filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh - Reviews

Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC | Estd 1968 PU, Chandigarh Private Institute

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
campus life
many workshops
practical knowledge
good
course
place
exam
many
hostel
provide
admission
year
internship
Anika SinghMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best women's college in North India

Remarks -

Well for me the college has been best. Campus , infrastructure and faculty here are the best.


Entrance Preview -

Best college in Chandigarh that comes after main campus and government colleges regarding academics. Also, I had pursued my bachelors as well from this college so it was good for me as I knew the staff personally. Teachers are very hard working and really take efforts for students which is not much seen in other institutions.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Simran kaurBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued 2nd year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Corporative and competetive

Remarks -

Yes, the college provides with all the facilities that may help a student to grow and learn.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because the faculty and the administrative staff is really cooperative as well as helping. This college provides us with various co-curricular activities and makes us aware of various courses and educational fields, that may help us to make a good career in the future. The college is an all-girls college, hence it provides proper safety and security to all the students as well as the teacher.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SimranBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

The college in overall is a good one. There is always something going in the college. You can participate in different activities.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam for BA. I opted for this college because it's best college for arts. The admission process was easy as no parents were allowed. You have to do it at your own.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Bhabatosh MandalMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Geography)Pursued 2nd year
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

The college management are very develop. The managing committee of DAV college is maintained all the college areas technicaly and barierly.


Entrance Preview -

This college is good for study..and there are many facilities to college. The principal of DAV college is the main character of DAV college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
UjjwalBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best place ever

Remarks -

No, I would just like to say that academic wise our college is very good but I just feel the need of a more increased level of activities and competition which we are lacking behind. No, I won't highlight any other thing. My overall experience in the campus is so far so good.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote JEE entrance examination to get into this college. As we'll all know CSPIT, Anand had a very great ranking in our state and my state rank was enough to get me into this college. No, it was strictly based on merit marks. I'm doing mechanical engineering and always was fond of machines, so the love of machines made me choose this field which I'm pursuing.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
VijetaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Non-Medical)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Placement -

There is no placement scenario here. As there is no placement, so the percentage of students is also not possible for the same. No companies visited the campus for placement purpose. There is no package.


Course Curriculum -

It is good and interesting as always and we have the regular practicals presentation and it helps us not to get bored. As well as there is an availability of every type of chemical and specimens. Research is also done.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Mansi SharmaM.ScPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Inspiring as workshops are being organised by management ecery second month.

Placement -

College is linked with many companies. For my case pharmaceutical companies visit our college. Package is average for MSc student.


Course Curriculum -

We are mostly concerned with practical learning as it is which is going to help us in the future. Regular seminars are arranged for this purpose.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Meenakshi GuleriaB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best girls college in tricity.

Remarks -

The studies and the extracurricular activities are both great in college which makes the whole college life a good experience to gain.


Entrance Preview -

There is a counseling session before admissions and students are admitted on the basis of percentage cutoff and first come first basis. I chose the course I'm pursuing by my self.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Vanshika dhaundiyalBAPursued 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I enjoyed a lot with lots of ups and downs in my journey

Remarks -

the college atmosphere is amazing and i love being part of this college from infrastructure to extra curricular everything is great therefore one must consider this college before taking admission in any other college and the college being in chandigarh makes the experience even more happening and amazing.


Entrance Preview -

Boards percentage was the selection criteria.no interview process was there.My keen interest in the language english made me do this course.And i also selected this course and college because it is in chandigarh. Yes my college has many workshops and I gained practical knowledge Yes my college has many workshops and I gained practical knowledge Yes my college has many workshops and I gained practical knowledge Yes my college has many workshops and I gained practical knowledge


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Anjali GulatiBachelor of Arts [BA] (Psychology)Pursued 4th year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

If someone is looking for a good college for Arts..this is a good choice.. English and psychology department is great. The teachers are just amazing in all the departments. It's like a family.


Entrance Preview -

At MCMDAV, i didn't have to clear any entrance exam. It is purely merit based. I opted for this college based on my research about the best suited college for Psychology. And today i can say that my decision was right :)


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

May 24, 2019

Panjab University Result 2019: Notification, Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University offers various academic and professional courses across different disciplines in both regular and distance mode. Panjab University condu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹62,400/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Psychology
3 Years
view more courses[27]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr Shashi A.K. ShardaProfessor, Department of English
Mrs Rashmi SharmaProfessor, Department of English
Dr Manisha PriyamwadaProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IITT Institutions, Chandigarh logo
IITT Institutions, ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹ 70 K
×