Milagres College, Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka Estd 1967 Mangalore University, Mangalore Public NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (4)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Campus (1)
Chapter (1)
Computer (1)
Engineering (1)
Entrance (1)
Helpfull (1)
Hostel (1)
Knowledge (1)
Nature (1)
Playground (1)
Protion (1)
Remark (1)
Science (1)
Structure (1)

5 Reviews found


S
5.7 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are no college scholarships. it is only from vidyasiri from the government. there is no student loan. we can get from the government. but college helps to these

Fee Structure And Facilities :

In our college first-year fees is 18000 .but in case of 2nd-year increase to 27000.college people says that college fees are always constant for throughout the course but it increase by management there is no government allotted seats. first, they can't say about CET AND NEET.

College Events :

Teachers day celebration by my seniors .at the time all teacher happy and celebration is unbelievable to my all teaching and non-teachings and the birthday of a friend and Diwali celebration in our college within our campus. the holiday celebration is unbelievable in our college because there is no extra holiday it is only for hostel students.

Campus Life :

There is sex ratio is less like girls are more at time of college started the year than in my batches there less girls like 39/11. then about cultural is also present. I think it is a laughing day. also, the competition between students in the study, sports like volleyball, kabaddi, running, drawing, easy mono acting, solo singing, etc. And they one competition on science model it is taken by Sahyadri college of engineering and MBA management and many more

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, senior students are good and help for juniors like in case study, preparing for the exam. there is no ragging it is prohibited in the college.

Faculty :

Good faculty thanks all my teaching and non-teaching staff

Admission :

Through my old school warden and college gives admission simple process not need to vary about college admissions. we visit the college talk with management. then they say complete details about College fee and structure. after know about fee and fees structure there is an accountant and pay half fees in case of installment. also, you can pay full payment at a time including CET in case of science taken PCM or PCB OR PCS

Placement Experience :

There is non-placement in our college .but in our college BCOM student go to attempt campus in other colleges but taught by our college students

Course Curriculum Overview :

4 times exam in year and teacher analyses all answer and then they give instructions through red ink. I am a biology student so reading is more as expected. and I say thank my teaching staff and also the non-teaching staff. the hostel also good with personal care. thank all warden at the time of my study.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government First Grade College Shankaranarayana
B.Com 3.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gnanodaya Degree College

Gnanodaya Degree College

Nizamabad, Telangana
B.Sc 12.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SKNR Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SKNR Degree College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
Chanakya Degree & PG College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

Chanakya Degree & PG College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Crossland College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Crossland College

Udupi, Karnataka
BA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. G. Shankar Government Women's First Grade College and Post Graduate Study Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 4.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhava Pai Memorial College - [MPMC] Manipal
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mangalore University to Amend Law to Recognize Eligible Affiliated Colleges as Research Centers
December 24, 2020
Mangalore University to Amend Law to Recognize Eligible Affiliated Colleges as Research Centers

The Vice-Chancellor of Mangalore University, Professor PS Yadapadithaya stated that the law will be amended to recognize the eligible affiliated colleges as research centres. Prof PS Yadapadithaya addressed the members of the Academic Council and stated that Alva’s College, Poorna

Mangalore University: Special Exams to be Conducted for 510 Students from Dec 23; Read Details
December 23, 2020
Mangalore University: Special Exams to be Conducted for 510 Students from Dec 23; Read Details

Mangalore University is all set to conduct a special examination from December 23 to January 8, 2021. Final year students who were unable to appear in the previous exams due to Covid-19 have been provided with another opportunity to take up the exams. PL Dharma, Registrar (Evaluation), Manga

Mangalore University to change plans for the ASRC in Belapu district; center to be used to conduct PG Courses
December 21, 2020
Mangalore University to change plans for the ASRC in Belapu district; center to be used to conduct PG Courses

Mangalore University is changing plans for a much-vaunted advanced science research centre (ASRC) project at Belapu in the district.  Following the steps of Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Pune, the Mangalore University is reconsidering to use the infrastruct

Mangalore University’s Humanities Courses Receive Single-Digit Admissions: Read Details Here
December 10, 2020
Mangalore University’s Humanities Courses Receive Single-Digit Admissions: Read Details Here

Mangalore University’s Mangalagangothri campus has received less than 10 admissions this year for some humanities and social science courses. The varsity is most likely to extend the admission season to get more students to join the campus.  The courses at Mangalore University tha

Mangalore University Titled as 'Most Sustainable University of 2020' by Green Metric
December 10, 2020
Mangalore University Titled as 'Most Sustainable University of 2020' by Green Metric

Mangalore University: Green Metric has entitled Mangalore University as the Most Sustainable University of 2020 in the country and the University is positioned at 139th rank in the world-wide ranking. 31 Indian Universities in total were positioned in the global list which provides an online assessm

Mangalore University to Introduce Physical Education as an Elective paper for UG Students
October 20, 2020
Mangalore University to Introduce Physical Education as an Elective paper for UG Students

Mangalore University has decided to introduce physical education as an elective paper for the UG students in the upcoming academic year 2020-21.  The 40-year-old Mangalore University has decided to initiate the physical education subject in the fourth semester, to follow PM Narendra Modi&rsq

Mangalore University Employs Dedicated Task Force to Smoothly Implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here
October 06, 2020
Mangalore University Employs Dedicated Task Force to Smoothly Implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

Mangalore University has employed a special task force to implement the National Education Policy(NEP) 2020.  There will be a total of 9 sub-committees beneath this task force which will go for the different aspects of NEP. These committees are required to present time certain solutions

Mangalore University Defers UG and PG final year exams; Check Details Here
October 23, 2020
Mangalore University Defers UG and PG final year exams; Check Details Here

Mangalore University Undergraduate and Postgraduate final year exams of September 21 has been postponed due to heavy rainfall in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts, conveyed via an official press release. “It is in view of heavy rains in the jurisdiction of the university covering Dakshin

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Faculties

Dr. Herald Ivan Monis Associate Professor and HOD (Commerce)
Mrs. Shylet Mathias Associate Professor
Ms. Renol Rodrigues Assistant Professor