filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1948 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)

about college

Updated On - July 22nd 2019 by SURBHI

Mount Carmel College (MCC), Bangalore was established in 1948. It is a premier institution of women’s education in India and run by the sisters of CSST order. The college was initially affiliated with Mysore University later it became an affiliated college of Bangalore University in 1964. The college was granted the autonomy status in September 2005, affiliated to Bangalore University. The college has been approved by UGC and NAAC. 
The college offers various undergraduate,  postgraduate and doctoral courses in various specializations. Admissions at Mount Carmel College to these courses are conducted every year. 
Mount Carmel College was established with the objective of empowering women through education. The college has well-established research facilities, State of the Art laboratories and facilitates research culture both among staff and students.


Mount Carmel College Highlights

Established

1948

Affiliation

Bangalore University

College type

Private (Autonomous)

Approval

UGC, NAAC

Location

Bangalore, Karnataka


Mount Carmel College Departments

  • Department of Humanities
  • Department of Science
  • Department of Home Science
  • Department of Commerce and Management

Mount Carmel College Courses

Undergraduate Courses

B. Sc., BCA, B.Voc, BA, B.Com, B.Com (Hons), BBA Eligibility- To be eligible for UG courses, applicants should have passed class 12 with not less than 50% marks.

Postgraduate Courses

MA, PGDT, M.Sc., MCA, M.ComEligibility- For masters programs, aspirants need a graduate degree in a relevant discipline from a recognized university or institute. 
For MCA, Admission is through Karnataka-PGCET.

The college also offers the Ph.D. programme in various specializations. Those seeking admission to the Ph.D. program must have a master's degree with required marks.

Check Mount Carmel College Fee Structure 

Note: Candidates can also check Mount Camel College Cutoff on the official website.

Mount Carmel College Placements

The college has a placement cell which provides the best job opportunities for its students. The cell has been training students and providing them with opportunities to get placed in leading MNCs, Banks, educational institutes, biotech firms, etc. Students of all disciplines go through career counseling by a professional counselor throughout the year. The placement cell conducts various activities and workshops such as resume writing, interview skills, group discussions, aptitude tests and mock interviews for the students. 
Students were successfully placed for the batch of 2018. Top recruiters included Amazon, Accenture, Teach For India, Bosch, Goldman Sachs, HSBC, Infosys, The Oberoi Group, KPMG, Frost & Sullivan, SAP Labs, Thomson Reuters, Kuoni Group, etc.  

Undergraduate Placement Package Record

Academic Year

No. of students placed

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

366

300000

2016-2017

444

280000

2015-2016

220

300000

Postgraduate (2 years) Placement Package Record

Academic Year

No. of students placed

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

162

300000

2016-2017

137

300000

2015-2016

61

285000

Postgraduate (3 years) Placement Package Record

Academic Year

No. of students placed

Median Salary (in Rupees)

2017-2018

10

300000

2016-2017

18

300000

2015-2016

18

310000

Click here Mount Carmel College Placements


Mount Carmel College Scholarships

Mount Carmel College offers financial assistance to deserving students. Management offers scholarships and fee concessions. Students can avail of several Government scholarships under the following heads-

  • C.V. Raman Scholarship
  • Sanchi  Honnamma  Scholarship
  • Meghalaya Scholarship
  • Govt. of India Ministry of Labour Scholarship
  • Government of Karnataka – Department of Minorities Scholarship
  • B.C.M- Fee Concession
  • SC/ST Scholarship
  • Single Girl Child Scholarships- P.G Students
  • Private Scholarship
  • SC/ST- Fee Concession

Mount Carmel College Extracurricular Activities

Mount Carmel College always strives towards the overall development of the students. It believes that college should provide a platform for student’s intellectual and cultural growth. Clubs which give the students an opportunity to explore themselves and chalk out a path to success.

