NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore - Reviews

NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC, UGC | Estd 1973 BU, Bangalore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.3/10

8.3/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
course
family
business
internship
placement
scholarship
subject
career
entrance
company
structure
gender
campus
performance
R
ReshmaBABatch : 2011
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Entrance Preview -

The main papers i studied was extremely good the electives i choose was also helped me to achieve a good GPA. The main papers has been very interesting to study.the electives was according to me was a grateful and fruitful experience to me,as per the.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement i got from our college in an IT company when placement time going on our college is too much support for every student. i m proudly saying that almost 75 percentage are keeping for my batch,all are in mnc companies.and also fixed with good positions and a good starting salary


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Jeevitha RBachelor of Business Management [BBM] (Human Resource Management)Batch : 2011
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Recommendable college for ambitious girls.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I dont have any bad remarks on my college!! All that I've now is education, joyness, fun, love, happiness these are the only things I remember when I think of NMKRV.


Entrance Preview -

BBM doesn't need any entrance exam. Since I'm too interested in business studies subject, I planned and decided to opt for BBM. Also, I had a small ambition to join NCC where the college even had this facility especially they have girls battalion! This college facilitated me with all that I needed for my career.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for Bcom course. I got admission as per my previous performance. I chose this course because this was helpful in our family business.


Placement -
5 /10

There were no placements as such. Even if it was there I wasnt aware of it. And I anyway didnt need to go out and look for a job. Family business was there for me to join .


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good old days

Remarks -
6.7 /10

It was a gud experience. No bad words about the college or the management. There was a sense of security and harmony always.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for Bcom course. I got admission as per my previous performance. I chose this course because this was helpful in our family business.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
P
PoornimaComputer scienceBatch : 2003
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college has the best teachers and professors who are not only in the education field but also in the field of theater and politics. I liked the way many senior students described the punctuality and the methods they adapted to teach(Ex Notes). The campus was full of greenery and spacious. Best if you wanted to sit calm and study. Also, the college is in the heart of the city which makes mobility easy.


Placement -
7 /10

Companies like Accenture, Mphasis, HP, Phillips, Niit do show up. However I sometimes even now see a lot of jobs mela going on in this college too. The placement office at the college has a very professional people to help you out not only for placements but also for other issues after your placements which often most of the colleges dont care of ones the student leaves.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
Neeta MangeBSc Batch : 1994
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life Long sweet memories of best friends and mentors

Remarks -
7 /10

The management was good but because of the mandal commission we could not focus on studies.


Entrance Preview -

CET was the common examination ehich everyone took. Manipal medical Institute because I was really interested in pursuing medical as my career. And it was the best college at that time


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ramya So BhatB.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY Batch : 2010
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 wonderful years of joy.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Awesome experience in the 3 years of stay and helped in my overall development as an individual management was always helpful to the students.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exams, had to just apply after passing out of 12th standard i was interested in the basic science and hence tool up the course the selection was based on the percentage of marks secured in the 12th standard.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
ChaitraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2010
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Well, to get into NMKRV I did not write any exam, it was just through my SSLC marks and the interview by the faculty of the college. I choose commerce in NMKRV because of the experienced faculty and the best training been given. It is a women's college and one of the oldest colleges in Bangalore in my family studying this college was a tradition, as all the female members in my family have studied in this college it is prestigious studying in NMKRV.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

My course was commerce my electives were mathematics and statistics. This is the best combination to start your career with you will be studying in detail mathematics and statistics the faculties are highly experienced in their subject the can convey at their best to the students.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore University - [BU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
BES  Degree College Jayanagar, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

BES Degree College Jayanagar

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 19, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Meera B. V.Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Venkateshulu.TAssistant Professor & Head, Department of History
Javeeda BegumAssociate Professor, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
7.1
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
6.9
Vijaya College, Bangalore logo

Vijaya College, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 29.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore logo

Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 7.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo

The National Degree College, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×