NSS Hindu College, Changanacherry - Reviews

Changanacherry, Kerala Estd 1947 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Commerce (2)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (6)
Admission (5)
Department (5)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Process (4)
Semester (4)
Teacher (4)
Girl Hostel (3)
Government (3)
Science (3)
Syllabus (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Faculty (2)
Single Window (2)

9 Reviews found


Vt
7.7 /10

Remarks :

In my college there is no support for sports and there is studing 1500above boys and there is only 6 bathrooms. And the college is excelent for studing there freedom for all activites like education based programmes

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There is no loan facility for us in the college but there is scholarship for the students. for better study there a lot of scholarship giving the college management that is helpful for the poor backward students

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is feasible not expensive in my admission time, I paid only 2500 for my admiasion that is not expensive for all students in the college so there no expesive fee for studying in my college

College Events :

There is lot of events is celebrated in my college following are main events of my college union day, arts day, sports day, fresher's day, these events all are celebrating in my college so there is may events

Hostel Facilities :

There is ony 5000 fee only bin the hostel and in this fee food and accoumodation there giving this fee is not a expensive fee for one month, the college giving the smallest rate for students so this kind of facility is good for us

Campus Life :

Extracurricular activities like aports labs and library are very good in every year we celebrate sports day and we all the students particepate in thecgames like volley ball, cricket and other athletic games.

Alumni/Alumna :

They are very helpful. Also they are good friend for us. They will share their notes or text of previous year and the they are giving many experience of this college and also shares the good thoughts.

Faculty :

Faculty of the college is good than any other college. In my college there is many labs and library and other technology for us that is so good for us and there many facility to study well for us that indicates the quality of our college

Admission :

When I passed +2, I decided to go to the college so I gave my details in the adimission process like allotment process and i got merit seat in the trial allotment and i joined the college in few days

Placement Experience :

There no job oppertunitis or intenship for us. Our college is only degree college so there is no intenship for us and there is a post graduation department for us that is help for the studious people in my college

Course Curriculum Overview :

Exam structure is very good but publication of the result is too late that is the main negative point but exam circumstances and the course shedule is very good and helpful for us so curriculam is so good.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

NSS College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

NSS College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 2.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pavanatma College Murickassery
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kuriakose Gregorios College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Kuriakose Gregorios College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baselius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Baselius College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 6.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Chulaparambil Memorial College for Women - [BCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Nearby Colleges

New India Bible Seminary - [NIBS]

New India Bible Seminary - [NIBS]

Changanacherry, Kerala
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph College of Communication - [SJCC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calicut University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Calicut University - [CU]

Calicut, Kerala
BA 7.6 2.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Mahatma Gandhi College

Trivandrum, Kerala
BA 7.3 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.6 45.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BFA 5.7 86.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group
NSS College
NSS College

Manjeri, Kerala

NSS College
NSS College

Ottpalam, Kerala

NSS College
NSS College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala

N.S.S. Training College
N.S.S. Training College

Ottapalam, Kerala

N.S.S. Training College
N.S.S. Training College

Changanacherry, Kerala

NSS College Nilamel
NSS College Nilamel

Kollam, Kerala

Faculties
Dr Sujatha S Associate Professor & Head, Department of English
Smt. Anitha G. Pillai Associate Professor, Department of English
Smt. R. Shylaja Associate Professor & Head, Department of Mathematics
Students also visited
St. Thomas College
St. Thomas College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹4.91 K First Year Fees
8.2
Catholicate College
Catholicate College, PathanamthittaB.Sc, ₹3.04 K First Year Fees
7.9
Alphonsa College
Alphonsa College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹3.10 K First Year Fees
6.7
N.S.S. Training College
N.S.S. Training College, ChanganacherryB.Ed, ₹3.86 K First Year Fees
Government College
Government College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹1.91 K First Year Fees
8.5
St George's College Aruvithura
St George's College Aruvithura, KottayamM.Sc, ₹5.07 K First Year Fees
7.8
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu
7.5