  • Business Studies Association
  • Catholic Students Association
  • Commerce Association
  • Communication Club
  • Drama Association
  • Fine Arts
  • Green Brigade
  • Kannada Sangha
  • Languages Association
  • Literary Association
  • Phoenix Nature Club
  • Photography Association

3 Years Full Time8/10
42,000*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Pavithra RV , Batch: Chemistry-2017

5.8/10

"It was based on the cut off and later the interview I obtained for pure science so I the interview was very basic. The degree college principal was very friendly and humble.They had a cutoff range within which my score was adhered."   Read More

shruthi , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biology)-2009

8.8/10

"After my PU results, I had to apply by college application form and based on our marks lists were put up, for I had the percentage needed to join the college i easily got in 1st list and got the admission by paying the fee told in the college bank. The first list was announce in june 2009, i did my "   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

user
Nayanika das , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism), Pursued: 2nd year

8/10

"Direct admission based on the merit list. On a first come and first serve basis. Every course has a certain percentage, and once you have that percentage, youre in. One has to be physically present in college with the marksheet, the very next day of declaration of results."   Read More

user
surashi gupta , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)-2018

5.2/10

"well getting in for humanities ug program is easy you just need to be under the eligibility criteria and you can fill up the admission form and pay either online or in campus itself and then just wait for the selection call and pay up first years fees "   Read More


3 Years Full Time8/10


College Admission Reviews

Riyaan Rajan , Commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

10/10

"The admission done was by giving a form which was to be submitted and should be given to college with some part of specific amount of fees there was no online system in our college offline and direct admission was done there"   Read More

Pooja , BCOM BPS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

10/10

"Admission was pretty much good as studied my PUC in MCC. I had to go through various procedures I had to fill in application form and then wait for cut off As I did my PUC In MCC it became easier during to process"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Bettina , BBA/BBM, Pursued: 2017

8/10

"I am a management student. No interview process i faced. They just checked my marks that it. I m interested in engieering that made me to take this course.and am so happy to be a part of this college"   Read More

Janani BS , Batch: Bachelor of Business Management [BBM]-2016

7.7/10

"First you need have written the 12th exam and cleared it with the cut off they prefer. Once that is done, you can collect the application form and apply. The selection is purely on merit basis and if you clear the cut off mark, you're selected. And after that, they have a personal interview where th"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Sankhya S Krishnam , Bachelors in Vocational Courses, Pursued: 2020

10/10

"There is no entrance test or any kind of an interview that is being conducted in this College during the process of admission. It is a direct process of getting the admission."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Nayanika das , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism), Pursued: 2nd year

8/10

"Direct admission based on the merit list. On a first come and first serve basis. Every course has a certain percentage, and once you have that percentage, youre in. One has to be physically present in college with the marksheet, the very next day of declaration of results."   Read More

user
surashi gupta , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)-2018

5.2/10

"well getting in for humanities ug program is easy you just need to be under the eligibility criteria and you can fill up the admission form and pay either online or in campus itself and then just wait for the selection call and pay up first years fees "   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10


College Admission Reviews

Bavleen Mehta , M.Sc. Psychology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.2/10

"In order for you to seek admission in this college for the aforementioned course. You need to fill in the Application form and keep watching out the notice board for the available entrance exam date. They usually give two dates , the entrance takes place twice , it is completely MCQ based , related "   Read More

Runia Jana , M.Sc. Nanoscience and Technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

"I was a late admission as I came across this college when my friend recommended it. I filled up the admission form and next day my mentor called me up to confirm whether k was serious in studying in the college. I asked for two days to decide and when I said yes she asked me to join the college by n"   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10


College Admission Reviews

user
Arittra Kar , Batch: Master of Commerce [M.Com]-

8.2/10

"The admission process was fairly simple. I applied on the college website and was called upon a specific date for the personal interview. My personal interview was conducted by Ramesh sir the PG dean. Since i satisfied the admission eligibility i was granted admission."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

Kavita Bangani , Master of Arts [MA] (Economics), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2019

7.8/10

"I sent my resume and filled the admission form and I was called for a written test and interview round. I gave the entrance test and when my paper got corrected I scored good marks. After that I had one personal interview in which the faculty tested my knowledge about the subject and also had keen o"   Read More

user
Gopika Sandes , Master of Arts [MA] (Economics), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

