Universal College of Engineering and Research - [UCOER] Sasewadi, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2010 SPPU, Pune Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

4.1 out of 10
5.4/10Academic
3.6/10Accommodation
4.6/10Faculty
4.0/10Infrastructure
2.4/10Placement
4.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (5)
Curriculum (4)
Engineering (4)
Experience (4)
Management (4)
Company (3)
Course (3)
Knowledge (3)
Manage (3)
Scholar (3)
Structure (3)
Admission (2)
Facility (2)
Interest (2)
Process (2)
Support (2)

5 Reviews found


AM
1.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There is no scope for internships in our college. Harldy any companies come and they do not offer internships. So there is no point of stipend. We try going to companies on our own for internships so that we learn something.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I haven't seen any yet. Or maybe i don't know if there are any. We just fill the government scholarship forms. Other than this no scholarship is offered to us as per my knowledge.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure is good. Some of those were hectic, but that gives us experience how to work under pressure. And that should be how every engineer should be made of.

Entrance Preview :

I Scored 73% in third year diploma and then i wanted to do engineering in the same branch as i had interest in electronics since i was a child. I didn't choose this college, in fact it was my misfortune that the person at the Gov ARC center filled a wrong college code that was not in my preference and i was admitted to this stupid college.

College Events :

There are hardly any events that happen in our college except technostorm and annual gathering (umang). And harldy any student show their interest because of college's bad behaviour to us.

Campus Life :

Yes the college does caste discrimination and give internals based on the caste of the student. Yearly 1 or 2 workshops are held at our college. According to the question nothing happens as such in our college. Or even if it happens the ratio is very less.

Alumni/Alumna :

No one shares or we dont have much talk about it. Everyone just regrets to get admitted to this college. Everyone suggests to take some courses that might help us make our resume strong and drive attention to us in the open campus round.

Faculty :

The faculties are the newbies with no experience in how to teach. Some of them are experience and they can teach well. Rest of them just came to take teaching experience certificates and some of them doesn't even have their ME/M.Tech completed according to the university standards.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum was good and interesting, each and every subject was good. But when the time came to select the electives from the university list, the college hod's and management denied the electives of our choice, the subjects we wanted to study.

1 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
1 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Trinity Academy of Engineering - [TAE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Flora Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keystone School Of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 3.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samanvay Pratishthan's Institute of Knowledge College of Engineering - [IOKCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 52.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dattakala Shikshan Sanstha Faculty of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ABMSP's Anantrao Pawar College of Engineering & Research - [APCOER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Engineering  - [COEP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Defence Institute of Advanced Technology - [DIAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
ME/M.Tech 7.2 1.54 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 3.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering - [PCCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Pune University Exam 2021 Students Who Carried Forward Their Admission Can Now Apply For 1st and  2nd Term Together
May 17, 2021
Pune University Exam 2021 Students Who Carried Forward Their Admission Can Now Apply For 1st and 2nd Term Together

Pune University Exam 2021: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has recently opened the application window for those students who wish to apply for first, and second-term exams together.  Savitribai Phule Pune University’s (SPPU) application window for the first and second-term exam

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 47,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 47,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 47,500/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Prof. N.S.Shinde Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. M.D.Kevadkar Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. R.D.Funde Lecturer, Department of Civil Engineering