Miranda House, New Delhi - Course & Fees Details

Miranda House, New Delhi - Course & Fees Details

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public
3 YearsFull Time 9/10
14,160
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹14,160 ₹14,160 ₹14,160 ₹42,480

ADMISSION DATES

15 May 2020
Start Date

14 Jul 2020
End Date

apply now

Miranda House College Admission 2020: Application Process

Read More

College Reviews

Aengela , BA hons.Political science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course curriculum is really interesting and is really useful especially for me as im going to attempt for the UPSC examination after my graduation . The subjects have been very useful to me and the reading materials are very helpful too ."

Fees Review

"Fee sturcture is very feasible and inexpesinve , the fee of my course per year is 12000 rupess only , additional hostel fee is there for the hostel students too , but for day scholars its just 12k - 14k and not more ."   Read More


19,800
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹19,800 ₹19,800 ₹19,800 ₹59,400

ADMISSION DATES

31 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

apply now

Miranda House College Admission 2020: Application Process

Read More

College Reviews

Manya sinha , Bsc physics hon, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course structure is varied and covers basics in various fields of physics. The exam structure is relaxed as in there's one internal exam of 10 marks, one assignment of 10 marks and5 marks for attendance. The labs are of 4 hour each and the time table is pretty hectic in the 2 and 3 year with alm"

Fees Review

"The fees is feasible since it's a government College. The fee is collected at the start of a session so around June July. Lots of financial aid is available for low income groups ans scholarships too."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 8/10
19,490
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹19,490 ₹19,490 ₹19,490 ₹58,470

ADMISSION DATES

31 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

apply now

Miranda House College Admission 2020: Application Process

Read More

College Reviews

Manya sinha , Bsc physics hon, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course structure is varied and covers basics in various fields of physics. The exam structure is relaxed as in there's one internal exam of 10 marks, one assignment of 10 marks and5 marks for attendance. The labs are of 4 hour each and the time table is pretty hectic in the 2 and 3 year with alm"

Fees Review

"The fees is feasible since it's a government College. The fee is collected at the start of a session so around June July. Lots of financial aid is available for low income groups ans scholarships too."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 8/10
14,160
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹14,160 ₹14,160 ₹14,160 ₹42,480

ADMISSION DATES

15 May 2020
Start Date

14 Jul 2020
End Date

apply now

Miranda House College Admission 2020: Application Process

Read More

College Reviews

Aengela , BA hons.Political science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course curriculum is really interesting and is really useful especially for me as im going to attempt for the UPSC examination after my graduation . The subjects have been very useful to me and the reading materials are very helpful too ."

Fees Review

"Fee sturcture is very feasible and inexpesinve , the fee of my course per year is 12000 rupess only , additional hostel fee is there for the hostel students too , but for day scholars its just 12k - 14k and not more ."   Read More


4 YearsFull Time55 seats 6/10
19,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹19,000 ₹19,000 ₹19,000 ₹19,000 ₹76,000


College Reviews

Ashima Verma , Batch: Bachelor of Elementary Education [B.El.Ed]-2017

8.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"B.EL.ED curriculum focuses on holistic development of its student. The curriculum provides opportunity to apply the theories by giving opportunities to teach in year first third and fourth year(whole year). Also students can choose topics to research on and make a detailed analysis. We have differen"

Fees Review

"College fee is feasible and fee structure is according the university rules.As it is a under government fees is not high.It is around 6,000 for honors degree and 12,000 for B.EL.ED (anually)."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time
14,530
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹14,530 ₹14,530 ₹29,060

ADMISSION DATES

15 May 2020
Start Date

14 Jul 2020
End Date

apply now

Miranda House College Admission 2020: Application Process

Read More

College Reviews

Deepanshi , Batch: Master of Arts [MA] (Commercial Art)-2016

9.5/10

"Yes, placement is given by college. The job opportunity is accordingly to me 100%."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time
16,170
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹16,170 ₹16,170 ₹32,340


College Reviews

Indelah khan , Batch: M.Sc-

8.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Anthropology is a social science field,inter disciplinary and holistic to the T.Be it human osteology, Archeology,forensic science,Neuroanthropology, Human genetics, society,culture,folklore,visual anthropology..you name it and its there. and yaeh it catered well to the practical mode as well as to "

