Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1948 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
entrance exam
entrance test
personal interview
placement cell
little hectic
experience
hostel
admission
semester
campus
department
education
scholarship
RaafiaBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about my college

Remarks -

If you want to have a successful future then Mount Carmel College is the best place to start your journey from. Whether you are married or a parent and would like to continue with your studies or would just like to study for the sake of being a graduate, MCC is the best place.


Admission -

After the declaration of results, forms where provided where we students had to submit it and these forms where scrutinised and students where selected on the basis of merit. List of students who secured 90+ was uploaded 1st and so on.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
DebakshiBcom in travel and tourismPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mount Carmel College

Remarks -

The college serves to all our needs and requirements. Helps in an overall development of a student. It not only serves us academically but also professionally and personally. Makes an individual a full person


Admission -

My admission was done through personal interview and the admission procedure is usually done through personal interview and merit based admission. But also for some courses, entrance examination is required for the process admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
JishrikaBsc (Cs)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Admission, fee structure, academics

Remarks -

It is women's college which empowers women. It has beeb ranked as 3 top Arts college in Bangalore. NAAC has awarded A++ grade to the college for the year 2109-2020. The atmosphere inside the college is really peaceful and the staffs are very helpful.


Admission -

Fir bsc, ba courses, a direct walk in interview is conducted in which the student has to carry the marks card of 12 th. A personal interview will be conducted and will be decided about the admission. For other courses entrance exam is conducted.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nayana T H MBscBatch : 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nayana

Remarks -

It's one of top college in country education standards are very high commerce and arts department are osm there but science they shuld improve little negative parts lack of compitation students don't compete


Admission -

There is no entrance exam they take students on merit base if you have good merit you get seat they put online application on there website students need to fill that form and shuld take print out and submit that in office room then they announce merit list according to that they give seats


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Riyaan RajanCommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -

the college was too good with its environment the students the teachers and profeccers were very co operative and jolly i would never give a negative remark as i have been there and studied there fr years


Admission -

The admission done was by giving a form which was to be submitted and should be given to college with some part of specific amount of fees there was no online system in our college offline and direct admission was done there


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Bavleen MehtaM.Sc. PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mount Carmel College, Bangalore for Psychology

Remarks -

The college is always filled with a bunch of extra curricular activities, major exposure for all students to enhance their personalities by offering various College activities like sports , culture week, etc. The college is equally academically focused !


Admission -

In order for you to seek admission in this college for the aforementioned course. You need to fill in the Application form and keep watching out the notice board for the available entrance exam date. They usually give two dates , the entrance takes place twice , it is completely MCQ based , related entirely to Psychology and the test is for about 60 minutes. The results of the test are declared on the same day on the departmental notice board within an hour or two. Then , there is an interview round. The admission is given on the same day , once you have paid the fees. The College accepts plastic money for fees intake.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Runia JanaM.Sc. Nanoscience and TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -

Excellent infrastructure and quality staff are present. The canteen food is a bit pricey and hence students are forced to sometimes go outside campus and have food. Exam schedule can be given more time otherwise everything else is very good.


Admission -

I was a late admission as I came across this college when my friend recommended it. I filled up the admission form and next day my mentor called me up to confirm whether k was serious in studying in the college. I asked for two days to decide and when I said yes she asked me to join the college by next week as I had good marks in my graduation.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pavithra RVChemistryBatch : 2017
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The change

Remarks -

Management of the college is very good. Exposure for extracurricular is brilliant but the staff are kinda arrogant so which is very important for very student at the end of the day. The students should have the best teachers. Also not every lecture are arrogant but negative things always stands out to people so I’m mentioning it. Most of my friends had a very hard time in handling few lectures.


Admission -

It was based on the cut off and later the interview I obtained for pure science so I the interview was very basic. The degree college principal was very friendly and humble.They had a cutoff range within which my score was adhered.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
PoojaBCOM BPSPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college

Remarks -

I would say any girl who is totally inspired for her education or any other co curriculum activities GO FOR MCC you are at the right place even without thinking twice. One can mould herself at the best being in MCC You will not need anyone to train you You would learn things by yourself.the courage that you get after being a part of MCC


Admission -

Admission was pretty much good as studied my PUC in MCC. I had to go through various procedures I had to fill in application form and then wait for cut off As I did my PUC In MCC it became easier during to process


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
vibha guptaB.com Industry IntegratedBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best education and exposure in the tip of your heels

Remarks -

The college has everything what a girl needs in her student life except boys. But there is always a long queue of boys outside the college. The education, teachers, infrastructure, etc everything is fine. But girls do face the problems of washroom and I don't know why? There are 2-3 canteens and one is under construction. Overall it has a decent ambiance and atmosphere. The classrooms do look a bit dainty and rustic but that's because it is a very old college.


Admission -

First, I filled the application online as I was waiting for my 12th results. As soon as I got the results (was extremely happy about it), I rushed to the college the next day as the admissions were almost closed and most of the seats were occupied. I inquired from one of the teachers about the graduate courses. They asked me to take B.Com Ind Int as regular was closed. I wasn't sure initially but later on I realized it is one of the best course of the college. After deciding the course, I did few paperwork, met the Sister Principal and was good to go.Next day, I paid the fee (1st installment) and then I was a Carmelite!


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
B chaitra

We want addimiision in Christ college for bsc

17 Jul, 2019 13:47
Akhil Pasanth

Hi B Chaitra, The eligibility for B.Sc is 10 2 in Science stream with at least 50% marks in aggregate. Students must have studied that subject or the relevant subject at 10 2 level

17 Jul, 2019 15:22

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A++
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Jain University - [JU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
CRISIL

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A

news view all

November 15, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

November 21, 2018

Mount Carmel College Result 2019: Supplementary Result, Revaluation Result

Mount Carmel College, Bengaluru offers various UG/PG programs in five departments viz. Commerce, Science, Humanities, Business Studies, and Applied Science and Design. It follow

August 01, 2017

KMAT Exam - Preparation Tips for Quantitative Ability

KMAT 2017 is divided into 3 parts- Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Ability and Logical Reasoning. KMAT syllabus is usually of 10+2 or equivalent level. Students will have to answer questions about topics covered till the higher secondary classes.

July 31, 2017

How to Prepare for KMAT Exam?

KMAT 2017 is scheduled to be held on July 30, 2017. It is a pen and paper based exam i.e. the mode of the test is offline. Aspirants will have to answer objective type questions. The question paper will

July 25, 2017

KMAT Exam – Preparation Tips for Logical Reasoning

Karnataka Management Aptitude Test (KMAT) is a state level management entrance test. It is organised by Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA). KMAT Exam has 4 sections namely Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension, Logical & Abstract Reasoning and Quantit

June 17, 2017

KMAT Application Form - Registration Begins from April 2018

KMAT Application Form will be available in April 2018. Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA), conducting body of the state level exam will release the form at kmatindia.com. Candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria can then fill in the form to take

May 20, 2017

KMAT 2017 Application Form Released

KMAT 2017 Application Form are now available for those applicants who want to get admission in various MBA/PGDM and MCA programs offered by the top most B-Schools of Bangalore and Karnataka. Candidates who aspire to take the KM

May 12, 2017

KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA) will release the notification and KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern on its official website www.kmatindia.com. KMAT 2018 (Karnataka Management A

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com
3 Years
view more courses[64]

news

Placements

average package ₹295,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

faculties

Dr. S. RameshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Meenakshi DineshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Suma SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
7.1
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore logo

Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×