filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC | Estd 1961 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute

about college

Updated On - April 15th 2019 by YOGESH NAAGER

Mithibai College of Arts is one of the prestigious institutes located in the capital city of Mumbai in the state of Maharashtra. The college is affiliated to the University of Mumbai. The college has got so many facilitations in the past year 2018 viz, Best College Award of University of Mumbai, India Today Ranking as Rank 1 in Science & Commerce Faculty and Rank 2nd in Arts Faculty.  It has 32 departments of which 16 are postgraduate departments with 10 of them conducting Ph.D. programs. Mithibai College has more than 35,000 students, 217 teaching staff and 174 non-teaching staff in its Degree and Junior College together. It imparts education in Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Research Level Programs. The admission to same is done on the basis of merit list. Candidates seeking admission to the Ph.D. program have to appear for an entrance exam which is conducted by Mumbai University.

Check Mithibai College Admission Process 2019

Also, Check Mithibai College Result 2019

Mithibai College Highlights

Established year

1961

Governing Body

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal Public Charitable Trust established in the year 1934

Type of Institute

Private Institute

Approved by

UGC Grade 1 Autonomy

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)

Library Books

more than 60,000

Application mode

Online

Location

Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg, Gulmohar Road, Suvarna Nagar, Vile Parle (W) Mumbai - 400056 Maharashtra, India

Mithibai College Courses

The college offers a variety of undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs in multiple specializations. Application to UG courses starts by the end of May month, whereas, application procedure of PG courses start in the month of June. The application process for the Ph.D. courses starts around mid- October. Read more about Mithibai College Courses and Fee Structure.

Mithibai College Admission 2019

Admission to Mithibai College is done through online mode. Applicants who wish to apply can submit the application form on the official website of the college. Candidates also have to pay an application fee of INR 100 at the time of application form submission.

For admission to UG courses, applicants should have passed class 12 in relevant discipline with minimum required marks. While for PG programs students should have a graduate degree in a relevant discipline with required marks from a well-recognized university or institute.

The selection is purely based on the merit list. Shortlisted candidates on the basis of their marks obtained in last qualifying examination are considered for admission process. Check the detailed information about Mithibai College Admission 2019.

Mithibai College Ph.D. Admission

Mithibai College provides Ph.D. Program in 8 different specializations i.e. Botany, Chemistry, Microbiology, Physics, Mathematics, Commerce and Zoology. A postgraduate degree is minimum eligibility for the Ph.D. program. Eligible candidates need to appear for Ph.D. entrance test (PET) to be conducted by the University of Mumbai. Duration of the program depends upon the completion of the necessary research work. Applicants having valid GATE / SET / NET / (JRF) Examination/ teacher fellowship holder score are exempted from entrance exam.

Mithibai College Placement

The college has a Training & Placement Cell comprising of the placement officer, trainer, faculties and student coordinators. This Cell is the prime force responsible for all activities of Training and Placement chores, providing an opportunity for Part-Time / Full-Time jobs in reputed organizations to eligible students. The cell organizes various mock activities and guiding sessions through various drills, seminars and workshops such as Soft Skills Sessions, PD & GD sessions etc. Some of the prime recruiters of the college are such as Google, Tech Mahindra, L&T Infotech, Capgemini, KPMG, Ernst & Young etc. Below are some statistics related to the annual package gone in some past years:

Sessions

2017-18

2016-17

2015-16

Highest Package (in INR Lacs Per Annum)

INR 19.5 Lacs Per Annum

INR 8.5 Lacs Per Annum

INR 7.5 Lacs Per Annum

Average Package (in INR Lacs Per Annum)

INR 7 Lacs Per Annum

INR 5 Lacs Per Annum

INR 4 Lacs Per Annum

Click here to know more about Mithibai College Placement.

Mithibai College Scholarship

Name of the scholarship

Requirement

Government open merit scholarship

At least 85% mark in the S.S.C. Examination only

Government open merit

For SSC Arts, Commerce Science 85% marks in the immediately preceding examination

Talent Development scholarship

For S.Y.J.C student who has scored the highest marks in mathematics and physics and will continue in the same college till B.Sc. Degree

Government of India scholarship to backward Class Students i.e. SC/SBC/OBC/VJNT-DT ST

Eligible only for students belonging to Maharashtra State. Photocopy of the following required:

  • Cast Certificate
  • Income certificate
  • Ration Card
  • SSC/XI/ XII Mark sheets
  • Aadhar Card

Government open merit scholarship from Minority community Sikh/ Muslim/ Christian / Buddhist /Jain

Eligible only for students belonging to Maharashtra State. Photocopy of the following required:

  • Cast Certificate
  • Income certificate
  • Ration Card
  • SSC/XI/ XII Mark sheets
  • Aadhar Card

Mithibai College Facilities

Library

  • The Library holds more than 60,000 books on different fields of learning. These also include journals, periodicals, encyclopedias, handbooks and books on general knowledge
  • The College Library has been renovated to a state of the art, fully air conditioned avatar having E-Library Facility
  • It is centrally air-conditioned and supported with modern technology like Wi-Fi and digital video recording cameras
  • Library users can access Online Databases through Wi-Fi

Auditorium

Juhu Jagruti Hall and Mithibai Seminar Hall are excellent centrally air-conditioned halls, technically well-equipped with state of the art acoustics, light and sound facilities. Its seating capacity is 114 approximately.