Fees Review

"The fee structure for M.Sc was very affordable and economical for the year round. "   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
placement cell
admission form
campus recruitment
much knowledge
campus life
recruitment happens
application form
course
miranda
experience
science
hostel
scholarship
M
Manya sinhaBsc physics honPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miranda House review

Fees -

The fees is feasible since it's a government College. The fee is collected at the start of a session so around June July. Lots of financial aid is available for low income groups ans scholarships too.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course structure is varied and covers basics in various fields of physics. The exam structure is relaxed as in there's one internal exam of 10 marks, one assignment of 10 marks and5 marks for attendance. The labs are of 4 hour each and the time table is pretty hectic in the 2 and 3 year with almost all classes starting at 8:30 till about 5. We don't get Saturday off either which makes the week longer and tiring.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
K
Kumari varshaBA(H) GeographyBatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A dream college for education

Fees -

The fee structure was feasible during our time.The yearly fee was approx.10,000/- The other courses fee was almost feasible for the students.The fee was little higher for us compared to the other courses as the practical expenses was also included in it.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course structure for Geography was very good and the course main focus is on the research as it contains a curriculum of practical work.We use to have lab three days a week and it was somewhat tiring but it was worth it.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
B
BIDYARANI MAINALYBA (HONS) GEOGRAPHYBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PROUD MIRANDIAN

Fees -

Is is a government college soo the fees is feasible. And we have to pay the fees in annual basis through online mode so it us is not hectic at all. During my time i paid 13200 per year which i don't think is too expensive.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

It is based on ugc framework and the curriculum is very detail oriented as i was in honours course the books have soo much of in-depth knowledge it will help in civil service exams and also in masters preparation.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yashaswi RajoraBsc chemistry honsBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Unforgettable journey

Fees -

Being a part of Delhi University, you can never expect your college fees to be too expensive. Mine was ? 15,000 for every year, so you see this is quite feasible. All you need is a good percentage to get admission.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Delhi University follows CBCS curriculum which is based on grade points. Unlike yearly examinations we have semester system. And marks for attendance are taken into consideration as well. For each subject there is internal as well as external marking.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AengelaBA hons.Political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college

Fees -

Fee sturcture is very feasible and inexpesinve , the fee of my course per year is 12000 rupess only , additional hostel fee is there for the hostel students too , but for day scholars its just 12k - 14k and not more .


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum is really interesting and is really useful especially for me as im going to attempt for the UPSC examination after my graduation . The subjects have been very useful to me and the reading materials are very helpful too .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shreya purwarBsc applied physical science with computer scienceBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miranda House: One top college

Fees -

It's feasible, One year fees is 15k around for my course. Different fees structure for different course but overall it's quite feasible. They don't charge you high. It's quite affordable.Any student belongs to average earning family can also afford it with any trouble.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

My course bsc applied physical science with computer science is quite good. The best thing about the course is you can explore to any line there isn't any compilation to go for Masters with specific subject unlike honours course offers. Fir ex. If you're physics hon. Student. You only continue your masters with physics subject.like that hons courses have particular boundaries respect to that particular course. If you change your line like you want to go for civil services n all, you can do that. No problem with that.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lavanya AgrawalBSc Honours PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Agrawal

Fees -

It is a government college hence fees is very feasible with one time payment for the entire year with no extra examination fee. It differs from one course to another with an average of 12 to 18 k ,not more than that.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum is divided into six semesters ,each of 4 months followed by 20 days of semester exams. The first 4 semesters also have one subject which is studied as a minor and one subject which is studied as AECC or for skill enhancement.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShilpaBsc. Botany hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

- best girl's college in india

Fees -

Fee structure is very feasible. It's affordable for every student i guess. It's a one time installment and no other expenses are there in the year. If students have financial problem than faculty help them with their fees.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Being a science course, the curriculum was bit hectic. But it's worthy.Labs consumed almost the whole time. But this is how u learn. Practical knowledge is practised here. Also lab staff are really nice.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Ritu MondalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Truly the Best College

