filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Miranda House College, New Delhi - Reviews

Miranda House College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
fees structure
placement cell
curricular activities
campus life
alumni meet
admission form
campus recruitment
much knowledge
good
course
year
miranda
house
Priya BansalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Geography & Geopolitical Studies)Batch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing girls college, great faculty, hostel facility available, provides great exposure.

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PRERNA SODHIBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Everything thing has its own Pros and Cons. It is how you perceive the atmosphere here. Make the best of opportunities available.


Entrance Preview -

This college has everything a student dreams of - amazing faculty, good food, well equipped labs , libraries and sports rooms, great festivals to enjoy in, access to the whole of Delhi University, a prime location ( North Campus) and a diverse peer group.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
PRIYANKABachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

bestest experience

Remarks -

No i do not have bad experience about college. all facilities were very good including canteen staff. the faculty staff also help to give attendance marks, assignment marks.


Entrance Preview -

i had score 75% in school ,becuase this is a number one in india so i got admmison in college as per the cut off list.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Akanksha TripathiB.ScPursued 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miranda House

Remarks -

The college is having a wholesome of facilities to extract out the best from a student's inside. Here we get ample opportunity everytime we have urge of it.


Entrance Preview -

I came to know about this college from one of my cousin as she is also in Delhi University and this is a part of it. So on the basis of my marks in entrance exam I came to this college. There was a counselling procedure.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Got best of exposure interms of academic sphere, as a person

Remarks -

The college served as an eye opener to many folds of life and helped in over all grooming of the personality.


Entrance Preview -

I applied for M.Sc Anthropology and to my surprise cum shock ..stood 2nd in the merit list and that year,my admission changed the course of life in every sense of term.I guess I never wanted it to be any other way.Between the colleges offered for the course..I chose Miranda House happily :)


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college experience was very good got a lot of exposure there. An unforgettable interval of my life.

Remarks -

East or West, Miranda is the best. Its the best college of the north campus. With its elite reputation, fashion sense, mesmerizing infrastructure and arrogant students. I m proud Mirandian.


Entrance Preview -

I passed MSc entrance examination. Esteemed n elitism attached with the name of college made me to choose Miranda House over other colleges. No interview process was there. Love to study human race in time and space made me choose the course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Samridhi ShrivastavaB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life Changing time in college

Remarks -

Miranda is a great way to become an independent lady a school girl always dreams of. With all the opportunities it provides to each and every student, Mirandians are bound to carve a niche for themselves.


Entrance Preview -

Admission in Miranda House is purely on merit-based cut off system. The marks secured in +2 level is the criterion deciding the admission. I chose the course I'm currently pursuing due to its renowned faculty and my interest in Computer science; and of course, I wanted to study in a prestigious institute, and Miranda is one such.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Kavya KattaBAPursued 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

No idea about the placement cell because I never approached it. But yes have visited the events conducted by the Placement Cell Group of our college


Course Curriculum -

I choose BA for my upcoming competitive exams such as Civil services and Bank exams etc. Yes, there are many research projects in my selected discipline.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NIKITAB.ScPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT WAS GOOD AND LIKE JUST FINE FOR ME..

Placement -

Considering that the internship opportunities have been fairly advantageous, the placement and job opportunities are great. Major companies and firms visit the campus at the annual placement drive wherein the package ranges from 3.6 to 6 lakhs per annum.


Course Curriculum -

The course and curriculum are fine but it is too much bookish. We should also be provided some external and practical knowledge which is lacked in courses provided especially by Delhi University.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ashima VermaBachelor of Elementary Education [B.El.Ed]Batch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A phase to remember

Remarks -

The college management were not flexible with structure and rules as one may have hope.


Entrance Preview -

B.EL.ED(BACHELORS OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION) is a course regulaged in only University of Delhi.It is four year programme for which one has to pass an entrance testmAlso there are only around 350 seats all over India.I scored a 49 rank on union list and opted for Miranda House as it is a college I always wish to get in.Also it is not far from my house.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Anmoy Choudhury

I have marks in 82 percentage ,can i get admission in this college

28 Oct, 2018 18:21
Akansha Expert

Hi Anmoy, Yes you will get the admission in the college but you need to must read the Admission Eligibility of Miranda House college.

30 Oct, 2018 15:24
Dheeraj Kumar

I want to get admission in this college . please guide me

31 Jul, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Dheeraj, To get information about this college please contact on 011-27666983, 27667437, 27667367.

31 Jul, 2017 19:20

- No more comments -

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

June 07, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for its affiliated colleges, University departments and Campus Centres are available online. Students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system and Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹15,100/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹12,160/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Life Sciences
AVG FEE - ₹17,490/Yr3 Years
view more courses[37]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sushma MoitraAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Janaki SubramanyanAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Ms. Alka BudhirajaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu College, New Delhi logo
Hindu College, New DelhiBA, ₹ 14.79 K
8.6
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
9.4
×