NMKRV College for Women Rankings

×

Ranked 44 for Commerce by The Week 2019
Ranked 47 for Science by The Week 2019
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore

NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC | Estd 1973 BU, Bangalore Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 44 for Commerce by The Week 2019+1 more

NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
BA₹60,000 (Total Fees)10+2
B.Com₹1.5 Lakhs (Total Fees)10+2
M.Sc₹1.4 Lakhs (Total Fees)Graduation
B.Sc₹1.2 Lakhs (Total Fees)10+2
M.Com₹1.5 Lakhs (Total Fees)Graduation
BBA₹1.6 Lakhs (Total Fees)-
M.A₹1.5 Lakhs (Total Fees)-
Select Degree : BA B.Com M.Sc B.Sc M.Com M.A
Select Stream : Science Commerce Arts Management

NMKRV College for Women Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Bachelor of Science [B.Sc]

₹ 120,000 Total Fees
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees

8/10 Based on 2 Reviews

Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Commerce [M.Com]

₹ 150,000 Total Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

    Master of Arts [M.A]

    ₹ 150,000 Total Fees
    2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
      Ranking of NMKRV College for Women
      The Week logo

      Commerce  #44 out of 50  in  India 2019

      Science  #47 out of 50  in  India 2019


      College rating

      based on 10 students ratings

      7.9/10

      8.0/10academic
      7.3/10accommodation
      8.4/10faculty
      8.2/10infrastructure
      6.9/10placements
      8.7/10social

      college Info reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        POPULAR TAGS

        Placement
        Internship
        Scholarship
        Career
        Course
        Gender
        Management
        Campus
        Entrance
        Faculty
        Structure
        Business
        Company
        Family
        Loan Facility

        10 Reviews found

        R
        RamyaB.comBatch : 2021
        8.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        My review

        Remarks -
        8.7 /10

        College management is very and and there are highly skilled lectures.

        Admission -

        By scoring good marks in pic and I choose commerce field because of good scope and career so I searched good college and filled the form to get enlisted later filled application form later paid fees and got selected to reputed college and got admitted in June 2011.

        9/10academic
        8/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        9/10food & accom
        9/10placement
        8/10social life
        S
        SindhuBcomBatch : 2003
        4.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        The best

        Remarks -
        4.7 /10

        Overall it is a.good decent college. With reasonable.fee and good values amd ethics are learnt and management is friendly.

        Admission -

        The college is only for women. They instil good ethics and values. The fee is very Reasonable and affordable. The distance is easy to commute for me. Management is very friendly and it has good name and reviews are good. It is an old trusted known institution

        5/10academic
        6/10faculty
        4/10infrastructure
        3/10food & accom
        2/10placement
        8/10social life
        R
        ReshmaBABatch : 2011
        9.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Awesome

        Entrance Preview -

        The main papers i studied was extremely good the electives i choose was also helped me to achieve a good GPA. The main papers has been very interesting to study.the electives was according to me was a grateful and fruitful experience to me,as per the.

        Placement -
        9 /10

        The placement i got from our college in an IT company when placement time going on our college is too much support for every student. i m proudly saying that almost 75 percentage are keeping for my batch,all are in mnc companies.and also fixed with good positions and a good starting salary

        10/10academic
        10/10faculty
        10/10infrastructure
        10/10food & accom
        9/10placement
        10/10social life
        Jeevitha RBachelor of Business Management [BBM] (Human Resource Management)Batch : 2011
        9.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Recommendable college for ambitious girls.

        Remarks -
        9.2 /10

        I dont have any bad remarks on my college!! All that I've now is education, joyness, fun, love, happiness these are the only things I remember when I think of NMKRV.

        Entrance Preview -

        BBM doesn't need any entrance exam. Since I'm too interested in business studies subject, I planned and decided to opt for BBM. Also, I had a small ambition to join NCC where the college even had this facility especially they have girls battalion! This college facilitated me with all that I needed for my career.

        9/10academic
        9/10faculty
        10/10infrastructure
        9/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        10/10social life
        6.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Entrance Preview -

        There was no entrance exam for Bcom course. I got admission as per my previous performance. I chose this course because this was helpful in our family business.

        Placement -
        5 /10

        There were no placements as such. Even if it was there I wasnt aware of it. And I anyway didnt need to go out and look for a job. Family business was there for me to join .

        7/10academic
        8/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        6/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        7/10social life
        6.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        good old days

        Remarks -
        6.7 /10

        It was a gud experience. No bad words about the college or the management. There was a sense of security and harmony always.

        Entrance Preview -

        There was no entrance exam for Bcom course. I got admission as per my previous performance. I chose this course because this was helpful in our family business.

        7/10academic
        8/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        6/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        7/10social life
        P
        PoornimaComputer scienceBatch : 2003
        7.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Entrance Preview -

        The college has the best teachers and professors who are not only in the education field but also in the field of theater and politics. I liked the way many senior students described the punctuality and the methods they adapted to teach(Ex Notes). The campus was full of greenery and spacious. Best if you wanted to sit calm and study. Also, the college is in the heart of the city which makes mobility easy.

        Placement -
        7 /10

        Companies like Accenture, Mphasis, HP, Phillips, Niit do show up. However I sometimes even now see a lot of jobs mela going on in this college too. The placement office at the college has a very professional people to help you out not only for placements but also for other issues after your placements which often most of the colleges dont care of ones the student leaves.

        8/10academic
        9/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        5/10food & accom
        7/10placement
        9/10social life
        N
        Neeta MangeBSc Batch : 1994
        7.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Life Long sweet memories of best friends and mentors

        Remarks -
        7 /10

        The management was good but because of the mandal commission we could not focus on studies.

        Entrance Preview -

        CET was the common examination ehich everyone took. Manipal medical Institute because I was really interested in pursuing medical as my career. And it was the best college at that time

        7/10academic
        6/10faculty
        8/10infrastructure
        7/10food & accom
        6/10placement
        8/10social life
        R
        Ramya So BhatB.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY Batch : 2010
        9.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        3 wonderful years of joy.

        Remarks -
        9.2 /10

        Awesome experience in the 3 years of stay and helped in my overall development as an individual management was always helpful to the students.

        Entrance Preview -

        There was no entrance exams, had to just apply after passing out of 12th standard i was interested in the basic science and hence tool up the course the selection was based on the percentage of marks secured in the 12th standard.

        9/10academic
        10/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        9/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        10/10social life
        ChaitraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2010
        9.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Entrance Preview -

        Well, to get into NMKRV I did not write any exam, it was just through my SSLC marks and the interview by the faculty of the college. I choose commerce in NMKRV because of the experienced faculty and the best training been given. It is a women's college and one of the oldest colleges in Bangalore in my family studying this college was a tradition, as all the female members in my family have studied in this college it is prestigious studying in NMKRV.

        Course Curriculum -
        9 /10

        My course was commerce my electives were mathematics and statistics. This is the best combination to start your career with you will be studying in detail mathematics and statistics the faculties are highly experienced in their subject the can convey at their best to the students.

        9/10academic
        10/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        9/10food & accom
        10/10placement
        10/10social life

        facilities

        Medical
        Cafeteria
        Library
        Auditorium
        Hostel
        Laboratory
        Comp Labs
        Sports
        Gym

        reservation

        50%Gen
        27%OBC
        15%sc
        8%st

        faculty view all

        Dr. Snehalata G. NadigerPrincipal
        95total faculty

        NMKRV College for Women Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

        NMKRV College for Women (NMKRV), Bangalore was established in 1971 as Pre-University College and became a Degree College in 1973. The college granted autonomy by UGC and approved by the Government of Karnataka. The college is permanently affiliated to Bangalore University and accredited by NAAC with A grade.

        • The University Grants Commission of the Ministry of Human Resource Department has granted College with Potential for Excellence to the College. The college has been managed by Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust
        • It is a premier institution, that offers value-based education, is a land mark for quality education in Bangalore South
        • The college believes in preparing women to face the world, has produced a record number of alumni who hold the college’s banner high across the world
        • The vision of the institute is imparting quality education in this fast changing technological world
        • The mission of the institute is to offer conducive learning environment to tap student’s innate potentialities, talents and enhance leadership qualities

        Extracurricular Activities:

        • NCC: The N.C.C. cadets bring laurels to the college by participating in the Republic Day Parade & in various camps. Many cadets have also been selected for the Defense services. NCC cadets participate in cycle rallies which are organized to promote national integration.
        • NSS: The extension activities are mainly confined to students who are involved in NSS unit of the college. The objective of the NSS is to create social awareness among the students and all round development of their personality.
        • NATYA, theatre club would be like “Majoring in Unafraid”, learn to do “The Inevitable”. The Theatre club has helped a number of students to learn the amateur theatre, and move on to become stage artists, TV serial actors, and directors of repute.
        • NUPUR the dance troupe helps dancers of different strokes to perfect their art; acts as a forum to display talent.
        • NINAADA the music troupe of the NMKRV has a bonanza of alumni who have made it big in the field of classical music, sugama sangeetha, folk music, etc.

