filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public

about college

Updated On - July 18th 2019 by ANAMIKA MAHAJAN

Motilal Nehru College is a premier educational institute located in New Delhi established in the year 1964. The college is affiliated with the University of Delhi and has also accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).

The college offers Bachelors in a number of disciplines under the departments of Humanities, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Commerce, Computer Science, Hindi, and Sanskrit. It also offers Master’s in Hindi, Political Science, and Commerce.

Click here Motilal Nehru College Admission


Motilal Nehru College Highlights

Established Year

1964

How to reach

Airport: The college is at a distance of 5.5 km from Delhi airport.

Nearest Metro Station: Hauz Khas Metro Station Gate No. 3

Bus stand: The college is at a distance of 13.9 km from the Janakpuri Bus stand.


Motilal Nehru College Courses

Motilal Nehru College provides a study in certain courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level. The list of UG courses consists of BA, BA (Hons), B.Sc., B.Sc. (Hons) B.Com and B.Com (Hons). There is M.A and M.Com program at postgraduate level.

Check Motilal Nehru College Fee Structure

Eligibility:

  • To be eligible for admission to UG courses, applicants have to pass class 12th with minimum of 55% marks from a recognized board.
  • For admission to the M.A and M.Sc. program, students must have a bachelor’s degree in relevant discipline with at least 55% marks from a well-recognized university or institute.
  • For final admission to Master’s courses, candidates must appear for the common PG entrance exam which is conducted by Delhi University.

Motilal Nehru College Placements

The College has a well-organized and well-executed placement cell. The cell organizes various workshops, programs and internships for students to cater to their prospective career growth and job placement. The objective of the college Placement Cell is to help students identify their career goals and provide an edge into the present day competitive job market. Reputed companies such as Fluor India Limited, Ernst & Young, KPMG, Cians Analytics, AON Hewitt, Capital IQ, and Grail Research along with other companies have visited the college for the Recruitment in the previous years.

Also, Check Motilal Nehru College Placement


Motilal Nehru College Facilities

Scholarships

  • The college grants scholarship to six students on the basis of excellence in the University Examinations. The scholarship is decided by the governing body of the college.
  • A merit award will be given to a student of B.Com (Hons.) 1st year who scores at least highest marks in aggregate in all papers and first position in the college. Other details of the award will be put up on the notice board of the college for the session.

Campus

The college has wi-fi enabled campus and the latest modern amenities. The college not just emphasizes on academic excellence but also on overall development by participating in the co-curricular activities. The faculty is well experienced and dedicated. The college also aims to set an epitome of resource management and thus contributing the society.

Alumni

The College has an active alumni association. It caters to strengthening the bond between the college and its ex-students. There are also organized alumni meets from time to time.

3 Years Full Time34 seats per course
7,150
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Prakash Kumar , BA ENGLISH HONS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.3/10

"I'm in Delhi University.I got a seat in this college by merit i.e.my marks in class 12. After the announcement of my class 12 board results I filled a form of du and select my choices for the same. The forms for the same usually out on or before the announcement of board results.when my class 12% ma"   Read More

Tejash , B.A Economics Honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

"MLNC hast themost least fee in all DU colleges. An average tuition expense of student would be 15000 ( approx.). It's quite feasible to all students. Because of the fee many students opt for the college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time68 seats per course
9,060
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Ujjwal kumar , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

"I was highly interested in mathematics. So I went to Motilal Nehru college because this was suitable according to my marks and best I hope. Faculties are quite good they helped me during my admission process. Patiently tried to help each and every student. Which makes it quite easy to get admission "   Read More

Abhay Prasad , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"Motilal Nehru College comes under Delhi University. After the few months of a 12th result, a cutoff is released. Every college releases its cutoff list and according to marks obtained we go to the particular college for the admission and verification process. Colleges that come under Delhi Universit"   Read More


3 Years Full Time204 seats per course
7,450
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Bhawna Yadav , BCOM Hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9/10

"It's absolutely feasible and easy to pay for each of the income group. The payment start from around 6000 and being a student of BCOM Hons., I've to pay 7500 something per year for the academic fee that I submit online."   Read More

DEEPANSHU DUA , BCOM PROGRAMME, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.7/10

"U HAVE TO CARRY 3 RECENT PHOTOS UR 12TH ORIGINAL MARKSHEET TRANSFER AND CHARACTER CERTIFICATE AND 10 TH CLASS MARKSHEET AADHAR CARD BUT FIRSTLY CHECK THE CUT OFF LIST ON DU SITES .THE DIFFERENT SOCIETY MEMBER WILL HELP U FURTHER."   Read More


