Metropolitan Institute of Technology & Management - [MITM], Sindhudurg - Reviews

Sindhudurg, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2011 MU, Mumbai Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.1 out of 10
6.5/10Academic
5.3/10Accommodation
6.2/10Faculty
6.3/10Infrastructure
5.4/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (5)
Admission (4)
Engineering (4)
Campus (3)
Management (3)
Branch (2)
Development (2)
Diploma (2)
Entrance (2)
Everything (2)
Internship (2)
Option (2)
Technology (2)
Transportation (2)
Anything (1)
Opportunity (1)

5 Reviews found


AT
6.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes my college provide internship.i would really like to thank our chairman for his humble efforts of bringing as many possible companies. Since college is new it will take time but i our management they will keep improving.

Remarks :

I conclude my ans.over all college is nice.as i said earlier its you who is responsible for you success and failure. Its on you how take the opportunities.

Entrance Preview :

I did diploma from civil engineering and through cap i got admission in this college. I dint gave any entrance exam civil is our family background which influenced me to choose civil on any option.

Campus Life :

Campus life is fun if you yourself push to take part and show your presence. I think it gives the opportunity to show some leadership qualities and yes our college give that platform by showing keen interest in events and sports.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes seniors means our future, by interacting with them they said they are very well placed with good package.

Faculty :

Our faculty is not that experience in fact there is a communication barrier between the students and lecturers.but what important is that lecturer are interested in doing there job. Its their excitement and interest makes them do their job with full honesty. I personally feel that in-spite of dealing with communication barrier our college is giving his best.

Placement Experience :

I don't remember much but the companies were from goa. Students got good jobs and package was also nice as per being fresher.

Course Curriculum Overview :

With the focus of research civil offers many opportunity to observe the problems of society and to give the logical solutions on it. Which not only make you to think in one way but give you the diversity of thinking from many point of view. I personally feel civil is the branch in which we study everything which comes under the sun. like earth, below the earth, wind, irrigation, roads, buildings, environment, transportation, dams, bridges, all types of material, all types of fibers, chemicals, and the list goes on.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rajaram Shinde College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
4.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering - [BVCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 82.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivajirao S. Jondhle College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adarsh Institute of Technology and Research Centre - [AITRC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. R. Harne College of Engineering and Technology - [BRHCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 3.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hon Shri Babanrao Pachpute Vichardhara Trust's Faculty of Engineering - [HSBPVTFE]
BE/B.Tech 4.3 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Polytechnic Malvan

Government Polytechnic Malvan

Sindhudurg, Maharashtra
Diploma in Engineering 7.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aarna Institute Of Maritime Studies - [AIMS]
UG Diploma in Engineering 14.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.2 85.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.9 3.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology - [VNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Telecom Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Aniruddha Vasant Zantye Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Ganesh Chavan Pstil Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ravi B. Rajput Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering