Mohamed Abdurahiman Memorial Orphanage College - [MAMOC] Manassery, Kozhikode - Reviews

Kozhikode, Kerala UGC Estd 2002 CU, Calicut Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (5)
Commerce (2)
Arts (1)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Provide (8)
Admission (7)
Course (7)
Department (6)
Football (5)
Placement (5)
Program (5)
Structure (5)
Teache (5)
Management (4)
Semester (4)
Campus (3)
Chemistry (3)
Communication (3)
Merit Seat (3)

10 Reviews found


AS
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive remark is that we have a large library which provide us with enough to graduate easily in any course. Not much to say about negatives. Something negative is that there is a main negative guy in college which no-one dares to question his shittiness, he sees all kind of bad things when a girl and boy sit together in verandas during break or bunk our classes.So he binded up our college verandas with iron bars and made seats that are 1 meter from one another.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I dont know much about any of the college provided scholarships but we can avail any kind of scholarship that is made available by government to students.My college is a Muslim management college so of course they also provide some sort of scholarship to the poor students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Well there are different types of course like aided courses,self financing courses and other courses. Compared to other courses only self financing courses have an little expensive semester fees,exam fees etc. Other courses have a feasible fee structure.

College Events :

We have celebrated all kind of events in our college.This is my last year in college but,I'm certainly sure that we haven't missed any kind of celebration as like Onam, Christmas,New year celebration,Holi, College Day celebration and all kind of events every college celebrates.

Campus Life :

We have a larger play ground than that of any college.We play football, cricket in our ground.We also have a training session for judo.We organise department wise program in which students from all departments join and participate together.We have microbiology lab, biochemistry lab, chemistry lab, physics lab in our college although students not from the other departments cant visit the lab,we can see lab from outside.It is pretty awesome.

Alumni/Alumna :

I dont know about any alumni networks of my college and of course i have seen one of their contributions to college library,they set up an water purifier which can give hot water, cold water and normal water and that is one good thing by the alumni network.And to comment on senior students they were not so friendly at the beginning but they became our friends eventually.It was nice to be with them.

Faculty :

We have friendly teachers who not only teaches us but they encourage us to try hard and focus on our goals.The empower us by letting their energy into ours.The are very strict in classes and that is for our own good.They are not the one's benefited when we graduate from college.They can be good and bad at times

Admission :

I got admission in the 2nd allotment of calicut university.Then i went to college, submitted my certificates of my 10th and +2th.Then i paid my fees for my course.I was asked to meet the principal,he confirmed my admission in the college,later I went to see my department head to approve my registration to the course.He asked me to study well and not be lazy,and so after that I was admitted to the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our course curriculum is pretty good, we have to do a lot of work by ourself try hard to push ourselves to our limits to achieve what is meant for us or what we dream to become.The exams are of different types we have internal exams which are exams in about a chosen topics whose marks are added later to our semester exams.The semester exams occur at the end of every semester.We have 3 years of study and 6 semesters of exams.

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Don Bosco College Mampetta - [DBCM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
Silver Arts & Science College Perambra
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Sc 11.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malabar Christian College- [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 2.73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Providence  Women's  College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 2.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Midet College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10
Vimala College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Vimala College

Thrissur, Kerala
M.Sc 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Farook College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Farook College

Kozhikode, Kerala
B.Sc 7.2 3.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AV Abdurahiman Haji Arts & Science College
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
B.Sc 5.4 29.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MHES College of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 4.3 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru College Chelannur - [SNGC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 2.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silver Arts & Science College Perambra
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Sc 11.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Gokulam Arts and Science College Balussery
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes
October 28, 2020
"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 1,360/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 1,360/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 1,360/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Prof. Mani Pulparambil Lecturer and Head, Department of Mathematics
Dr. P. G. Sabu Lecturer and Head, Department of Physics
Prof. Bencey M. Thomas Lecturer, Department of Chemistry