7.5/10

"There are forms available online (available on the website) which one can submit by filling in the required details. Once your details are submitted one can submit the nominal fee which confirms admission (post interview). Apart from that, there are physical forms available at the reception of the c"   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • The Week logo

    The Week

    RANKED  #15

    Arts (National)

    RANKED  #17

    Commerce (National)

    RANKED  #13

    Science (National)


    India Today logo

    India Today

    RANKED  #16

    Science (National)

    RANKED  #7

    Management (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 29 students ratings

    8.1/10

    8.4/10academic
    7.3/10accommodation
    8.1/10faculty
    8.3/10infrastructure
    7.5/10placements
    9.2/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    fee structure
    course curriculum
    entrance exam
    entrance test
    personal interview
    placement cell
    little hectic
    experience
    hostel
    admission
    semester
    campus
    department
    education
    scholarship
    Riyaan RajanCommercePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best

    Remarks -

    the college was too good with its environment the students the teachers and profeccers were very co operative and jolly i would never give a negative remark as i have been there and studied there fr years


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Bavleen MehtaM.Sc. PsychologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mount Carmel College, Bangalore for Psychology

    Remarks -

    The college is always filled with a bunch of extra curricular activities, major exposure for all students to enhance their personalities by offering various College activities like sports , culture week, etc. The college is equally academically focused !


    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    Runia JanaM.Sc. Nanoscience and TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -

    Excellent infrastructure and quality staff are present. The canteen food is a bit pricey and hence students are forced to sometimes go outside campus and have food. Exam schedule can be given more time otherwise everything else is very good.


    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Pavithra RVChemistryBatch : 2017
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The change

    Remarks -

    Management of the college is very good. Exposure for extracurricular is brilliant but the staff are kinda arrogant so which is very important for very student at the end of the day. The students should have the best teachers. Also not every lecture are arrogant but negative things always stands out to people so I’m mentioning it. Most of my friends had a very hard time in handling few lectures.


    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    10/10social life
    PoojaBCOM BPSPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great college

    Remarks -

    I would say any girl who is totally inspired for her education or any other co curriculum activities GO FOR MCC you are at the right place even without thinking twice. One can mould herself at the best being in MCC You will not need anyone to train you You would learn things by yourself.the courage that you get after being a part of MCC


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Cafeteria
    Auditorium
    Library
    Laboratory
    Hostel
    Gym
    Classrooms
    Banks
    Medical
    Security

    placements View All

    ₹ 7.5 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 2.95 Lakhs average package
    BeeHyv
    D.
    Ernst
    Idea

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    No. 58, Palace Road, Fatima Block, Vasanth Nagar
    Bangalore - 560052
    Karnataka , India

    0.51KmGanesha Temple Vasanthanagara

    080-22261759 , 22287386

    Comments

    Comments


    29 Comments
    ASHOK Kumar Thakur

    Is this college offers part time m.com courses

    15 Apr, 2019 15:02
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ashok, no, the college does not offers any correspondence courses. Although some of the colleges affiliated to Bangalore University offers distance education too but this college offers regular courses only.

    15 Apr, 2019 15:35
    Akshata .m.s

    bcom eligibility

    02 Jan, 2019 23:36
    Alok Pandey

    Hi Akshata, Eligibility for B.Com  course is:-

    • Candidate should pass in the two-year Pre-University Examinations conducted by the Karnataka PreUniversity Education Board or any other examination considered as equivalent thereto shall be eligible for admission.
    • The candidate should have studied both Business Studies and Accountancy in the qualifying examination.

    15 Jan, 2019 15:57
    Jasmine Lyngdoh

    Is there any BSc (Mathematics, Computer science and Statistics) course with honours in Mathematics?

    27 Dec, 2018 16:13
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Jasmine, You may please contact to this number:- 080-22261759, 22287386 to get the course information.

    27 Dec, 2018 16:35
    Mohd Zakaria

    I want to know about bsc and its placement.

    07 Sep, 2018 11:38
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Zakaria, For B.sc candidates will be shortlisted for the interview round after declaration of 10+2 result and for placement details please contact 080-22261759 , 22287386.

