Marwari College, Ranchi

Marwari College, Ranchi

Ranchi, Jharkhand Ranchi University, Ranchi Private Institute
3 Years Full Time4/10
7,455
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sanket Choudhary , B.A political science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

3.2/10

"First you have to fill the admission form online or offline.Then if you are a merit student who have marks above or equal to the cutoff marks, then your name will be published on the notice board of college. There is generally 4-5 such type of list that college publish for each subject. There is als"   Read More

Sumit kr , Batch: BA(history)-2019

4.3/10

"First of all i had to apply for the college by filling a application form then after i was given a particular date for the entrance exam and then i gave the exam and got the result which was more then the given cutoff and so i got the admission in this college "   Read More


4,035
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Vivek Kumar , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Biotechnology), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

4.7/10

"The fee structure of Marwari College Ranchi is not expensive. It is very feasible for all castes except generals. Because I belong to the OBC background that's why I get a scholarship for this. But for the general category, it can be expensive."   Read More

Priyanka Kumari , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics)-2018

5.8/10

"The admission process is as Usual first we take form and fill all the details about my 10th and 12th information, my full address, all document xerox adding, and then my passport size photo attached, any do my signature in the form and submit it to the mam."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
2,631
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

PRATEEk KUMAR , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"By my 12 performance in exam and my overall performance undergraduate level courses are offered are 3 Years in duration. For admission to any of the undergraduate courses, candidates must secure at least 45% marks in aggregate in the 10 + 2 or Intermediate or equivalent examination from any recogniz"   Read More

Ashesh Anand , Bachelor of commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"Feasible it's not that high it's very low you can easily afford it and if you're from reserved category you can also apply for scholarship in the college so it's almost nothing for you to give. It can be easily bearable."   Read More


26,350
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Nitish Azad , Bca, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.5/10

"After 12th I want to ensure my carrier in IT department so I look forward to good college and applied for different college. The admission process of Marwari college is different for admission they took entrance exam after clearing that Exam I got my admission"   Read More

Sandeep , BCA, Pursued: 2018

5.5/10

"Yes, there was an entrance exam to get enrolled in this course(BCA). This exam was conducted by college administration. But I did not went through any interview. I choose this because of my interest in computer science."   Read More


24,750
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Anshu Kumar , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 1st year

4.3/10

"To Get Admission in BBA Course In Marwari College Ranchi The First Step Is to Give the BBA Entrance test which is conducted by tge college itself. The College then releases the merit list which is based on the 12th marks and the Entrance Marka Both Carrying 50% Weightage. In the first merit list"   Read More

user
Apurva Kumar , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2017

5.5/10

"There was a entrance exam conducted by the college itself and i scored 154 marks in it and got selected in the first list. One of my friend suggested and guided me for the college and the course."   Read More


40,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Emamul Hasan , Batch: MCA-2014

6.7/10

"It was entrance exam and in this exam i got 80% score. And in this college faculty had more experience and they had a good idea to explain the concept."   Read More


2 Years Full Time5/10
4,060
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Sumant kumat , M.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

9/10

"First you have to make a account in chancellor portal after that fill the form from chancellor portal in Marwadi College,then after they announce the cut off list ,then if your are eligible for admission you take the admission from college counter"   Read More


College rating

based on 28 students ratings

6.7/10

8.1/10academic
4.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
6.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
merit list
interview process
course
scholarship
ranchi
campus
faculty
admission
placement
internship
government
facility
examination
R
Raushan raj kashyapBachelor of artsBatch : 2015
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
4.5 /10

Not too good but average type college academic session is on time this is good for this college other college are not on time and the exam process is very clean and marking system is also very good in this college


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
R
Rishabh sharmaM.Sc (Hons) MathsPursued
BATCH : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marwari college ranchi- a review by current student.

