NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1973 BU, Bangalore Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 48 For Commerce By The Week 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (6)
Science (2)
Arts (1)
Engineering (1)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (8)
Internship (6)
Scholarship (6)
Career (5)
Course (5)
Gender (5)
Management (5)
Campus (4)
Entrance (4)
Faculty (4)
Structure (4)
Business (3)
Company (3)
Family (3)
Loan Facility (3)

11 Reviews found


BR
7.0 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

We have very good placements facilities but you are not gonna be recruited unfortunately unless you are skilled and worthy, many reputed companies are here to hire you in your end SEM of the last year, companies like TCS, BAJAJ, etc. Unfortunately, only 45% of the students from the college can be recruited. The package for a student is 35,000 and the maximum package is 48,000. My plan is to join a work and do my M.Com degree side by side.

Remarks

The location of the college is the reason for one to join it. It is located in such a place that it is eco-friendly and one would love to learn in such an environment, I'm proud to be a part of this college. You can log in to the college's official website to get the admission dates. It's simple and easy, and the college has an affordable admission rate it costs only 50,000 Rs per year.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Remarks

College management is very and and there are highly skilled lectures.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
4.7 /10

Admission

The college is only for women. They instill good ethics and values. The fee is very reasonable and affordable. The distance is easy to commute for me. Management is very friendly and it has a good name and reviews are good. It is an old trusted known institution.

Remarks

Overall it is a.good decent college. With reasonable. Fee and good values and ethics are learned and management is friendly.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
9.8 /10

Entrance Preview

The main papers i studied was extremely good the electives i choose was also helped me to achieve a good GPA. The main papers has been very interesting to study.the electives was according to me was a grateful and fruitful experience to me,as per the.

Placement Experience

9/10

The placement i got from our college in an IT company when placement time going on our college is too much support for every student. i m proudly saying that almost 75 percentage are keeping for my batch,all are in mnc companies.and also fixed with good positions and a good starting salary

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JR
9.2 /10

Remarks

I dont have any bad remarks on my college!! All that I've now is education, joyness, fun, love, happiness these are the only things I remember when I think of NMKRV.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

PK
6.7 /10

Entrance Preview

There was no entrance exam for Bcom course. I got admission as per my previous performance. I chose this course because this was helpful in our family business.

Placement Experience

5/10

There were no placements as such. Even if it was there I wasnt aware of it. And I anyway didnt need to go out and look for a job. Family business was there for me to join .

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
6.7 /10

Remarks

It was a gud experience. No bad words about the college or the management. There was a sense of security and harmony always.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

P
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview

The college has the best teachers and professors who are not only in the education field but also in the field of theater and politics. I liked the way many senior students described the punctuality and the methods they adapted to teach(Ex Notes). The campus was full of greenery and spacious. Best if you wanted to sit calm and study. Also, the college is in the heart of the city which makes mobility easy.

Placement Experience

7/10

Companies like Accenture, Mphasis, HP, Phillips, Niit do show up. However I sometimes even now see a lot of jobs mela going on in this college too. The placement office at the college has a very professional people to help you out not only for placements but also for other issues after your placements which often most of the colleges dont care of ones the student leaves.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
7.0 /10

Remarks

The management was good but because of the mandal commission we could not focus on studies.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
9.2 /10

Remarks

Awesome experience in the 3 years of stay and helped in my overall development as an individual management was always helpful to the students.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

BMS College for Women - [BMSCW]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

BMS College for Women - [BMSCW]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 7.0 20.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The National Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vijaya College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Vijaya College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 29.89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 5.6 67.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 6.6 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 7.0 20.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The National Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 6.8 19.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Surana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.2 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Azim Premji University
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Azim Premji University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 5.6 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 5.6 67.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released);  Direct Link Here
December 21, 2020
Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here
November 08, 2020
Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17
October 31, 2020
Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

Bangalore University:  B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
September 26, 2020
Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
September 07, 2020
Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Faculties

Meera B. V. Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Venkateshulu.T Assistant Professor & Head, Department of History
Javeeda Begum Associate Professor, Department of Sociology