Mithibai College Extracurricular Activities

DELLE: DELLE (Department of Life-Long Learning & Extension) Students affiliated with this Department are involved in various Career Oriented and Community-based activities.  Career Fair, Industry oriented Program, Information Technology Program, Skits and Street Plays on Social issues, Poster Making, Cleanness Drive etc. are the unique mix of activities in that the students participate.

N.S.S: The N.S.S. unit of the college has adopted a village in the rural area of Dahanu and has helped in the formation of 'BALWADI' to teach tribal children. N.S.S. Undertakes projects like blood donation, AIDS awareness drives, Beach Cleaning campaign etc.

N.C.C: N.C.C. is the dynamic organization of young Boys and Girls all over the country. It plays an important role in inculcating the value of character, patriotism, unity and selfless service amongst the youth. It helps in shaping the youth into disciplined, responsible, confident and patriotic citizens of the country.

3 Years Full Time7/10
5,545
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Dhruvil Parekh , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

8.2/10

"Admission is based on your merit in std 12 board examination, forms consisting all your details to be filled online and submitted in college with the amount of the fee once your name appears in the merit list."   Read More

user
Nemish , B.Com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

9.3/10

"The admission procedure for entering into B. Com course for this college is either through in-house category,gujarati quota or online admission based on your score in H.S.C"   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
28,645
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Shifa Siddiqui , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biochemistry)-2018

10/10

"It was merit based. The admission process was quite simple. An online form was to be filled and then the shortlisted names would appear in the merit list. I was lucky enough to have my name on that list and then after completing the further procedures I got admission in my dream college."   Read More

Chinmay gohil , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc]-2017

7.7/10

"First we have to fill a online admission form, then they shortlist the candidates and then the offline procedure starts. There we have to submit a physical form and submit a dd for admission fees. The offline form procedure starts when the official government online procedure is over. Mithibai colle"   Read More


17,645
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Himanshi Goyal , Bachelor of Mass Media [B.M.M.], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2018

7.5/10

"I did not appear for any kind of entrance examination, as I already knew that I want to enroll in this course.I already had this subject called "Mass Media" in my school so it was quite clear in my mind that I have to continue with this stream only. The only entrance exam I appeared for was of the S"   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
5,545
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Virat dodia , Batch: BA-2018

9/10

"My admission process was very simple as I am a Gujarati and everyone knows that Mithibai has a Gujarati quota and hence I got the admission in arts faculty just what I wanted, despite having scored only 74% in 10th I got the admission as the cut off in that year was very low compared to what today i"   Read More

Rahul jha , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

10/10

"I got 466 marks in SSC, I filled the online admission form I got selected in the first merit list in mithibai college. Then I filled the online form of the college, I got a call and filled an offline admission form and got admission."   Read More


17,445
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Mitesh , B.M.S, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

"The fee is not that high as per the aminities that the college provides. The fee is around 40000 per year so which i think it's pretty reasonable. However there are various expenses that u need to take out while you work on projects and presentations"   Read More

Ritu , Batch: BMS-2014

8.5/10

"It was a merit basis selection. No entrance test was required. All you had to do was fill up a form and wait for the list. Typically for BMS, for getting selected in 1st list you would require a percentage of 88-95 (generally catergory). For students who opted for arts in HSC(12th) requires a lesser"   Read More


2 Years Full Time20 seats per course5/10
26,125
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Hasan , M.Sc, Pursued: 2017

6.3/10

"Board exam Mumbai university. Bachelors in statistics from kc college through semester exam based on merit. No interview processes were there. I chose statistics as Data science is an uprising field in the coming future."   Read More

Kruti Sanghvi , Batch: Msc.Cs-2014

9/10

"I opted for this college because it offered the course i wanted to study. It was highly reputed and was nearby."   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10

College Admission Reviews

Gauravthakkar , M.Phil. (Commerce), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2018

7.5/10

"I got the admission on bases of HSC merit list Personally, it is recommended to visit the college on regular basis for notices put up in college. Then online form has to field upon a specific date on their website After submission of form and it's payment (online) merit list is carried out, In t"   Read More


College rating

based on 59 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
exam structure
course curriculum
campus life
good job
extracurricular
gender ratio
admission form
faculty
experience
mumbai
internship
scholarship
scholar
MiteshB.M.SPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

The college is the best but he only thing is about the attendance that should be above 75 percent. Moreover all the students are smart and so the competition is tuff and you get to earn lots is new things from them


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruvil ParekhBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mithibai at a glance

Remarks -

Mithibai college is one of the top colleges in the country having great importance for attendance and learning with top facilities and infrastructure also encourages events and extracurricular activities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Virat dodiaBABatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest review about Mithibai

Remarks -

Simply one of the best college in Mumbai and I would recommend that every student must try to get admission in this college as it would help them learn a lot not only on the academic basis but socially and culturally as well.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul jhaBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Among the best colleges in Mumbai.

