filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC | Estd 1961 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute

about college

Updated On - July 24th 2019 by SURBHI

Mithibai College of Arts is one of the prestigious institutes located in the capital city of Mumbai in the state of Maharashtra. The college is affiliated to the University of Mumbai. The college has got so many facilitations in the past year 2018 viz, Best College Award of University of Mumbai, India Today Ranking as Rank 1 in Science & Commerce Faculty and Rank 2nd in Arts Faculty.  It has 32 departments of which 16 are postgraduate departments with 10 of them conducting Ph.D. programs. Mithibai College has more than 35,000 students, 217 teaching staff and 174 non-teaching staff in its Degree and Junior College together. It imparts education in Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Research Level Programs. The admission to same is done on the basis of merit list. Candidates seeking admission to the Ph.D. program have to appear for an entrance exam which is conducted by Mumbai University.


Mithibai College Highlights

Established year

1961

Governing Body

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal Public Charitable Trust established in the year 1934

Type of Institute

Private Institute

Approved by

UGC Grade 1 Autonomy

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)

Library Books

more than 60,000

Application mode

Online

Location

Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg, Gulmohar Road, Suvarna Nagar, Vile Parle (W) Mumbai - 400056 Maharashtra, India


Mithibai College Courses

The college offers a variety of undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs in multiple specializations. Application to UG courses starts by the end of May month, whereas, application procedure of PG courses start in the month of June. The application process for the Ph.D. courses starts around mid- October.

Check Mithibai College Fee Structure


Mithibai College Admission

Admission to Mithibai College is done through online mode. Applicants who wish to apply can submit the application form on the official website of the college. Candidates also have to pay an application fee of INR 100 at the time of application form submission.

For admission to UG courses, applicants should have passed class 12 in relevant discipline with minimum required marks. While for PG programs students should have a graduate degree in a relevant discipline with required marks from a well-recognized university or institute.

The selection is purely based on the merit list. Shortlisted candidates on the basis of their marks obtained in last qualifying examination are considered for admission process.

Mithibai College Ph.D. Admission

Mithibai College provides Ph.D. Program in 8 different specializations i.e. Botany, Chemistry, Microbiology, Physics, Mathematics, Commerce and Zoology. A postgraduate degree is a minimum eligibility for the Ph.D. program. Eligible candidates need to appear for Ph.D. entrance test (PET) to be conducted by the University of Mumbai. Duration of the program depends upon the completion of the necessary research work. Applicants having valid GATE / SET / NET / (JRF) Examination/ teacher fellowship holder score are exempted from the entrance exam.

Also, Check Mithibai College Admission


Mithibai College Placement

The college has a Training & Placement Cell comprising of the placement officer, trainer, faculties and student coordinators. This Cell is the prime force responsible for all activities of Training and Placement chores, providing an opportunity for Part-Time / Full-Time jobs in reputed organizations to eligible students. The cell organizes various mock activities and guiding sessions through various drills, seminars, and workshops such as Soft Skills Sessions, PD & GD sessions, etc. Some of the prime recruiters of the college are such as Google, Tech Mahindra, L&T Infotech, Capgemini, KPMG, Ernst & Young, etc. Below are some statistics related to the annual package gone in some past years:

Sessions

2017-18

2016-17

2015-16

Highest Package (in INR Lacs Per Annum)

INR 19.5 Lacs Per Annum

INR 8.5 Lacs Per Annum

INR 7.5 Lacs Per Annum

Average Package (in INR Lacs Per Annum)

INR 7 Lacs Per Annum

INR 5 Lacs Per Annum

INR 4 Lacs Per Annum

Click here Mithibai College Placement


Mithibai College Scholarship

Name of the scholarship

Requirement

Government open merit scholarship

At least 85% mark in the S.S.C. Examination only

Government open merit

For SSC Arts, Commerce Science 85% marks in the immediately preceding examination

Talent Development scholarship

For S.Y.J.C student who has scored the highest marks in mathematics and physics and will continue in the same college till B.Sc. Degree

Government of India scholarship to backward Class Students i.e. SC/SBC/OBC/VJNT-DT ST

Eligible only for students belonging to Maharashtra State. Photocopy of the following required:

  • Cast Certificate
  • Income certificate
  • Ration Card
  • SSC/XI/ XII Mark sheets
  • Aadhar Card

Government open merit scholarship from Minority community Sikh/ Muslim/ Christian / Buddhist /Jain

Eligible only for students belonging to Maharashtra State. Photocopy of the following required:

  • Cast Certificate
  • Income certificate
  • Ration Card
  • SSC/XI/ XII Mark sheets
  • Aadhar Card

Know more Mithibai College Scholarship


Mithibai College Facilities

Library

  • The Library holds more than 60,000 books in different fields of learning. These also include journals, periodicals, encyclopedias, handbooks and books on general knowledge
  • The College Library has been renovated to a state of the art, fully air-conditioned avatar having E-Library Facility
  • It is centrally air-conditioned and supported with modern technology like Wi-Fi and digital video recording cameras
  • Library users can access Online Databases through Wi-Fi

Auditorium

Juhu Jagruti Hall and Mithibai Seminar Hall are excellent centrally air-conditioned halls, technically well-equipped with state of the art acoustics, light and sound facilities. Its seating capacity is 114 approximately.


