discussion and personal interview to get the admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Anurag NambiarCivil EngineeringPursued 4th year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is good in terms of academics and activities other than it being a little expensive,the college holds a good reputation amongst the industry and the academia.


Entrance Preview -

PDPU usually takes in students on the basis of AIEEE,I scored around 170 and i opted for this particular college because it had specialization in the core branches along with the essentials of the energy sector, so the relevance of Civil Engineering in oil and gas sector made a sense to me.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NikitaEngineeringBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A place where u can grow the most. Good lab facilities a lot of focus on research Great faculties.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE 96000. Its infra and reputed board of governors.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nurul Husain ShaikhB.Tech In Petroleum EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good thing is that extra activities and senior teacher But bad thing is that lots of politics going on th top level so it has to minimize because ultimately students have to suffer.


Entrance Preview -

I gave AIEEE exam in 2011. Before that I had interest in petroleum exploration. Always I wonder how we are getting from earth so because of this reason I choose petroleum engineering. I score 128 marks out of 420.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Vivek TiwariMtech (Energy System & Technology - Focused On Solar Energy)Batch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College encourage students for every activity. I think relative grading should be their so that students dont have any problem if they go for higher studies.


Entrance Preview -

For M.Tech,PDPU take their own exam. Exam is based on aptitude and general science. In interview Gate qualified and students who had passed experience in Solar energy are prefered. My main motive was post graduation in Solar energy. I was also eligible for addmission in University of Pune and Nirma university but opted because of PDPU's credentials. PDPU has a well instrumented lab,qualified faculty,energy focused university,institute of national importance and Gujarat government partnership in ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Santosh BaraiyaM.Tech. In Thermal EngineeringPursued 2nd Year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

As PDPU can be called International University of Gujarat,it is the global experience as from 12-15 countries students visit umder cultural exchange program by AISEC. The administration is also very helpful as PDPU has stronger mail network. Every event i


Entrance Preview -

I've given GATE (Graduate Apptitude Test in Engineering) and got 400 marks out of 1000. As Thermal Engineering course is very limited,PDPU is one of the best in Gujarat as it has some International standard infrastructure as well the ambience of the campus is amazing. The facilities like canteen, free wifi, library, non curricular activities, around 15 clubs make PDPU distinct than other colleges.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE]
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
A. D. Patel Institute of Technology - [ADIT], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
A. D. Patel Institute of Technology - [ADIT]
Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
AICTE
Birla Vishvakarma Mahavidyalaya Engineering College - [BVM], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
AICTE
G H Patel College of Engineering & Technology - [GCET], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹243,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹243,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹243,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[19]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Manas K BhoiAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Debasis SarkarAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Vivek PandyaAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad logo
Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, NadiadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
5.7
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, AhmedabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×