Modern College of Arts Science and Commerce - [MCASC] Rankings

×

Modern College of Arts Science and Commerce - [MCASC], Pune - Reviews

Modern College of Arts Science and Commerce - [MCASC], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra UGC | Estd 1970 SPPU, Pune Private Institute NAAC

College rating

based on 61 students ratings

7.5/10

8.2/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Job Placement
    Admission Form
    Department
    Exam Structure
    Merit List
    Entrance Exam
    Form Online
    Online Form
    Computer Lab
    Course Curriculum
    Extracurricular

    61 Reviews found

    P
    PrathmeshBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My best life college.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    I don't know about this i am still studying I think there is a job opportunity after the last year ends.

    5/10placement
    6/10college
    5/10course
    5/10interview
    3/10campus life
    H
    Harsh MishraBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Students become eligible for campus placement in the second year. Many companies visit there and over 60% of students get placement in the second year.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for Graduation

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements are pretty good. Teachers trained their students for interviews and encouraged them. Some students also get Internship opportunities.

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rushikesh Balasaheb BhavarB.APursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    My college is good enough. College management is good. Campus facilities are becoming better than before.

    Admission -

    I wanted to join this college but may Percentage was less but I got admission to arts stream in the last round as I was science student before. I filled the admission form and waited for the first list but unfortunately I didn't get admission in this round. But I waited and I got selected in the last round.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    p
    prasad dubleyMsc CAPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    It should bring more transparency in college Management.

    Admission -

    This is 2 year course. I got admission on graduation marks basis. I chosed this college as located in city, hostel facility is available. In this course, it is based on current it trends. It includes programming languages as python, JavaScript, CSS, HTML, etc.

    5/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rajesh prakash GunjalkarBscBatch : 2016
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College information

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    My experience about college is very good. I really enjoyed my college days. Many things i learnt that period due that my subject marks were very good so now im taking many benefits in my teaching job. So im giving all credit of my professional life to the college.

    Admission -

    It is one of the reputed college in maharashtra.And it is located in city near me. In this college all facilities are available. Laboratories, Library,highly educated and experienced staff, nice classrooms. My seniour friends and seniour students of the college suggested me to take admission.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Nurjahan khatunBscBatch : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    This college has a very healthy environment and and the teachers are very supportive, You are free to ask anyone for help, even the staff members are so familiar. From academic point of view as well, it provides you amazing atmosphere, You can use library for multipurposes. Also it offers you all the extra facilities such as gym,parking point, playgrounds etc.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Its good. I know about a lot of pass out students who are now working in this college as a teacher and that's really cool. Lab also provides you a lot of job availability, as assistant etc. You have a lot of job opportunities, Person can work as teacher, be a researcher etc.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    Brijesh JadhavBachelor of CommercePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college for arts circle

    Admission -

    Admission Through online entrance process then I eligible for this college and I got admission by the college process for the admission I was easy to interact with the details admission faculty was very helful

    Placement -
    7 /10

    No I don't have idea about this becaude after b com many students do there further studies and also go for abroad there are 6-7 cbanks company who come to college and min salary is 15k per month and also max of 30k per month

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GourAV PANJABRAO MURUMKARBCSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Good college and too much great teacher, arranging different visit for students to improve there knowledge and get best what they need in their carrier. Negative remarks is that fee structure and nothing.

    Admission -

    I get admission through exam named as Lpu-Nest which is a scholarship exam through this exam one will get scholarship upto 50% on tution fee also my college takes admission through jee mains. I choose ece here because lpu has wide range of opportunity and placements were also good from lpu thats why I choose ece in lpu

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aniket Krishna shelkeM.comBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College survey

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    college is very active in every event. teacher are very supportive.

    Admission -

    I applied and fill administration form online then merit list come out and then I eligible for get admission in our collegeI applied and fill administration form online then merit list come out and then I eligible for get admission in our collegeI applied and fill administration form online then merit list come out and then I eligible for get admission in our college

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Mira's College for Girls

    Pune, Maharashtra
    BA 7.6 ₹19.35 K first year fees
    Fergusson College, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Fergusson College

    Pune, Maharashtra
    Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Fergusson College, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Fergusson College

    Pune, Maharashtra
    Abeda Inamdar Senior College, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Abeda Inamdar Senior College

    Pune, Maharashtra
    Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    news view all

    October 15, 2020

    SPPU Final Year Exam 2020: Pune University Postpones Exam Scheduled for Today Due to Heavy Rain Alert, Check Details Here

    Savitribai Phule Pune University, SPPU, has postponed Final Semester online and offline exams scheduled for today, October 15, 2020. As per sources, SPPU postponed exams scheduled for today due to Heavy Rain Alerts in Mumbai, Pune, and other neighboring areas alerted by the Met Department. 

    October 13, 2020

    UniPune Final Year Exams 2020 Day 1: Students Face Technical Glitches while Answering Questions; Check Details Here

    The Savitri Bai Phule Pune University (UniPune) final year exams started on October 12, 2020. Students faced many difficulties on Day 1 of the exams because of various technical glitches, according to the recent media reports.  During SSPU Final Year Exams 2020, students revealed that w

    October 13, 2020

    SPPU Final Year Exam 2020 Started from Today, Backlog Exams Pushed to October 17; Full Report Here

    October 12, 2020: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has started its final year examination from today (October 12, 2020). While the final year examination dates for students with the backlog are now postponed to October 17, 2020, for various programs.  Due to last-minute hiccups, almos

    October 12, 2020

    SPPU To Conduct Final Year Exam; Around 9K Students Not Reachable

    Out of the 2.5 Lakh registered students for the SPPU Final examination, 9000 students are still not reachable.  Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) is conducting the final semester examination from October 12, 2020. Over 2.5 Lakh students have registered for the final semester examinatio

    October 09, 2020

    SPPU Online Exam 2020: University to Conduct Mock Test @sps.unipune.ac.in

    Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), Pune has released a time-table to conduct online mock-tests for the final year students. Students, who are registered for the exam can appear for the mock-tests to get an idea about it. Examination for final year students of Savitribai Phule Pune Univer

    October 07, 2020

    Pune University Admission 2020: SPPU declares Result for Mass communication Admission, Check Results Here

    Savitribai Phule Pune University has published the results of the Mass Communications exam that was held in the month of September. SPPU Maharashtra has released the papers on October 6, 2020 over the website. Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to release the Merit list for Mass Communi

    October 04, 2020

    Pune University Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared at Unipune.ac.in, Check here

    October 4, 2020: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) announced the result for postgraduate programs of the university on Unipune web portal on October 3, 2020. Alternatively, candidates can check the direct link provided below.  The merit list for the SPPU 2020 admission f

    October 01, 2020

    SPPU Postpones Final Year and Backlog Exams 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

    SPPU has announced that the backlog and final year exams are postponed. These exams were scheduled to commence from October 1 and October 10 respectively. The exams are now planned to commence from October 12 till the end of October. The notice released by SPPU quoted various reasons fo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. S. K. UjalambkarAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Dr. Kirti BadaveAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Mr. S S.DesmukhAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Abeda Inamdar Senior College, Pune logo

    Abeda Inamdar Senior College, Pune

    M.Sc , ₹ 32.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune logo

    Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune

    MA , ₹ 36.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Yashwantrao Mohite College, Pune logo

    Yashwantrao Mohite College, Pune

    B.Sc , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.3
    Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune logo

    Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune

    MA , ₹ 23.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×