Tawi Engineering College - [TEC] Rankings

×

Tawi Engineering College - [TEC], Pathankot - Reviews

Tawi Engineering College - [TEC], Pathankot - Reviews

Pathankot, Punjab AICTE | Estd 1993 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Institute

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

6.8/10

7.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    2 Reviews found

    B
    Bhavneet SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)
    Batch : 2016
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    3/10placement
    4/10social life
    5/10course
    4/10hostel
    4/10campus life

    Average

    Internship -
    4 /10

    No, no internship was provided and also no support was given as our training placement officer was a very lazy person.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    My batch was the first, so I got no seniors, but my classmates and I often used to guide our juniors and still guide them.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Teaching quality was average because fresher pass out were maximally recruited in the college to teach us, no doubt they were hardworking persons were not having any experience so they were not able to give us what university demanded from us in exams.

    Admission -
    4.7 /10

    Management=Chairman Sir + MD madam Chairman sir- An extremely helpful person, no words for his kindness. MD Madam(Renu Bangroo)- Most selfish lady, don't know how to talk to others, just shows attitude every time, no knowledge of management, simply refuses to help when told problems by students, it will be appropriate to term her as a student blood sucking Dictator.

    Admission -

    Direct, without any entrance or interview, just submitted fees and entered, actually, someone was having good relations with the kind chairman of the college, so he asked me to take the admission. I just went to college with my father, met with chairman sir and got admitted after submitting fees.

    Fees -

    The fee structure was no doubt feasibly because we were having only one good ruling person in the college that was our chairman, so when he was requested to lower the fees, he never hesitated to do so for the poor and needy, son overall saying, the college was pretty much economical.

    Exam Structure -

    Exam structure as developed by the university was very good and suitable, so exams were also hard to pass and only hardworking students passed in the first attempt, so over exam structure was very nice, because college was having no role in it. Thanks

    Scholarship -

    Yes, I was facilitated with a scholarship from MHRD but the main role in scholarship was of Chairman sir.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    No placements and no job opportunities as I already said above that our placement officer was lazy and highly corrupt, don't know how he was selected as a faculty in the college, so local companies were called to college, some students were selected but later companies refused to take them also.

    Entrance Preview -

    Cheap and good show off, attracted students, showed dreams but all was in vain as the things said were not completed during the entire session, Actually, I was having no other option that time someone referred me this college, so without thinking much I just entered in the college.

    Events -
    4 /10

    Techfests, the only name was the tech fest having very less showcase of technology and a bunch of stupid things like the invitation to local singers, singing vulgar songs, no discipline maintenance, also huge amount was collected from financially poor students and I don't know where the money went.

    Campus Life -
    4 /10

    Campus life was average due to certain restrictions, the gender ratio was almost 3 boys to 1 girl, diversity was not well justified as maximum students were from J&K, college was nil in extracurriculars in the beginning and then slowly started improving, labs were not an important part of the study.

    18 Nov 201840report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    December 02, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal’s Live Session Postponed to Dec 10; Details Here

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank has postponed the webinar for live interaction with students to December 10, 2020. The webinar will include answering to queries on upcoming board and competitive exam dates. Earlier, Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal announced a live

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    December 01, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal to Conduct Live Session on Dec 3 to Discuss JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021

    Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal will be conducting a live session on December 3, 2020, from 2 Pm onwards to discuss CBSE, ICSE and other board exams and JEE and NEET for 2021. The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination s

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 27, 2020

    Couldn't Crack JEE Main 2020? Here is JEE Main 2021 Study Plan for you

    Were you not able to crack JEE Main in 2020? If yes, then you don’t need to worry, as we are discussing a detailed JEE Main Study plan that can help you get a good score in 2021. Don’t get disturbed by your JEE Main 2020 performance, rather use it as an opportunity to get a good score th

    November 26, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020: Round 5 (Pre-Upgradation) Allotment Out Now; Check Here

    JAC Delhi Round 5 Seat Allotment: Joint Admission Committee (JAC) Delhi has released the round-5 seat allotment result on its official website: jacdelhi.nic.in. Fresh allottees can pay seat acceptance fees now while admitted candidates can freeze branch options. Candidates who earlier registered

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,300/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,300/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,300/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[7]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    KCT College of Engineering and Technology, Sangrur logo

    KCT College of Engineering and Technology, Sangrur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sri Sai Group Of Institutes - [SSGI], Pathankot logo

    Sri Sai Group Of Institutes - [SSGI], Pathankot

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.2
    Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College, Amritsar logo

    Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College, Amritsar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.42 L TOTAL FEES
    8.5
    Aryans College of Engineering, Patiala logo

    Aryans College of Engineering, Patiala

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.06 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.3
    ×