        Facilities:

        Library

        • The college has spacious library housing over 48,000 books on varied topics.
        • The two-storied library has as many as 30 titles of popular magazines and 10 daily newspapers.

        Sports

        The college gives an extra impetus to all sports activities. Both indoor and outdoor sports including cricket and basketball are taught by eminent coaches, monitored by the department staff. Incentives both in terms of kind and cash are provided to top performers and those who represent State, University and the Country.

        Auditorium

        The college houses two state-of-art auditoriums, viz. Mangala Mantapa and Shashwathi. Mangala Mantapa has a seating capacity of over 1000 and is used for all college functions. Shashwathi has a seating capacity of around 300 and is used for activities at the Department level.

         

        Scholarship:

        Name of the Scholarship

        No. of Awarded Students

        SC/ST

        133

        Post Metric

        50

        GOI National Merit

        --

        Defence

        04

        SC/ST Fee Concession

        --

        Physically Handicapped

        --

        Major Language & Hindi

        --

        Sir.C.V.Raman scholarship

        16

        Sanchi Honnamma Scholarship

        10

        Other Scholarship

        27

        Backward Tribe Extra Boarding & Lodging

        --

        Minorities

        23

        Nomads

        --

        BBMP

        --

        EBL PM

        05

        Total

        268

        GALLERY IMAGES view all

        3rd block, Jaya Nagar East, Near Uphara Darshini, Banashankari
        Bangalore - 560011
        Karnataka , India

        0.36Km3rd Block Jayanagara

        0802-6637042

        9845536508

        Comments

        Comments


        6 Comments
        S
        Sreya bhaumik

        Any entrance exam is required for B. Com??? Minimum how much %we need to get admission in this college???

        14 Jan, 2019 12:04
        S
        Sarthak Mahajan

        Hi Sreya, No there is no entrance exam for B.Com. The eligibility criteria for admission in B.Com. is (10 2) or High School Senior Secondary exam by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) or any equivalent exam conducted by any State Board or Equivalent. He/She should have secured a minimum 50% Aggregate. All SC/ST candidates have a relaxation of 5% in the minimum aggregate.

        16 Jan, 2019 16:37
        N
        Nethra N

        I completed B.com..I am interested in journalism.is there any course fr that

        29 Aug, 2018 20:21
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Netha, You may Please contact to this number:- 0802-6637042 for getting the relevant information about the course in this Colege.

        30 Aug, 2018 12:20
        M
        Menoka devi

        Is entrance exam required?

        29 Jul, 2018 19:10
        G
        Garima Bansal

        Hi Menoka, Of which course are u asking for??

        02 Aug, 2018 11:04
        N
        Noorain

        I want to know which are the good colleges for masters in Chemistry, specifically organic or pharmaceutical chemistry.

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        B
        BRUNDA HP

        eligibility criterion to do bsc in biology at nmkrv. also let me know about the faculty and course duration and fees. is there any scholarship and entrance exam required?

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        N
        Nitu sharma

        Closing date of admission in Bangalore for BA

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        t
        Admin

        Hi Megha, you may check the admission details on the link http://collegedunia.com/admission/188-bangalore-university-ba-llb-admissions-2016

        24 Mar, 2017 14:57

        - No more comments -

        Similar Colleges

        NEARBY COLLEGES

        Christ University, Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

        Christ University

        Bangalore, Karnataka
        Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

        Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

        Bangalore, Karnataka
        MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
        BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
        Surana College, Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

        Surana College

        Bangalore, Karnataka
        Azim Premji University, Bangalore logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

        Azim Premji University

        Bangalore, Karnataka

        news view all

        July 21, 2020

        Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

        Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

        May 18, 2020

        Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

        Bangalore University is expected to release their Time table for the Even Semester Examination 2019-2020, soon in the coming days. Bangalore University releases their time tables for the examinations on the university official website as well as on the University Notice Board. Students can downlo

        July 21, 2020

        Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

        Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        top courses

        B.Sc VocationalAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
        3 Years
        M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
        2 Years
        view more courses[16]

        news

        faculties

        Meera B. V.Associate Professor, Department of Economics
        Venkateshulu.TAssistant Professor & Head, Department of History
        Javeeda BegumAssociate Professor, Department of Sociology
        view all faculties[11]

        reviews

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo

        Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore

        B.Sc , ₹ 61.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.9
        Vijaya College, Bangalore logo

        Vijaya College, Bangalore

        B.Sc , ₹ 29.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.1
        MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
        7.1
        Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

        Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

        BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.9
        ×