Mithibai College Extracurricular Activities

DELLE: DELLE (Department of Life-Long Learning & Extension) Students affiliated with this Department are involved in various Career Oriented and Community-based activities.  Career Fair, Industry oriented Program, Information Technology Program, Skits and Street Plays on Social issues, Poster Making, Cleanness Drive, etc. are the unique mix of activities in that the students participate.

N.S.S: The N.S.S. unit of the college has adopted a village in the rural area of Dahanu and has helped in the formation of 'BALWADI' to teach tribal children. N.S.S. Undertakes projects like blood donation, AIDS awareness drives, Beach Cleaning campaign, etc.

N.C.C: N.C.C. is the dynamic organization of young Boys and Girls all over the country. It plays an important role in inculcating the value of character, patriotism, unity and selfless service amongst the youth. It helps in shaping the youth into disciplined, responsible, confident and patriotic citizens of the country.

3 Years Full Time7/10
5,545
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Dhruvil Parekh , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

8.2/10

"Admission is based on your merit in std 12 board examination, forms consisting all your details to be filled online and submitted in college with the amount of the fee once your name appears in the merit list."   Read More

user
Nemish , B.Com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

9.3/10

"The admission procedure for entering into B. Com course for this college is either through in-house category,gujarati quota or online admission based on your score in H.S.C"   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
28,645
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Harshil vasani , B.sc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

9.5/10

"Filling the mumbai university form and then filling college form both online from their respective websites. It is lil complicated process. Then after filling merit lists are uploaded then u have to go to college and pay fees."   Read More

Swapnil Modi , Bsc cs, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

"I got admission from the Merit list that are been evaluated by filling the forms which are available for admission. First of all you have to fill the online form when it is available on their website."   Read More


17,445
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Pritesh , Batch: BMS-2016

8.3/10

"On the basis of HSC marks and applicabliy of Minority quota. All the docs were submitted like marksheets, caste certificate, etc. Also an interview was conducted to judge the capability of mine. After that I was selected. "   Read More

Mitesh , B.M.S, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

"The fee is not that high as per the aminities that the college provides. The fee is around 40000 per year so which i think it's pretty reasonable. However there are various expenses that u need to take out while you work on projects and presentations"   Read More


17,645
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Himanshi Goyal , Bachelor of Mass Media [B.M.M.], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2018

7.5/10

"I did not appear for any kind of entrance examination, as I already knew that I want to enroll in this course.I already had this subject called "Mass Media" in my school so it was quite clear in my mind that I have to continue with this stream only. The only entrance exam I appeared for was of the S"   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
5,545
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Virat dodia , Batch: BA-2018

9/10

"My admission process was very simple as I am a Gujarati and everyone knows that Mithibai has a Gujarati quota and hence I got the admission in arts faculty just what I wanted, despite having scored only 74% in 10th I got the admission as the cut off in that year was very low compared to what today i"   Read More

Rahul jha , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

10/10

"I got 466 marks in SSC, I filled the online admission form I got selected in the first merit list in mithibai college. Then I filled the online form of the college, I got a call and filled an offline admission form and got admission."   Read More


2 Years Full Time5/10
41,421
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Hasan , M.Sc, Pursued: 2017

6.3/10

"Board exam Mumbai university. Bachelors in statistics from kc college through semester exam based on merit. No interview processes were there. I chose statistics as Data science is an uprising field in the coming future."   Read More

Kruti Sanghvi , Batch: Msc.Cs-2014

9/10

"I opted for this college because it offered the course i wanted to study. It was highly reputed and was nearby."   Read More


2 Years Full Time7/10
12,841
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Shubham yadav , Masters of commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"Fee structure is normal for a middle class family like mine the collge has an aided course ahich means aur course fee is low but unaided courses have higher fee structure that aided courses overall the fee structure is feasible"   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10

BROWSE STREAMS EnglishCommerce

College Admission Reviews

Gauravthakkar , M.Phil. (Commerce), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2018

7.5/10

"I got the admission on bases of HSC merit list Personally, it is recommended to visit the college on regular basis for notices put up in college. Then online form has to field upon a specific date on their website After submission of form and it's payment (online) merit list is carried out, In t"   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • The Week logo

    The Week

    RANKED  #27

    Arts (National)

    RANKED  #25

    Commerce (National)

    RANKED  #19

    Science (National)


    India Today logo

    India Today

    RANKED  #17

    Science (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 67 students ratings

    8.3/10

    8.5/10academic
    8.3/10accommodation
    8.2/10faculty
    8.8/10infrastructure
    7.2/10placements
    8.8/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    fee structure
    placement cell
    exam structure
    course curriculum
    campus life
    good job
    extracurricular
    gender ratio
    admission form
    faculty
    experience
    mumbai
    internship
    scholarship
    scholar
    DashBAFBatch : 2015
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -

    No


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Swapnil ModiBsc csPursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pathway of startups

    Remarks -

    There can be almost positive remarks only like the infrastructure, the canteen, the labs gymkhana also the faculty and the support staff. Negative remarks would be the attendance that is 75% which makes it difficult to maintain throughout the semester


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    Vanshika gargBMSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mithibai college

    Remarks -

    The infrastructure of the college can be improved a little bit for sure. The canteen is super affordable and caters too all kinds of tastes. They have all cuisines and the food quality is also good. The tables and benches are comfortable.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    Vasav shahB.com.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Master

    Remarks -

    After the autonomy, this is the best college one can choose for. It has great infrastructure, great faculties and offers so much to its students. One has to take the best opportunity that the college offers.


