Nova College of Engineering & Technology - [NOVH], Hayathnagar - Reviews

Hayathnagar, Telangana AICTE Estd 1998 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
6.7/10Academic
4.6/10Accommodation
6.4/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
5.4/10Placement
6.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Placement (6)
Engineer (5)
Structure (5)
Faculty (4)
Government (4)
Interview (4)
Management (4)
Subject (4)
Civil Engineering (3)
Facility (3)
Reimbursement (3)
Campus (2)
Everyone (2)
Midterm Exam (1)

8 Reviews found


K
1.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There is no internship provided by our college. The college don't encourage such activities Government will provide a reimbursement for the students.

Remarks :

I would suggest not to join in this college for your bright future. Better choose any college if your are good learner don't come to this college and spoil your career.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The government provides a scholarship to the students who study in the college. Thats a good thing to students. We can use that money to but books and for accommodation. Its one of the benefit for the students who are poor.

Exam Structure :

The college fees is 35k and it is given by the government as reimbursement. We need to pay exam fees n jntuh fees to the college. Damage fees and dress fees. They don't maintain any records for the fees paid by the students. They are irresponsible that they lost all the records.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is feasible. We can pay in the installments. We can pay bus fees in the installments. Library fees in installment for the comfort of the students. They won't stay on there promises made as the bus will be provided free to students. After a year they demanded to pay the fees.

Entrance Preview :

Emcet is required to get into this college. Without writing emcet also we can join into this college by writing a test conducted by the college.

College Events :

In this college occurring of any event is a nightmare. We can't expect any event to occur. They only focused on looting money from the students. No cultural event occurs. From 4 years only once it happened. This college is management does not show any Interest.

Hostel Facilities :

I usually don't stay in the hostel. In this college hostel facility is available. In the hostel the food rating can be given as 1 out of 5. They won't give a quality food. Its better to eat outside the college. With in the reach of the college need to travel to eat any thing in outside.

Campus Life :

The campus life is good . but no extracurricular activities will be available. After finished the college we play for a while for a refreshment. No gender ratio in this college. No competitions in this college. Its totally bad about this college. I won't be recommending to join this college.

Alumni/Alumna :

The senior students are helpful. They will guide the students to move on. The raging is not much. I go have in contact with senior now also.

Faculty :

The faculty here are not very much educated. They are not much qualified and eligible to be a faculty. They never ever complete the syllabus. The won't be able to teach properly. They won't complete the syllabus. Students need to study on there own for the semester exams.

Admission :

I was consulted by a person to join into this college. I have joined by submitting my emcet scorecard and all the documents of my academics. 10th, intermediate all the documents provided for verification. It is a time consuming process. Need to be very patient for the counseling process.

Placement Experience :

Its one of the bad thing for the college. The students who complete their graduation are not able to get into the jobs as they don't provide any placements. They don't give any placement support. I hope the college may improve this. Any company won't come to this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I have chosen b.tech electronics and communication engineering. It is of 4years course. 1st year we have 1semester. And from 2nd year we have 2semester for every year. There are total 42subjects. For getting qualified to next year we need to maintain a minimum credits.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Arjun College of Technology & Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aizza College of Engineering and Technology - [AZCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Turbomachinery Institute of Technology and Sciences - [TITS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 55.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pallavi Engineering College - [PEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Pallavi Engineering College - [PEC]

Hayathnagar, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 51.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tirumala Engineering College - [TEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Pallavi Engineering College - [PEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Pallavi Engineering College - [PEC]

Hayathnagar, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 51.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.0 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 01, 2021
TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here

In a latest update, TSCHE has commenced the TS PGECET 2020 counselling registration on December 17, 2020. Interested candidates can apply for TS PGECET counselling before the last date, i.e., December 23, 2020.  Get details here. Candidates who have qualified  TS PGECET as wel

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here
December 16, 2020
TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here

Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the first round of seat allotment list on the official website. Check details here. The shortlisted candidates who participated in the document verification round and have confirmed the options by December 13, 2020 should revi

TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 10, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result for Phase 1 today (December 10). Candidates can check the result of TS PGECET seat allotment 2020 at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in.  Along with the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result, can

TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has commenced the online option exercising process for round 1 TS PGECET 2020 Counselling on December 8 on its official website - @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can log in to the official website with their hall ticket number and TS PGE

TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure
December 06, 2020
TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure

Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test or TS ICET 2020 Counselling is being conducted by Kakatiya University in place of Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE). TS ICET 2020 Counselling has started on December 6, 2020. From slot booking along with documents verification proces

TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment
November 12, 2020
TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment

TS EAMCET 2020 Final Phase Allotment Results was declared on November 12, 2020 and with it, came the final updates for the vacant seats for Engineering, Agriculture and Pharmacy Admission 2020 in Telangana. The Official report says that over 23,000 seats remained vacant after the conclusion of th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 41,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 41,500/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. E Krishna Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. K Navaneetha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. G Koteshwar Rao Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering