Mrs AVN College, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1860 AU, Visakhapatnam Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)
Science (3)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (8)
Course (7)
Scholarship (7)
Faculty (6)
Government (6)
Admission (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Campus (4)
Hostel (4)
Percentage (4)
Provide (4)
Everything (2)
Graduation (2)
History (2)
Computer (1)

8 Reviews found


DP
8.3 /10

Remarks

There are a lot of good remarks our college is oldest from the British government it's there .. it has a lot of history

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Some scholarships are available for sportspersons .. but not to all .. that too on personal interest

Exam Structure

Exam structure it's very decent and very fine .. because the exams will be conducted on Raman square Bhavan it's very decent place the building was very big so the rooms as well. we can't copy at any moment .. the faculty was very strict on the exams time.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fee structure absolutely fine .. actually it's government based so the fees are very less and very well we can afford easily. it's below poverty people also join in this college because the fees are very here. so nobody can stop the education because of the fees

Entrance Preview

These college faculties are very good .. they teach very well and very easy to learn .. and here we can study and we can play and participate in cultural activities also ... The college atmosphere is very good .. and the buildings also very well .. this college is very old but it has a lot of history

College Events

9/10

A lot of events will conduct at my college every year .. actually, it's very old college but we used to do a lot of entertainment parts and some of the annual functions .. and a lot of freshers and farewell it's very good atmosphere.. we are very attached while we're doing that

Hostel Facilities

8/10

Hostel food I didn't eat because the hostel facility is not there but the mess was there I mean it's a college canteen the items are very well and very reason .. and the college facilities also very good .. good atmosphere all over college .. that's very good

Campus Life

9/10

This is not a big campus but it's very good campus .. and gender ratio is like boys will be 60 percent and girls will be 40 percentage .. ya some competitions will be conduct at every year .. debates will be there at every time .. we are very good for all of these

Alumni/Alumna

Senior students are very good .. actually, they were very helpful and maintain very good relation with juniors

Placement Experience

7/10

Ya, the placements were not up to the mark .. because it's government quota college so the placements are not available. but the sports are very heavy so we can get jobs by the sports quota so if we participate more sports we can easily get the job through sports quota.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

My course was b.com in that mainly my stream was accounted. it's very hard to study but actually, it's very fun to study but it's very hard when the exams time was there but we finished all against odds coz all of our lecturer's good lessons and understandable concepts.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MVR Degree College Gajuwaka
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

MVR Degree College Gajuwaka

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. V. S. Krishna Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Dr. V. S. Krishna Government Degree College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 1.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meher Degree College - [MDC]

Meher Degree College - [MDC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri YN College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sri YN College

Narasapuram, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 11.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.F.Sc 5.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Risali Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Risali Institute of Management

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 4.7 2.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andhra University, College of Science & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Sc 4.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here
October 29, 2020
APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit Cards for COVID Positive Candidates have been released today on the official website. Get Direct Link to Download Here. Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE) has issued the Admit Card of AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 for positive C

AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet
October 28, 2020
AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet

AP PGECET 2020 rank card has been released by the Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on their official website - @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet  Andhra University conducted the AP PGECET 2020 on September 28, 2020, for the candidates seeking admission in ME/ M.Tech/ M.Pharm programs.

AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details
November 25, 2020
AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details

AUCET 2020 provisional allotment lists for admission to postgraduate (PG) courses will be published by the Andhra University on 27 November 2020. get details in the article below. The last date for the uploading of documents and the payment of counselling fees was until 23 November 2020

AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

AUEET Result 2020 Declared;  Download Rank Card Here
October 20, 2020
AUEET Result 2020 Declared; Download Rank Card Here

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam has declared the results of AUEET 2020 on their official website on October 19, 2020. Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is a university-level entrance examination conducted by Andhra University. The exam is conducted to provide admission for

AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here

Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) will be conducted between October 13 and 15, 2020.  The AUCET 2020 M.A Economics exam was conducted in the third shift along with Geology and English on the first day of the exam i.e, October 13, 2020.  Andhra University will release the

AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here
October 07, 2020
AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

 AUCET Admit card 2020 has been released today by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam at their official website. Get Direct Link to Download Admit Card here. You can download the AUCET Admit Card 2020 by entering the application number and date of birth. Also Read: AUCET 2020 Pract

AUCET Application Deadline Extended to 31 July
July 06, 2020
AUCET Application Deadline Extended to 31 July

The deadline for submitting the Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) application form has been extended to 31 July without a late fee. The application process for AUCET began on 6 June 2020. Candidates who wish to pursue postgraduate courses offered by Andhra University can fill

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 6,003.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 7,503/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 7,503/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Sri B.Ramakrishna Professor, Department of Botany, Biotechnology & Microbiology
Sri V.V.J.Gopala Krishna Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Dr. D.V.Prakash Professor, Department of Commerce