Remarks -

Best college in Mumbai one should take admission in. Opportunities will expand and you will get exposures from the industries and college provides the best education and it ranks among the top colleges in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul jhaBachelor of Design [B. Des] (Product and Industrial)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very satisfied with the faculties.

Remarks -

No bad reviews about my college.No.1 college in Mumbai. College management is very good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Medical
Classrooms
Hostel
Gym

placements View All

₹ 7.5 Lakhs highest package
₹ 3.5 Lakhs average package
Directi
Infosys
Saint
Kotak

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg, Gulmohar Road, Suvarna Nagar, Vile Parle (W)
Mumbai - 400056
Maharashtra , India

0.38KmVile Parle
0.75KmAir Works India Pvt. Ltd. airport
0.89KmVille Parle railway station

022-26184354 , 26184355 , 42339001 , 42339000

Comments

Comments


11 Comments
Michelle Babu

Is there any test or interview for management seats?

17 Jul, 2019 13:06
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Michelle, no, candidates seeking admission through management quota need not to appear in any entrance test or interview. However, their admission will be done on the basis of merit among the students who have applied for management quota seat.

17 Jul, 2019 13:09
sana mir

i am from Kashmir and i scored 88% in Humanities. Can i get an admission for BA English course?

17 May, 2019 10:29
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sana, admission procedure for all the UG courses will start from May 31, 2019 (tentatively). Students who have scored at least 50% (45% for reserved categories) in intermediate from a recognized board are eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible.

17 May, 2019 10:41
Mrinalinisaggi Tripathi

I want to do mass communication course. Is admission still on

22 Sep, 2018 12:57
Garima Bansal

Hi Mrinalinisaggi, The admissions are closed for this session.

24 Sep, 2018 16:09
Pankaj

Hii sir I have scored 50.76 in hsc science. I want to take admission in b.sc c.s . Can I get admission. If yes tell me the process.

13 Jun, 2018 00:49
Garima Bansal

Hi Pankaj, The admissions are closed for this session.

21 Aug, 2018 15:14
Sakshi Jain

Hii i want to take admission in scince in junior college .I have scored 91.6% in 10 cbse .what is cut off .can i get admission .if yes tell me the procedure

30 May, 2018 14:51
Akansha Expert

Hi Sakshi, If You want to get the information about Admission Criteria of this college, please contact on this no. 022-26184354 , 26184355.

30 May, 2018 15:17
Aashvi Amish Doshi

What is the cut of percentage for inhouse to get the admission for FYJC in Mithibai - ARTS this year

15 May, 2018 10:30
Garima Bansal

Hi Aashvi, you should have to secure a minimum 50% Aggregate with English as a subject. for the Bachelors of Arts

17 May, 2018 12:41
tanishqmishra

I want to know the criteria of your college if I want to apply for BBA i am in grade12th and taken humanities as my stream.

04 Oct, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Tanishq, This college does not provide BBA course.

04 Oct, 2017 17:06
ARCHANA GHOSH

I want do MA in Hindi, but I complete my graduation in English Literature. Is it possible for me take admission in MA in Hindi

12 Sep, 2017 00:10
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Archana, Let me inform you that this college does not offer MA with Hindi course.

12 Sep, 2017 15:09
Abha Mandape

I am currently pursuing MBA and I want to pursue M.A. in psychology as i am very much interested in this field. Because i am pursuing MBA currently, I wont be able to join a full time course for M.A. Therefore, I am searching for distance and correspondence courses in M.A. psychology. How do I find out about the university? Could you please help me with searching the universities and the other details regarding the course? Also, will the M.A. degree have any value if I do it through distance or correspondence?

23 Feb, 2017 00:10
Kunwar Shubham Srivastav

Hello sir/ma'am, i want to take admission in mithibai college of arts. So can you please send me link to fill the form for MBA courses. i will be highly obliged.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

Show More comments

news view all

July 17, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹5,545/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹28,645/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹5,545/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

faculties

Prof. Vidya PremkumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Priya JosephAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Geeta Ozwald MenezesAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
7.7
Ramnarain Ruia College, Mumbai logo
7.5
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
Bhavan's College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹ 9.29 K
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiUG Certificate in Arts, ₹ 7.5 K
7.0
×