Mathabhanga College Rankings

×

Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1969 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Private Institute NAAC

College rating

based on 18 students ratings
Claim This College

7.2/10

7.7/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Teacher
    Education
    Minimum
    Admission Process
    Graduation
    Semester
    Examination
    Hostel Facility
    Course Curriculum
    Job Opportunity
    Placement Cell
    Science Lab

    18 Reviews found

    P
    PtBA
    Batch : 2018
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mathabhanga College is located in West Bengal

    Admission -

    The admission process is easy and can be followed by everyone. It requires to have a minimum of 50% marks in 10+2 and a minimum of 60% in the subject in which we want to specialise. All the information is available on the website.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    The job opportunities are available after graduation. I am working as a researcher in history with a private tutor and he pays me a decent amount. However the college doesn?t guarantee you a placement.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    3/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    P
    PoojaB.Com
    Batch : 2019
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I have learnt a lot about the business world

    Admission -
    5.5 /10

    Mathabhanga College is fulfilling its responsibility towards the society by providing education to the students. It acknowledges the talent of the students and give them opportunity to achieve their goals.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    4/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    B
    Biswajit SarkarBachelor of science in chemistry
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    My school teacher suggested me to do the BSc course because my overall thing was I have to complete I guess I have to complete UPSC exam and so that I took admission in this College there is no interview and the process

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement and job opportunity in this college you know it's a bachelors course so and I was only doing it because I need some bachelors course degree with me so I can fight some exams some government exam UPSC IAS and all them

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    Mainak BarmanBachelor of science in chemistry
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I am pursuing this course because I want to be a teacher this is my passion to be a teacher and I want to become an chemistry teacher so I am pursuing this course in chemistry stream and I am also having interest in doing MSc and PhD

    Placement -
    8 /10

    let me know the job opportunities in which college are very ok not damn good you can say but if you see the fee structure and or so it can be feasible and good for us so yes the companies are here bit but not them good

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SomanyuB.sc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    10+2 , Science, 60%, just legitimacy is the main need to get admission to this college. Student of ICSE and others sheets or chambers are additionally eligibale to get affirmation, however the main need is merit. There are reservation fot SC/ST/OBC as pet govt rule.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    As a non technical, generel streem school it doesn't assist you with getting opening for work, however after pasd out you canu arranged your self for govt job exams. As a general(non specialized ) College they dont offer any internship facility.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    ShahrukhB. Sc (physics)
    Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college for education.

    Admission -

    The admission process in our college was based on the marks obtained in the higher secondary examination. The minimum criteria for getting admission was 55 percent of marks in aggregate or 60 percent of marks in the related subject with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognised board are eligible to get admission in this course.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Our college has a well established training and placement cell for its students. The placement cell of our college organizes many training sessions, mock interviews, group discussions to make the students ready for interviews. Many companies like HCL, ICICI Bank, Tata Motors, IBM, IDBI visit our college every year for campus interview. They recruit students according to their ability and skills.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SubashB. Com
    Batch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college

    Admission -

    The admission process in our college was very simple and easy. To get admission in this course, students should have passed their 10 +2 examination or its equivalent with minimum 55 percent of marks in aggregate from a recognised board. After fulfilling the marks requirement, i directy got admission in this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Our college aims to provide placement assistance for all the eligible students. The placement cell invites many reputed companies to our college for campus interview. Before qualifying my final semester, i was placed in the campus interview. I cleared my campus interview and got a job in a well known IT company. They offered me a good package of around 8 lakh rupees annually. I was very happy with my job and packages.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AMANB.A {Hons.}Pursued
    BATCH : 2017
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Degree College Review

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Although the college is in a small town of West Bengal, it is quite modern. There are still some things that need to develop such as a provision for the girls hostel, but otherwise, the college is well constructed and the members of the college are great.

    Admission -

    The basic eligibility criterion to apply for admission in any of the courses offered by the college is to have passed 10+2 in relevant subjects from any recognized board. The application mode is online.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NegiB.Sc {Hons.}Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great College to be in!

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    The classrooms and library of the college are very well sustained. The laboratories can use some help with development and furnishing. The campus is well kept and the students and teachers are good with each other.

    Admission -

    You need to apply online on the college website to get admission into this college. You can also visit the college office for further details and submitting the documents for verification. Hostel is allotted on the same day to those who choose to live in it.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SiddhantB.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college with low budget

    Admission -

    The college takes the admission on the merit basis. The seats are very limited in the college. The minimum criteria for the admission is 55% in the 12th class. You can apply for the admission online only. If you got selected in the list you can further process for admission by submitting fees.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    This is a basic graduation college. So as like many other common graduation college, they even don? provide any kind of direct placement opportunity or any kind of internship for any stream. The student have to make there own path.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    K
    Kamal Das

    I want to see my application page.application details mc18ba3503 and college roll mc18010282

    10 Aug, 2018 15:33
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Kamal, You may check the official website To get information regarding to your query.

    10 Aug, 2018 18:04

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    University BT & Evening College

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh, Hooghly logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh

    Hooghly, West Bengal
    Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Cooch behar College

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Sonamukhi College, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Sonamukhi College

    Bankura, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Cooch behar College

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Sitalkuchi College

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal
    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

    Cooch Behar, West Bengal

    news view all

    November 08, 2020

    North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here

    North Bengal University (NBU) will end the online application process for admission to PG courses offered by the university on November 8, 2020. NBU had begun the online application process for MA, M.Sc, M.Com, LLM and M.Lib on November 01 for admission to the 2020-21 session. Candidates who inte

    September 14, 2020

    UGC Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here

    West Bengal Minister of Education Partha Chatterjee on Thursday, i.e. September 10, 2020 said that the State had written to the University Grants Commission ( UGC) to share its plans for the final semester of the university in October.  The Minister also stated that he expects a favourable r

    August 09, 2020

    North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India

    NBU (North Bengal University) is all set to inculcate a 3-year UG course of Tea Sciences in the course curriculum of the university for this academic year. This move has been officially announced by a senior official at NBU, on August 6, 2020. The senior official also stated&n

    July 30, 2020

    North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020

    NBU (North Bengal University) has recently announced that they will release results of both UG and PG courses, provided the SC verdict goes in the favour of the candidates. Earlier, a plea was filed by a group of students regarding UGC’s decision to hold final year exams by the end of Septe

    December 29, 2020

    North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st year, 2nd & 3rd year

    North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. University divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Political Science)AVG FEE - ₹1,600/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Sanskrit)AVG FEE - ₹1,600/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,600/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[23]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Mausumi BandyopadhyayAssistant Professor, Departments of Bengali
    Dr. Debasish DattaAssistant Professor, Departments of Bengali
    Sri. Shekhar SarkarAssistant Professor, Departments of Bengali
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo

    Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 1.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar logo
    7.5
    Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
    8.5
    Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri logo

    Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri

    BA , ₹ 1.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 2.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.4
    ×