    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    PriteshBMSBatch : 2016
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Performer

    Remarks -

    This is one of the best college in Mumbai with all the facilities which you can access with a decent fees and a dynamic teaching faculty and lots of other facilities and some good extra curricular activities.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Medical
    Classrooms
    Hostel
    Gym

    placements View All

    ₹ 7.5 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 3.5 Lakhs average package
    Directi
    Infosys
    Saint
    Kotak

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg, Gulmohar Road, Suvarna Nagar, Vile Parle (W)
    Mumbai - 400056
    Maharashtra , India

    0.38KmVile Parle
    0.75KmAir Works India Pvt. Ltd. airport
    0.89KmVille Parle railway station

    022-26184354 , 26184355 , 42339001 , 42339000

    Comments

    Comments


    11 Comments
    Michelle Babu

    Is there any test or interview for management seats?

    17 Jul, 2019 13:06
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Michelle, no, candidates seeking admission through management quota need not to appear in any entrance test or interview. However, their admission will be done on the basis of merit among the students who have applied for management quota seat.

    17 Jul, 2019 13:09
    sana mir

    i am from Kashmir and i scored 88% in Humanities. Can i get an admission for BA English course?

    17 May, 2019 10:29
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sana, admission procedure for all the UG courses will start from May 31, 2019 (tentatively). Students who have scored at least 50% (45% for reserved categories) in intermediate from a recognized board are eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible.

    17 May, 2019 10:41
    Mrinalinisaggi Tripathi

    I want to do mass communication course. Is admission still on

    22 Sep, 2018 12:57
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Mrinalinisaggi, The admissions are closed for this session.

    24 Sep, 2018 16:09
    Pankaj

    Hii sir I have scored 50.76 in hsc science. I want to take admission in b.sc c.s . Can I get admission. If yes tell me the process.

    13 Jun, 2018 00:49
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Pankaj, The admissions are closed for this session.

    21 Aug, 2018 15:14
    Sakshi Jain

    Hii i want to take admission in scince in junior college .I have scored 91.6% in 10 cbse .what is cut off .can i get admission .if yes tell me the procedure

    30 May, 2018 14:51
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sakshi, If You want to get the information about Admission Criteria of this college, please contact on this no. 022-26184354 , 26184355.

    30 May, 2018 15:17
    Aashvi Amish Doshi

    What is the cut of percentage for inhouse to get the admission for FYJC in Mithibai - ARTS this year

    15 May, 2018 10:30
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Aashvi, you should have to secure a minimum 50% Aggregate with English as a subject. for the Bachelors of Arts

    17 May, 2018 12:41
    tanishqmishra

    I want to know the criteria of your college if I want to apply for BBA i am in grade12th and taken humanities as my stream.

    04 Oct, 2017 00:10
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Tanishq, This college does not provide BBA course.

    04 Oct, 2017 17:06
    ARCHANA GHOSH

    I want do MA in Hindi, but I complete my graduation in English Literature. Is it possible for me take admission in MA in Hindi

    12 Sep, 2017 00:10
    Kalpana Sharma Expert

    Hi Archana, Let me inform you that this college does not offer MA with Hindi course.

    12 Sep, 2017 15:09
    Abha Mandape

    I am currently pursuing MBA and I want to pursue M.A. in psychology as i am very much interested in this field. Because i am pursuing MBA currently, I wont be able to join a full time course for M.A. Therefore, I am searching for distance and correspondence courses in M.A. psychology. How do I find out about the university? Could you please help me with searching the universities and the other details regarding the course? Also, will the M.A. degree have any value if I do it through distance or correspondence?

    23 Feb, 2017 00:10
    Kunwar Shubham Srivastav

    Hello sir/ma'am, i want to take admission in mithibai college of arts. So can you please send me link to fill the form for MBA courses. i will be highly obliged.

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Sophia College for Women, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Sophia College for Women
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    AICTE
    Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Wilson College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Wilson College
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC
    HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    HR College of Commerce and Economics
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    St. Xavier's College
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    UGC
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC
    Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Dr. BMN College of Home Science
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC
    Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    October 10, 2019

    Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

    Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹5,545/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹28,645/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹5,545/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[21]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹350,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

    faculties

    Prof. Vidya PremkumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Prof. Priya JosephAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Prof. Geeta Ozwald MenezesAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    8.7
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
    University of Mumbai, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
    SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
    St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.4
    Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
    Bhavan's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×