3 Years Full Time
7,150
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Prakash Kumar , BA ENGLISH HONS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.3/10

"I'm in Delhi University.I got a seat in this college by merit i.e.my marks in class 12. After the announcement of my class 12 board results I filled a form of du and select my choices for the same. The forms for the same usually out on or before the announcement of board results.when my class 12% ma"   Read More

Tejash , B.A Economics Honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

"MLNC hast themost least fee in all DU colleges. An average tuition expense of student would be 15000 ( approx.). It's quite feasible to all students. Because of the fee many students opt for the college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time171 seats per course
7,450
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Bhawna Yadav , BCOM Hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9/10

"It's absolutely feasible and easy to pay for each of the income group. The payment start from around 6000 and being a student of BCOM Hons., I've to pay 7500 something per year for the academic fee that I submit online."   Read More

DEEPANSHU DUA , BCOM PROGRAMME, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.7/10

"U HAVE TO CARRY 3 RECENT PHOTOS UR 12TH ORIGINAL MARKSHEET TRANSFER AND CHARACTER CERTIFICATE AND 10 TH CLASS MARKSHEET AADHAR CARD BUT FIRSTLY CHECK THE CUT OFF LIST ON DU SITES .THE DIFFERENT SOCIETY MEMBER WILL HELP U FURTHER."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Ujjwal kumar , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

"I was highly interested in mathematics. So I went to Motilal Nehru college because this was suitable according to my marks and best I hope. Faculties are quite good they helped me during my admission process. Patiently tried to help each and every student. Which makes it quite easy to get admission "   Read More

Abhay Prasad , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"Motilal Nehru College comes under Delhi University. After the few months of a 12th result, a cutoff is released. Every college releases its cutoff list and according to marks obtained we go to the particular college for the admission and verification process. Colleges that come under Delhi Universit"   Read More


College rating

based on 37 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
placement cell
course curriculum
gender ratio
hostel facility
semester system
complete year
entrance examination
various competition
admission process
faculty
scholarship
internship
experience
Prakash KumarBA ENGLISH HONSPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about Motilal Nehru college

Remarks -

The Very good thing above our college is the administration department and the clerks of the office window is very good.The fee structure is very good and feasible. This college is for all. Very good exposure to extra curricular activities


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Bhawna YadavBCOM Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good place to build career growth

Remarks -

It lacks in infrastructure and that too because it doesn't have an auditorium or hostel facility for students. Even the water cooler fails in cooling up the water. The canteen is also not well built up. The roofs are broken of some classes and the fans of some classes also don't work. We are also not provided with the free WiFi facility which is must.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ujjwal kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovable

Remarks -

Overall Motilal Nehru college is pretty good. Take admission here you will enjoy and definitely would become a great personality.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
TejashB.A Economics HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Motilal Nehru College- DU South Campus

Remarks -

Overall the college is good with nice crowd and an affordable fee structure. The commerce and Economics department are really good with nice faculties. The college level in terms of infrastructure and the physics and Hindi deep payment aren't that good.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
DEEPANSHU DUABCOM PROGRAMMEPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

YAA IT IS A VERY MOMENT TO PROVIDE EVERY KNIWLEDGE TO THE STUDENTS

Remarks -

THE POSITIVE IS THAT U CAN ENHANCE UR SKILLS BUT THE NEGATIVE IS THAT THE JOB OPPORTUNITIES ARE LESS INFRASTUCTURE IS ALSO NOT SO MUCH GOOD AND IN SUMMERS AC FACILITY IS NOT THERE THE MANAGEMENT IS ALSO QUITE LAZY.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Laboratory
Medical
Classrooms
Communication Centre

placements View All

S&P
Ernst
Intellecap
KPMG

GALLERY IMAGES view all

University of Delhi South Campus, Benito Juarez Road,
New Delhi - 110021
Delhi NCR , India

0.05KmMoti Lal Nehru College

Admission Cell - 011-24112604

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
sadia

i want to know the fee structure of MLNC college, u didn't provide it.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Admin

Hello Sadia, to check the fee details of Moti Lal Nehru College, please visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/3040-moti-lal-nehru-college-new-delhi/courses-fees

29 Mar, 2017 16:03

- No more comments -

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 06, 2019

Delhi University 7th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the seventh cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 4, 2019. This will be the final list which will be notified on the university website. Although colleges may release next cutoffs on their website if seats still re

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 08, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for its affiliated colleges, University departments and Campus Centres are available online. Students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system and Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,033/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹7,623/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹7,557/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Sh. Munish TamangProfessor, Department of English
Dr. C.P. MishraProfessor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Vandana SethiProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×