Mar Augusthinose College Ramapuram, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala Estd 1995 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (2)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (4)
Hostel (4)
Campus (3)
Semester (3)
Company (2)
Course (2)
Degree (2)
Family (2)
Internship (2)
Interview (2)
School (2)
Structure (2)
Department (1)
Guidense (1)
Priority (1)

4 Reviews found


P
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No.college doesn't provide internship program. We have only a project and seminar work in the final year.we are degree students and hence they are not providing any internship programs to us

Remarks :

College is very good if you want to study well just go to it.strictness is heavy. Sometimes it will be a boring for you.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholorships are provided by the college itself Government are the one who gives several things to us.

Exam Structure :

Here we have several class tests. After that we have two internal exams each of 20marks in every subject in one hour.after it model will be hold.it consist total eighty marks and have three hours time. After final exam like model will admitted.it also contains 80 marks questions and to be done in three hours.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is a self finacing college so complicating a course by nearly a 4 lakh rupees.in each semester we have nearly 20000 ro pay as sem fees. Except that tution fees,exam fees pta fund are to be collected from us.fees categories are high in this college.fees categories are varies for different courses.

Entrance Preview :

Most priority is the higher secondary mark or score or grade card. I got admission in merit as my grade point.

College Events :

We have onam celebration in our college.it is very wonderdul and colourful.several science fests are held in our college in rhe case of techinical, biomedical,social,cyber etc.cultural fest is also.done in very creatively.college day is another wonderful program.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facility is very good and strict.nice room and facilities are providing there and three persons are in the one room.food is the best choice in the hostel and it is very good and fresh food every day.so there is no complaint against food happen.

Campus Life :

Campus life is very fantastic and memorable.so many friends i got from the college. they are like my family.there is no gender diversity in our college.lab,sports, competition are we faced together with a stressless mind.there is no politics are allowed inside the campus

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students are very helpful and caring.they provide all guidense to us.there is no ragging procedure happen in our campus life.

Faculty :

I am already interested in electronics field.thats why i am choosing this course. And that interest motivates me each and every time i am studying.my college have well known and extrordinary talented staffs for teaching.and also we my college have a very big and beautiful lab and premises.

Admission :

After the notifications published.i go to nearest cafe and select different courses in different colleges as my priority.and submitted online. After that go to nearest sbi bank to pay the chelan fee.by this procedure shortlist published and i got admission.

Placement Experience :

Many companies are come for campus recruitment. Wipro Amcat Sbi bank Tcs. Wipro is a well known company as in the label of it field.amcat provides several opportunities for students.sbi taking students to their bank with a interview.tcs is a top it company by tata.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I have searched in online. I got Carrier guidense class from my old school. I get more news from my.friends and gets updated. A carrier guidance booklet is also provided by my school itself.these all are helped me to attain to this course and tend me to complete it without any lazyness.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
J
jaim .k.joy
One of the best college for Biotechnology. Labs are good and will get a good chance to explore in the field. Among other courses Biotechnology and BCA stands out for excellence.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Santhigiri College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Santhigiri College

Thodupuzha, Kerala
MCA 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 7.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Michael's College - [SMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 3.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES College Erumely
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

MES College Erumely

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Com 29.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Berchmans College - [SBC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Ettumanoorappan College Ettumanoor
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Nearby Colleges

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8 3.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi University, School of Technology and Applied Sciences - [STAS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
B.Sc 4.0 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Chulaparambil Memorial College for Women - [BCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
St. Berchmans College - [SBC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 2.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 2.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 7.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baselius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Baselius College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 27,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 46,270/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Electronics AVG FEE - ₹ 45,460/Yr
3 Years

Students also visited

St Stephen's College Uzhavoor
St Stephen's College Uzhavoor, KottayamB.Sc, ₹1.98 K First Year Fees
5.9
Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad
7.8
St. Thomas College
St. Thomas College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹4.91 K First Year Fees
8.2
Baselius College
Baselius College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
7.3
Nirmala College
Nirmala College, MuvattupuzhaB.Sc, ₹4.41 K First Year Fees
7.8
St George's College Aruvithura
St George's College Aruvithura, KottayamM.Sc, ₹5.07 K First Year Fees
7.8