Fees -

The fee for the first year was around 8 thousand rupees. The fee increased to 10 thousand rupees in the second year and remained the same more or less for my third year of study. The fee was charged annually. The fee also included the semester examination fee.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course structure is very detailed. There would be hardly any aspect related to history that isn't covered in the syllabus. It is both relevant and fair. However, it could be more research-driven than it is now. The course made me more analytical and enabled me to question everything and not trust any information blindly.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Aatreyee TamulyBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miranda House: My home in Delhi

Fees -

The Annual fees of my College differ for every course. As for my subject that is History, the fees that I paid during my admission was around Rs. 12,000. In the subsequent year, the annual Fees saw a hike to around Rs. 14,000. In my third year, the Annual fees are around Rs. 12000. (Not the exact amount)


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

In my opinion, the course curriculum is relevant or research-driven to an extent. In my course, that is History, the curriculum focused more on the social aspect of the past and its consequences, instead of learning dates and political history by heart. This in a way plays a role in making us a better professional, who can analyze the significance of events rather than just state facts.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


24 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Jayant Narang

Hey.. I want to know the percentage required for admission in ba also total fee for 3 years and hostel fee also?

17 Mar, 2020 00:56
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Jayant, candidates applying for this course must have passed class 12th. No minimum percentage requirement is there. INR 14,600 is the annual fees for this course.

17 Mar, 2020 18:11
N
Neha pantola

Iam BSC graduate with 75. Percentage in botany, chemistry, zoology .Am I eligible for taking admission in Msc botany 2020-2021

13 Mar, 2020 08:16
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Neha, as there is no minimum percentage criteria, thus, you are eligible. However, admission will be based on marks scored in graduation only.

13 Mar, 2020 11:24
A
Atul

Does this fees includ hostel expenditure? If not can we get hostel expenditure?

23 Feb, 2020 21:56
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Atul, the fee mentioned above does not includes hostel fees. The college charges roughly INR 45,000 annually for hostel services.

23 Feb, 2020 23:05
MOBILE FRAME
Ritica Reet

I'm a bsc graduate with aggregate 70% marks with subjects physics chemistry math. Am i eligible for msc chemistry in 2020-2021

17 Feb, 2020 15:40
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ritica, yes, you are eligible for this course. Admission will however be based on marks scored in intermediate.

17 Feb, 2020 16:33
K
Karuna joshi

i had got 68 percent in my 12th from arts stream...so..can i apply for ba in lsr

29 Jan, 2020 01:40
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Karuna, yes, you can apply for this course in LSR. However, admission will be based on marks scored in entrance test conducted by the college. You can check the Admission Procedure in detail from here.

29 Jan, 2020 10:51
B
Biswajit Chatterjee

Do I need to have Mathematics in class XII as one of the subject to study B.A. Economics hons in Miranda House New Delhi? what is the basis of admission merit or any admission test ?

27 Jan, 2020 12:50
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Biswajit, no, Mathematics is not compulsory to be eligible for this course. Candidates who have passed class 12th are considered eligible for the course.

27 Jan, 2020 13:10
R
Rachel Gupta

My 12class percentage is69.4in science can I apply for bsc . Life sciences

19 Jan, 2020 13:37
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rachel, as there is no minimum percentage criteria, thus, you are eligible for this course.

20 Jan, 2020 16:47
A
Anoushka Bose

I scored 58.03% in BA English..can I get admission in MA English in Miranda house?

06 Jan, 2020 11:06
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Anoushka, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course. However, admission to this course is based on marks scored in graduation. Thus, considering your score, you have low chances of getting admission.

06 Jan, 2020 11:48
A
Achintya Asthana

I have completed B.tech in IT and now I want to pursue ma economics.... Is it possible?

03 Sep, 2019 20:44
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Achintya, no, you are not eligible for this course as candidates seeking admission in MA Economics must have done graduation in relevant stream.

04 Sep, 2019 15:41
A
Aditya Bishnoi

I have completed bsc biotech but want to pursue ma english.... Is it possible????

08 Aug, 2019 13:28
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aditya, no, you are not eligible for this course as candidate must have done graduation in a relevant stream same as the course they are seeking admission in.

08 Aug, 2019 14:34

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.2 ₹15.61 K first year fees
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

March 21, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹17,100/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹14,160/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹19,490/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[41]

Placements

average package ₹56,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹780,000

faculties

Dr. Sushma MoitraAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Janaki SubramanyanAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Ms. Alka BudhirajaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
8.7
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×