    10 Sep, 2018 12:08
    Akshata .m.s

    Does MCC offers MBA in travel and management ?

    15 Aug, 2018 13:22
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Akshata, To get admission details for the mba course you may contact to 080-22261759 , 22287386.

    17 Aug, 2018 14:40
    anjali rani

    i have submited admission form whrn the entrance exam will happen i want addmission

    24 Apr, 2018 16:45
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Anjali, The admission is based on merit ,This college does not conduct any entrance exam

    For more detail and information you can dial this no.080-22261759 , 22287386

    04 May, 2018 16:38
    Jayaramireddy

    I want about B.com placement companies

    22 Mar, 2018 11:28
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Jayaramireddy , To get the information regarding B.com placement companies you can click on the given link:- Placements

    For more information you may contact on this no.080-22261759 , 22287386

    10 May, 2018 18:44
    KANNAN NARAYANAN

    I seek admission for my niece and would like to know minimum percentage of PUC marks to secure admission for B.Com;academic year 2018-2019.

    13 Oct, 2017 00:10
    Kanchanasivabalan

    i want to know about MSc courses offered in your college and its fees structure

    28 Aug, 2017 00:10
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Kanchana, Yes, this college offers an M.Sc program in many specializations and to know the Eligibility Criteria & Fee Structure of M.Sc program through this link: Admission Details.

    29 Aug, 2017 13:10
    sushma ramesh

    Can a commerce background students can persue msc in psychology

    15 Aug, 2018 20:11
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sushma, No. If You have Commerce Background you would not able to get the science in Present Course.

    16 Aug, 2018 18:26
    Jyoti Kumari

    Please let me know when and where do I get B.COM course forms for 2017 admissions.

    02 Mar, 2017 14:57

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Bangalore University - [BU]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    UGC
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    BCI
    St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    St Joseph's College - [SJC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A++

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    BCI
    St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
    Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A

    news view all

    October 14, 2019

    Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

    Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

    November 21, 2018

    Mount Carmel College Result 2019: Supplementary Result, Revaluation Result

    Mount Carmel College, Bengaluru offers various UG/PG programs in five departments viz. Commerce, Science, Humanities, Business Studies, and Applied Science and Design. It follow

    August 01, 2017

    KMAT Exam - Preparation Tips for Quantitative Ability

    KMAT 2017 is divided into 3 parts- Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Ability and Logical Reasoning. KMAT syllabus is usually of 10+2 or equivalent level. Students will have to answer questions about topics covered till the higher secondary classes.

    July 31, 2017

    How to Prepare for KMAT Exam?

    KMAT 2017 is scheduled to be held on July 30, 2017. It is a pen and paper based exam i.e. the mode of the test is offline. Aspirants will have to answer objective type questions. The question paper will

    July 25, 2017

    KMAT Exam – Preparation Tips for Logical Reasoning

    Karnataka Management Aptitude Test (KMAT) is a state level management entrance test. It is organised by Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA). KMAT Exam has 4 sections namely Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension, Logical & Abstract Reasoning and Quantit

    June 17, 2017

    KMAT Application Form - Registration Begins from April 2018

    KMAT Application Form will be available in April 2018. Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA), conducting body of the state level exam will release the form at kmatindia.com. Candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria can then fill in the form to take

    May 20, 2017

    KMAT 2017 Application Form Released

    KMAT 2017 Application Form are now available for those applicants who want to get admission in various MBA/PGDM and MCA programs offered by the top most B-Schools of Bangalore and Karnataka. Candidates who aspire to take the KM

    May 12, 2017

    KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

    Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA) will release the notification and KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern on its official website www.kmatindia.com. KMAT 2018 (Karnataka Management A

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com
    3 Years
    view more courses[64]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹295,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

    faculties

    Dr. S. RameshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Prof. Meenakshi DineshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. Suma SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
    Jain University - [JU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.9
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    8.8
    Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore logo
    Garden City University - [GCU], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    2.9
    MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
    6.8
    Presidency College, Bangalore logo
    Presidency College, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    Christ University, BangaloreBA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.2
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×