Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata - Reviews

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1926 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Government

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.6/10

8.5/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

department
government
scholarship
science
placement
maulana
course
internship
tution
campus
hostel
everyone
someone
literature
history
L
LUBABA SHAHEEN JAFRIBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Political Science)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Amazing and fun!!

Alumni/Alumna -

The seniors are quite helpful and bonded well with the juniors. They helped with the study materials and the projects provided by the teachers. Especially the departmental seniors were of great help in academics. They gelled quite well with the juniors and ragging is a strict no in the college, the seniors look into that matter quite diligently.


Faculty -
9 /10

The college provides a wide variety in the subjects ranges with experienced faculty. The humanities departments have knowledgeable teachers willing to help the students. the science labs are well equipped with lab assistants and people to guide. the teachers also provide with alot of study materials for the course.


Remarks -
9 /10

The college management is student-friendly. The grievances of the students are looked after and the dates and notices of the college activities are provided on time.


Admission -

Political science is an important subject in the field of social sciences. Maulana Azad College has been rated as one of the top colleges under Calcutta University and has been accredited as grade "A" by NAAC. Being located in central Kolkata has made transportation convenient for a large number of students coming from different parts of the state. the baker hostel by the college accommodates around 600 boarders from the minority community coming from different parts of the country.there have been plans of setting up a girls' soon. the anti-ragging measures taken up the college has improved the ambiance of the college and has made it more student-friendly. The students are required to fill...


Fees -

The fee structure of the college is quite feasible. The female minority candidates can also apply for a scholarship provided by the college. the monthly fees is 75 rupees along with 400 rupees session fees which is to be paid in the beginning of the session. The college fees are to be paid in the college fee counter on the allotted dates.


Placement -
8 /10

There are placement programs carried out in the commerce and science departments but no such for the humanities departments.


Scholarship -

There are scholarships for meritorious female minority candidates. The reserved classes also have concessions in their fees.


Events -
10 /10

The department seniors welcome the students by organizing "freshers" every year at the beginning of the session. Farewells are also organized by the juniors to bid farewell to their seniors. Every year several events are organized during festivals like Saraswati Puja and Ramzan. The students take active participation in these events.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The college follows the syllabus provided by the Calcutta University. the exam structure is also provided by the university. the exam structure is very much fare and is equal for all the students coming under the Calcutta University. the course was quite informative and helpful for our career.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The college has a beautiful campus with gardens and a well maintained "medicinal plants" garden. There is a balanced gender ratio in the college. The college union frequently organizes cultural events in the college campus. The college organizes their annual sports at the end of every year which includes a number of indoor and outdoor games.


05 Mar 202000report
J
Jaysmita SahaBSc Zoology HonourrsBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for Zoology in West Bengal

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Library could be more accessible. Management is good enough. Although canteen could be better.


Admission -

Highly qualified faculty. Admission was thourough merit list. Limited seats make the course exclusive. Always taught more than in books. Admission procedure was also hassle free and swift. The counselling was done within an hour. The orientation was also finished on the same day.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
s
shaikh salmanBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education Is Our Sheld

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive remarks is college loves trees and gardens in very nice big and old tree college save it since today and very nice collection of flavors and small plants very big parking facilities and good security systems


Admission -

1st i was take form from my choice of college and then filled up it and joining all the certificates xerox like my living certificate mark sheet and all they wants from college and then submit that's it


5/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suman BiswasB.Sc. Honours chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in Kolkata

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I think I got one of the best college in Kolkata under Calcutta University as my college. I'm very thankful to all the teachers and the principal.


Admission -

It's a government college. So the college fees very low compare to the others college. Students are very talented. I got admission through the merit list. Admission process was online also offline. The college is under Calcutta University. I am in chemistry department. The lab has all that I need.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suman BiswasB.Sc HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in Kolkata

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college should take care about the canteen facility and ground facility.


Admission -

I got the admission through the merit list. They gave a date for council and all students are there and they called the selected students. Some students got admitted through online. My senior brothers told me that it is a very good college. So I admitted here. After admission I understood that they are true.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dipendu SadhukhanBsc (statistics honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of maulana azad college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Overall moulana azad colege is a good college with good faculties,big central library with lots of precious books,well equiped labs ac classrooms etc. But the college does not have any playground. Moreover the colege does not offer any campus placement.


Admission -

At first we have to fill the online application form of the college by providing the necessary information i.e. marks obtained in 10 +2 ( best of 4),marks obtained in the subject in which I want to pursue my honours, my name,mothers name,fathers name, address,phone number,email,etc. After filling the form,merit lists are published from the college. And if yoir name is in the merit list,then you will be called for document verification and then admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Ramanish BanerjeeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Economics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Parable of 3 years

Remarks -
10 /10

For me, Maulana Azad College is like a temple of worship it consists of everything all the necessities. Reasons for me to go to college apart from enjoyment the classes are highly I interesting and the faculty and the administration is highly flexible hence with a complete space with all the basic amenities.


Admission -

This story starts from the day I completed my ISC examination from St Joseph'S College, searching for streams that were flexible for me to study and eventually I found keen interest in studying economics as well as I got 91 grade in economics as a subject in class 12s. Studying economics Hons was my dream as I wanted to get a rank with this stream and do research on the subject I opted for.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sonu ChouhanB.com (H)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Government College in Kolkata

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Best college in Kolkata for Science All the faculties are qualified and well behaved. They are really helpful and maintains a really good study environment in the classrooms. Teaching quality is also good. All the theories are taught with an real world example


Admission -

i got the admission in this college after filling online admission form on college website. Actually the admission is best on students merit or marks (class 12th result). As i scored 88% in hingher secondary i am selected in 1st merit list and after successfully counsiling i got admission in this beautiful college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sonu ChouhanB.com HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for poor students in Kolkata

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Best Government College in Kolkata, with well educated and experienced teachers. Having a good infrastructure with beauty of ancient India. Best college for the poor and needy students with very low fee structure with appropriate Scholarship programs.


Admission -

Firstly after receiving the result of class 12 i fill up the online admission form, and got selected in first merit list due to good marks (88%) in class 12th then college conduct a simple counsiling i attended that and got the admission in UG B.com Honours successfully.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
A
Aftabuddin SkB.A History (Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maulana Azad College Is One

Remarks -
6.7 /10

This college is very good. Science department is very good. It is one of the best college in India. But history department is very bad.. Anjan Saha do not behave well with students. He reduces practical marks of the students, as a result students can not gain good marks.Ayan sir is a good professor.


Placement -
5 /10

Maybe.I don't aware about this.But most of the students of our college gets good placement and job in India and foreign countries.. Science department is very good.As I've admitted in this college recently I am not aware about this.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Sivanath Sastri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Rammohan College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Arabic)AVG FEE - ₹1,120/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) ArabicAVG FEE - ₹1,428/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹1,428/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[21]

news

faculties

Dr. Kabita ChandaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Bengali
Dr. Niloy BakshiAssistant Professor , Department of Bengali
Prof. Abhijit Sharma RoyAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 11.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Presidency University, Kolkata logo

Presidency University, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

University of Calcutta, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.9 K TOTAL FEES
7.2
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo

Jadavpur University, Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×