NSS College, Pathanamthitta - Reviews

Pathanamthitta, Kerala Estd 1949 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (3)
Arts (2)
Commerce (1)
Placement (6)
Scholarship (6)
Admission (5)
Amount (5)
Course (5)
Campus (4)
Semester (4)
Department (3)
Hostel (3)
Interview (3)
Structure (3)
Examination (2)
Government (2)
Opportunity (2)
Science (2)

6 Reviews found


LA
7.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Our college provide opportunity for the students to do internship in the major companies. Students are provided a stipend Rs 2000 to 4000.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college provide scholarship but I don't know more details about it because I didn't get that and there is no loan provide by college.

Exam Structure :

All examination are controlled by kerala University. We have right to write the answer on our regional language malayalam and English. But most of the students writes the answer in medium of language English. We have fifteen minutes cool of time. This is the time to read the question. And answer sheets are provided by the college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college is a government college. So the fees are feasible I give 4000 ruppes per year. In my Era there exist yearly basis examinations. But now this system update and the government replacement the yearly system and introduce semester basis examination, but there is no incriminate in fee

Entrance Preview :

Actually in my college there is no entrance exam in my course, I chose this course (BA economics) because of my parents advice and I know how this course is important in the future I got admission on the merits basis. I got an admission card from the college. So there is no other procedures, admission based on plus two marks.

College Events :

Our college organised biggest cultural extravagance. More than 500 to 1000 students from arts and science and professional college from kerala participated in the events. And the award distributed actors or politicians to the winners. This is a biggest stage to showcase our talents and encourage them.

Hostel Facilities :

We have super hostal for both boys and girls. But now the boys hostal stopped because of some reasons. The girls hostal is functioning our college have very big girls hostal all are well furnished I know this because my sister stayed in the hospital and she said the food is OK but sometimes it's bad

Campus Life :

We have in the campus equal number of boys and girls. The campus is always lively. All students know each other. There is no gender discrimination and course discrimination because our culture study love and share each other. Actually our college is family. We arranged cultural program. Students are happy to participate.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our alumni network spread across the world. We have more than 500 active members in the alumni association. Recently the college organiSe get together for the old students. We had an opportunity to interact with our super seniors at the meeting.

Faculty :

We have a well qualified facilities. Most of our professors are M.phil and PhD. The main advantage of our college is library. It is very big and we have almost all books we need, Labs, ground and gym. Teacher are well qualified they know how to teach students. We have full freedom to access the faculty to the college. There is no restrictions and other hidden charges all are free.

Admission :

My college is a arts and science college. I got admission on the merits basis. I got an admission card from the college through post office and this card contains the date of interview. But one who is in merit list . So there is no other procedures for the admission , admission based on plus two marks. One Who got higher marks in plus two he Is eligible for the higher studies.

Placement Experience :

We have a good placement in the college last year more than two hundred students got requirements by companies such as TATA. Infosys, vgaurd etc. They offer thirty thousand rupees to fifty thousand rupees. So our students maximum utilise this opportunity. And our teachers help them how to perform and the structure of the interview. This will help students to get the job secure their life.

Course Curriculum Overview :

We assess the course carefully to the teachers and college library. Actually now a days economics is a great choice. In case of IAS study an economics students is very helpful. In case of PhD we can many many subject because our day to day life is based on money. Economics the study of money

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

KVVS Institute of Technology - [KVVSIT] Kaithaparambu
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MCA 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T.K. Madhava Memorial College - [TKMM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VNS College of Arts and Science - [VNSC] Konni
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Com 9 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Sree Narayana College

Cherthala, Kerala
B.Sc 2.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MMNSS College Konni
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

MMNSS College Konni

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
Bishop Abraham Memorial College - [BAM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Nearby Colleges

Bishop Abraham Memorial College - [BAM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
Catholicate College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Catholicate College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 3.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.B Pampa College Parumala
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

D.B Pampa College Parumala

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
St Thomas College Ranny
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

St Thomas College Ranny

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 2.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Applied Science Adoor
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

College of Applied Science Adoor

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 31.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahodaran Ayyappan Smaraka S.N.D.P. Yogam College Konni
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 2.90 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)
January 03, 2021
Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges are making the last minute preparations to reopen for UG final year and PG students from Monday, January 4, 2021, as per the state government regulations. For a week, management of all the affiliated colleges of Kerala University have been preparing

Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here

The University of Kerala (KU) has extended the date for admissions to its B.Ed course to November 22. Admissions to the course are done by individual colleges on the basis of the merit list prepared by the University. Applicants can refer to this article or visit the site for more details; keralauni

Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here
October 31, 2020
Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here

Kerala University (KU) Thiruvananthapuram has released the results of UG programs on October 30, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for B.Sc. and BA program examinations can check their results on the official website of Kerala University@keralauniversity.ac.in. Also, Kerala University 

Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
October 27, 2020
Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in
September 11, 2020
Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details
August 18, 2020
Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams
June 26, 2020
Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

Parent College In This Group

NSS Hindu College
NSS Hindu College

Changanacherry, Kerala

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 2,365/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 2,915/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 2,915/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. G. Girija Devi Associate Professor, Department of Malayalam
Dr. B. Gopakumar Associate Professor, Department of Malayalam
Dr. J. Anjana Assistant Professor, Department of English