Vikas College of Engineering and Technology - [VCTN], Krishna - Reviews

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2008 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (10) ×
Diploma in Engineering (2)
Diplomate National Board [DNB] (1)
ME/M.Tech (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Engineering (7)
Faculty (7)
Hostel (7)
Scholarship (6)
Subject (5)
Branch (4)
Experience (4)
Exam Structure (3)
Fee Reimbursement (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Government (3)
Campus Placement (2)
Exam Fee (2)
Entrance Exam (1)

10 Reviews found out of 15


Gp
9.7 /10

Remarks :

In my entire graduation I don't have that experience and I never seen like that also

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Subject wise Vikas college is very good because of faculty.But placements are not upto the mark

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Yb
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive opinion in my college its better then good facilities availability and good canteen good infrastructure and placements is sooo available its can teaching teachings good positive then its is positive in my college

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Finally there is no positive or negative about college it all depends on student talent, Teaching was good when compared to near by colleges, but placements are week. If you are talented, our college takes to many campus drives for free of cost so I can get job there.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Nothing to tell any negatives about my college because of it gives life and learning about your true worth it gives us a chance to do something new and exciting and then bus facilities also good together

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DN
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have written Eamcet exam after Intermediate where i got 32151 rank. As i want to study the ECE so i find the "Vikas College of Engineering & Technology" is one of the best option for that rank.

Admission :

This college is one of the option where i listed in engineering counselling. As of serial allotment i got this college for ECE course. I carried allotment letter with all my Study certificates xerox's. They asked the Allotment order letter and xerox's with the all proof's of my residencies.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

EAMCET is the entrance test for all engineering students and I scored 65 out of 160. I got admission in vikas college through engineering counseling.

Placement Experience :

Our college is newly established and we are the second batch from our college. Anyway they provided 6 placements and i selected in one company but I am not interested to join that particular company.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KM
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

AIEEE and EAMCET and by councelling I got that college and even though I want to join in another college, I couldn't bcoZ o was allotted that college.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities were very good. Coming to IT as well as core industries, the placements were very good. There are multi national companies as well as upcoming companies for placements in college.

5 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement take place from 4-1 semester About less than 50% students were selected in campus placement.. Campus placement takes places based on Percentage of students

Remarks :

As the college is far from the city it is very pleasant atmosphere. Moreover my relatives had studied here they referred me to join this college as education is good compared to other colleges.

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
4.7 /10

Remarks :

I will give the rating to my college is 2/5 Because not for only college faculty matters because my college faculty are sadists in my branch only and placements are not there in my college some I give only 2 for the five.

1 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
4 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nimra College of Engineering and Technology - [NCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanekula Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 63.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Vasavi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sunflower College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRK Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

SRK Institute of Technology

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Potti Sriramulu College of Engineering and Technology - [PSCMRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 81.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakireddy Bali Reddy College of Engineering - [LBRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita Sai Institute of Science and Technology - [ASIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIC College of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

MIC College of Technology

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Usha Rama College of Engineering and Technology - [URCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Vasavi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download
October 05, 2020
AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has released the AP EAMCET 2020 today, October 10, 2020. The result is now available online on the official website (sche.ap.gov.in). Alternatively, check the direct link provided below.  Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (AP

AP EAMCET 2020 Re-Application for COVID Positive Candidates to End on Sept 30, Check Now
September 29, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Re-Application for COVID Positive Candidates to End on Sept 30, Check Now

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada, has begun the re-application process for AP EAMCET 2020, for candidates who had been COVID-19 positive, when the exams were conducted between 17-25 September 2020. As per the official notice issued by JNTU, Kakinada, candidates who w

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
Students also visited
MIC College of Technology
MIC College of Technology, KrishnaBE/B.Tech, ₹66 K First Year Fees
7.3
Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering
Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering, GunturBE/B.Tech, ₹41.60 K First Year Fees
7.6
RK College of Engineering - [RKCE]
RK College of Engineering - [RKCE], VijayawadaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.07 L First Year Fees
7.6
NRI Institute of Technology - [NRIIT]
NRI Institute of Technology - [NRIIT], KrishnaBE/B.Tech, ₹42.50 K First Year Fees
8.4