Mohamed Abdurahiman Memorial Orphanage College - [MAMOC] Manassery, Kozhikode - Reviews

Kozhikode, Kerala UGC Estd 2002 CU, Calicut Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (5)
Commerce (2)
Arts (1)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Provide (8)
Admission (7)
Course (7)
Department (6)
Football (5)
Placement (5)
Program (5)
Structure (5)
Teache (5)
Management (4)
Semester (4)
Campus (3)
Chemistry (3)
Communication (3)
Merit Seat (3)

10 Reviews found


H
7.3 /10

Remarks

College is under a muslim orphanage charity trust, thats why lots of orphans are getting admission without considering high mark and who are living in the MAMOrphange is easy to get admission there tha was a huge postive of the college

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Any govermental scholership will get in the college. Ihave scored e-grant scholarship through it my exam fee ,lab fee tution fee. So now i have no fee for the study, for SC students e -grant scholarship give more than 3000 for there study

Fee Structure And Facilities

In my case i doesn't want to pay fees, becouse i get the seat through merit thats why donation is cancelled, then i pay 3400 for lab and other college facilities , then i scored e-grand scolorship. After that my tution fee, exam fee are pay by it

College Events

9/10

- NSS CAMP - NSS PROGRAMS (like cycle ride,mansoon camp, diabetes day.) - Blood donation camp - College day - Union day - department inauguration - drpartment programs - OSA(sponcered by america) - Onam celebration - Farewell - Frashers day - Students carnivel -Theatre club

Hostel Facilities

8/10

I a day schooler, college provide only girls hostels ,boys want to take private hostels. Near the college it have lots of private hostels. In my opinion the girls hostel is very clean and ith have lady wardens and they give a good freedom for the students

Campus Life

9/10

College provide chemistry lab, physics lab,computer lab , theater etc. All the lab provide a assistant staff so totally the labs are good. In sports we have great team in softball,foodball and cricket. Others games also score high mark for the college, College have basketball, tennis, badminton, volleyball, cricket and football grounds

Alumni/Alumna

Our super seniors are studying in CUSAT , NIT , CALCUT UNIVERSITY for the PG, Most of the old students are gained a professor post , somany students got phd graduation and more. Lots of others are working abroad

Faculty

7/10

They are so good, very friendly, phd graduated high knowledge in the career level. They came infront of all the department programs and thats why we make the program big success. Our HOD is Minnath mis and other are Vikram sir, Reshma mis , Sameera mis and Jaseel sir as a lab assistant

Admission

By looking through the mark that i have achieved in the HSScool 1st my details are entered by single window critira in internet. Then i waited fo the allotment, my name is rejected from the 1st allotment , but later it appears my name there then i went to the college and took the admission

Placement Experience

3/10

Our college doesn't provide internship. We have a huge library through it we can search for higher options and internship programs. Infew year back our physics department give a placement program for there students

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Now iam studying in bsc. Polymer chemistry , i think it has somany opportunity in the future. Compare with pure chemistry it have 2 more papers thats why it have more opportunities than pure chemistry. When we appear to a pg admission index in both the courses are same

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

St Xavier's Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BA 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Farook College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Farook College

Kozhikode, Kerala
B.Sc 7.2 3.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru College Chelannur - [SNGC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 2.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayapuram Arts and Science College for Women - [DASCW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
Alphonsa College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Alphonsa College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 3.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National College Of Arts And Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Farook College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Farook College

Kozhikode, Kerala
B.Sc 7.2 3.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AV Abdurahiman Haji Arts & Science College
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
B.Sc 5.4 29.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MHES College of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 4.3 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru College Chelannur - [SNGC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 2.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silver Arts & Science College Perambra
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Sc 11.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Gokulam Arts and Science College Balussery
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes
October 28, 2020
"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 1,360/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 1,360/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 1,360/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Prof. Mani Pulparambil Lecturer and Head, Department of Mathematics
Dr. P. G. Sabu Lecturer and Head, Department of Physics
Prof. Bencey M. Thomas Lecturer, Department of Chemistry

Students also visited