Moran College, Sibsagar - Reviews

Sibsagar, Assam Estd 1964 Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh Government NAAC

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
4.8/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (4)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (3)
Chemistry (3)
Course (3)
Hostel (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Stadium (3)
Campus (2)
Degree (2)
Department (2)
Dibrugarh (2)
Internship (2)
Process (2)
Seminar (2)
Syllabus (2)
Number (1)

5 Reviews found


SC
6.7 /10

Remarks

Overall the college is good. It has been awarded B grade by Narc. It has a developing infrastructure. The classes are good and the labs are also good. The issues which we face in college are scarcity for parking, no medical aid available, lack of classroom, etc.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The college provides some what free admission to financially week student. It is for those students who have a BPL card and can’t pay the college fees. When taking admission the student has to plant a tree and pay less than ?500.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Feasible, since its a Government college so the college fee is very less as compared to other colleges. We pay a very less fee. Also there are scholarships for yearly toppers. College also provides BPL admission where one has to plant tress and pay a very less amount(less than ?500) to take admission.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

No, I have not opted for Hostel as my home is not too far from college. The college has both Boys And Girls hostel separately. The college gets funding for infrastructure development and many new buildings are being developed in the college campus.

College Events

8/10

Teacher’s Day, Environmental Day, College Freshers, Cultural events, Sports days, College elections, Wall magazines, Departmental Magazines, Independence Day, Saraswati Puja, Vishwakarma Puja, Debate competition etc.

Campus Life

8/10

The college has different labs for different departments. One can find all the equipment required for lab practicals. The chemistry department has two labs for practical's. The physic Department also has a lab.

Alumni/Alumna

Till date we had just once organised departmental senior students meet. Yes, it was helpful for me as they gave us many inspirational speech and also guided us how to study and excel in exam. They also told us about the various scopes available after completing our degree.

Faculty

7/10

It has a developing faulty. Most of the basic needs are yet to be constructed like our Mathematics department lacks classroom as we have just 2 rooms and 3 different sem. Waiting for their turn for classes. We also lack good network connectivity as college doesn’t provides any WiFi. Also parking lot needs to be constructed as its a very big problem for us to keep our cycles and bikes.

Admission

I got admission in the college through thr merit list.At the time of my admission the minimum percentage required for taking honours in a subject was 50%. I got admission in B.Sc. Mathematics. Then we had to take admission by paying the admission fee through debit card and a tree plantation in the college campus was must for students to take admission.

Placement Experience

1/10

No, our college doesn’t provides placement and job opportunities. We can just complete our General Degree from the college. It also doesn’t provides internship. Our college comes under Dibrugarh University. So once we complete our degree we need to step outside for job or internship.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Developing adequate ideas, methods and plans ,identifying resources, developing experiences that meet our objectives, Describing our vision, focus, objectives, and student needs. The exam structure we have is Seminary where every semester get over after 6 months with the final exams occurring every year twice for two semesters.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gargaon College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Gargaon College

Sivasagar, Assam
BA 3.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagannath Barooah College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 5.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Naharkatiya College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Naharkatiya College

Dibrugarh, Assam
Khowang College

Khowang College

Dibrugarh, Assam
Hem Chandra Dev Goswami College - [HCDG]
BA 2.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bahona College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Bahona College

Jorhat, Assam

Nearby Colleges

Goreswar College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Goreswar College

Baksa, Assam
BCA 6.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raha College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Raha College

Nagaon, Assam
Suren Das College
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10

Suren Das College

Dispur, Assam
Nalbari Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Nalbari Commerce College

Nalbari, Assam

NewsView All

DURAT 2020 Registration Deadline Extended till December 05; Apply Here
November 30, 2020
DURAT 2020 Registration Deadline Extended till December 05; Apply Here

Dibrugarh University has extended the DURAT 2020 registration deadline. Candidates can now fill the form till December 05, 2020. Read More Details Here  Dibrugarh University conducts DURAT 2020 for candidates who wish to enrol in programs like M. Phil., Ph.D.and  D.Litt/D.Sc. The

Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 Result Delayed, to be Declared on Dec 7, Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 Result Delayed, to be Declared on Dec 7, Check Details Here

December 1, 2020: Dibrugarh University (DU) results for DU B.Ed. CET 2020 has been delayed and are now expected to be declared on December 7, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for the common entrance test can download their scorecard from the varsity’s official website @dibru.online.

Dibrugarh University Admission 2020: DURAT Exam for PhD, MPhil Admissions to be held on December 19
November 24, 2020
Dibrugarh University Admission 2020: DURAT Exam for PhD, MPhil Admissions to be held on December 19

Dibrugarh University has announced that the entrance exam for PhD and MPhil admissions will be conducted on December 19. The exam is commonly known as Dibrugarh University Research Admission Test (DURAT). Applicants can apply by visiting the official website of the University; dibru.ac.in The app

Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET 2020 to be Held Tomorrow (Nov 24); Check Safety Measures to be followed on Exam Day
November 23, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET 2020 to be Held Tomorrow (Nov 24); Check Safety Measures to be followed on Exam Day

Dibrugarh University B.Ed Common Entrance Test is scheduled to be held tomorrow, i.e. November 24, 2020. The test will be conducted in offline mode. Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET is held for admission in 2 year B.Ed Course. Candidates qualifying the B.Ed CET are offered admission in affiliat

Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020: Admit Card Released, Download @dibru.ac.in
November 21, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020: Admit Card Released, Download @dibru.ac.in

November 21, 2020: The Dibrugarh University has issued the Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 admit card on its official website - @dibru.ac.in. The admit card for admission to the programme at Dibrugarh University can be downloaded instantly after the form submission. Candidates could downlo

Dibrugarh University Result 2021 (Released) Check @dibru.ac.in: UG,PG Result
February 25, 2021
Dibrugarh University Result 2021 (Released) Check @dibru.ac.in: UG,PG Result

Dibrugarh University Result 2020-21 has been declared for the Annual and Semester Examinations on the official website of Dibrugarh University at dibru.ac.in.  Dibrugarh University releases the result online in a pdf format. The students shall be able to check the Dibrugarh University&n

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Mrs. Mridula Das Professor, Department of Assamese
Mr. Minaram Phukan Professor, Department of English
Mr. Rohini Chetia Professor, Department of Economics

Students also visited

Raha College
Raha College, NagaonUG Diploma in Computer Applications
7.7
Goreswar College
Goreswar College, BaksaBCA, ₹6.11 K First Year Fees
8.7
Sonari College
Sonari College, SibsagarBA, ₹3.61 K First Year Fees
8.3
Dikhowmukh College, SibsagarBA, ₹4.86 K First Year Fees
Sibsagar Girls' College - [SGC]
Sibsagar Girls' College - [SGC], SibsagarBA, ₹4.09 K First Year Fees
9.7
Demow College
Demow College, SibsagarBA, ₹6.88 K First Year Fees
Sibsagar College
Sibsagar College, SibsagarB.Sc, ₹7.35 K First Year Fees
7.1
MDK Girls College - [MDKG]
MDK Girls College - [MDKG], DibrugarhBA, ₹17.20 K First Year Fees
6.4