Mount Seena College of Arts and Science Akalur, Palakkad - Reviews

Mount Seena College of Arts and Science Akalur, Palakkad - Reviews

Palakkad, Kerala NAAC | Estd 2010 Calicut University, Calicut Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.2/10

8.3/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
2.7/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Mohamed MeharoofBcom c.aPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Only negative mark is about the sem exams and lagging of results for each sem other than that this is a decent college. The positive side are even though being a self financing college, we have a awesome campus, good faculties and facilities


Admission -

Actually I tried for govt.college, but I didn't have enough mark, and I was science stream and I opted degree in commerce, so self financing college was my only hope.Thats why I chose Mount seena college, admission process was simple, initially applied through single window and went to college and inquired about the admission process, they said to fill some queries and all, and after 2-3 days they called and said you have been admissioned


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
N
Najeeh Bin ShaBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
6 /10

Mount Seena College is located in the outskirts of the city. Its about 1.5 km away from the State Highway. Students face difficulties to reach college as there is no regular public transportation from the highway to the college. Auto-rickshaws are depended to reach college from the highway or else students have to walk for 15 minutes to reach the college. Those students who have their own vehicles need not to worry. Other than this, Mount Seena College is one of the best private college in the district.


Admission -

I got admission through Calicut University Centralised Admission Procedure. I got allotted in trail allotment itself. If you don't have enough mark in 12th and you weren't able to make it through merit list, then you can also apply for management seat.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shazin MBa. EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mountseena Arts And Science College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive remaks is all about our dearest principal. He is the one man who work hard for the growth of our college. He also stand with students side. He want to make students more active in whole section.


Admission -

Admission details of Mountseena College Admission to UG & PG courses is done as per the rules & regulations of calicut university and Govt. 50% of the total seats for each programs is filled as per Govt. Rules on merit basis and 50% under management quota.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

March 24, 2020

Calicut University Results 2020: Online Results, Time Table, Hall Ticket, Online Registration, Revaluation Result

Calicut University releases Results on its official website. Calicut University Quick Updates:  March 23: All Theory, Practical, Viva Examination are postponed. Revised Dates will be intimated shortly. Check Here Apart from the results, the university also releases supplementary resu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹28,995/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹43,995/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹28,995/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Mr. Rahmathulla VHead, Department of Arabic
Mr. Prasad PHead, Department of Commerce
Ms. Deepa KAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mercy College, Palakkad logo

Mercy College, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 85.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
MES Kalladi College, Mannarkad logo

MES Kalladi College, Mannarkad

BA , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
College of Applied Science Vadakkencherry, Palakkad logo

College of Applied Science Vadakkencherry, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 29.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Government Victoria College, Palakkad logo

Government Victoria College, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 2.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Thunchath Ezhuthachan College, Palakkad logo

Thunchath Ezhuthachan College, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×