Remarks -
8 /10

College has been doing a great work towards the betterment of the students. The various opportunities provided by different courses offered here attract students. It also works towards overall development of students. The faculty plays an important role in this. Overall it's a complete college that a student needs for availing good study opportunities and all-round development.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
PRATEEk KUMARB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marwari College in Ranchi was founded in 1963. It is affiliated with the Ranchi University and offer

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Everything have its positive and negative images so our college have it too. There is alot of students in our class almost 500 students in just one classroom it takes time to adjust yourself in that classroom


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sumant kumatM.comPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
9 /10

There are lots of negative thing which are present in the College campus like Thier interior building is not so good like caviar college .the internet connection of college campus .lots of things which has to resolve very soon


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashesh AnandBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The overall review is that you should take addmission in this College and also prepare for any exami

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Not compulsory to go College, it's on you when you want to go or not. Even if you go only on exam date you're allowed to give the exam . Monthly fee is also very low so you can save it for future uses.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sanket ChoudharyB.A political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marwadi college Ranchi

Remarks -
3.2 /10

College is very average. But if a student who just want a bachelor Degree then he or she may consider this college because if any students who wants to earn money on the basis of the degree provided by the college then it may be very tough.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
V
VINAY AGARWALB.COM(H)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college's course structure and faculty is the remarkable positives for this college. The upto mark college infrastructure is also not able here. Morever the negative for this college is presence of high volunteers of school college union who use to behave rudely with others in various aspects.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
S
Sumit krBA(history)Batch : 2019
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience

Remarks -
4.3 /10

The teachers are so disrespectful they don’t treat us like we are human beings they make us do a lot of work which actually they should do. Make us feel like we are some stupid brats and we are totally illiterate.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
N
Nitish AzadBcaPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College View

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Positive remarks about the college is that it had reputation in Ranchi city it is one of the best college in this locality and negative point about the college is it has small campus infrastructure is not that good where they can enhance


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
M
Manish KumarB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All personal details of my education

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Teachers are not in a regular basis. Teachers are not being appointed so the vacant seats can be fulfilled. If they are able to fill the vacant seats then all the problems which the college is facing can be solved very easily.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Medical
Comp Labs
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Sports
Gym
Laboratory
Transport
Hostel
Communication Centre

placements View All

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Lake Road,
Ranchi - 834001
Jharkhand , India

1.04KmBit Mesra Bus Stop

0651-2315134 , 2204583

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
K
Krishnadeo rabidas

How to take admission in class BA pol science Hons what is the process please tell me

07 Jun, 2019 10:49
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rabidas, students who have scored 45% or more in intermediate will be held eligible for the course. For further details, you may check Admission Procedure of the college from here.

07 Jun, 2019 11:05
R
Rashmi sahu

Hello mam MA ka form ka akhari date Kab h

11 Dec, 2018 13:02
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rashmi, You may please check the official website of the college for getting the MA Course Application from the detail of this college.

11 Dec, 2018 13:07
D
Dipanshu Kumar

When the first merit list for ug courses is going to be published??

06 Aug, 2018 21:28
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Dipanshu, To get cutoff details for the ug courses you may contact to 0651-2315134 , 2204583.

07 Aug, 2018 13:01
M
Md sharif nawaz

My score was less then 50% can i apply for M. Sc

12 Jul, 2018 00:02
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sharif, The Admission to the M.Sc programs is done on the basis of merit in Bachelor’s degree level examination

12 Jul, 2018 11:07
R
Ravi Kumar Hansda

Attendance is compulsory....

27 Jun, 2018 06:01
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ravi, Yes attendance is compulsory.

27 Jun, 2018 11:12
M
MD TAMIR ALAM

Mera help kijiye mere bhai ka I.sc me admission karwana hai marwadi collage me

19 Jun, 2018 20:48
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Tamir, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions.

03 Aug, 2018 10:42
A
Anisha kumari

Is college me fashion designing krna kaisa rhega

01 Jun, 2018 22:19
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Anisha, Yes you can do fashion designing course from this college

08 Jun, 2018 11:59
S
SANJAY MUNDA

What is the fee structure for M.COM in Marwadi college

05 Jun, 2017 08:59
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Sanjay, To get the fee structure of this course please check this link: Fee Structure .

05 Jun, 2017 19:15
s
soni kumari

Marwari college ki fees kitni hb.ed ki

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
M
Manisha Singh

what should i needed for selecting in MBA. Like what should my percentage in 12th? n my graduation?

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sai Nath University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / passwor

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹24,583/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹7,344/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹7,344/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[23]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

Nirmala College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi logo

ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi logo

Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Amity University, Ranchi logo

Amity University, Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

Ranchi University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×