filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati - Reviews

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam NAAC | Estd 1958 GU, Guwahati Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.3/10

8.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Anupam dasB.scBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

anupamdas2646

Remarks -

Positive is the faculty of the college.The education they provide.But they have to work on the infrastrucure and also give a good placement to the merit students.But in the end i love my college alot.Because i have alot of memories and attachment with the college.


Placement -

Internship and job placement was quiet poor.This is the only drawback of our college..only few renewed comapny has come for the placement.Though i have never been appeared for the placement ,but one of my friend told me that only TCS has come for the placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Abdul Latif MondalMaster of Science [M.S] (Mathematics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Do you Want knowledge? Come to Arya Vidyapeeth College

Remarks -

College infrastructure should be more developed. The classroom should be digital and to increase the number of classrooms.


Entrance Preview -

This College is famous for the Mathematics Department. Mathematics Department of Arya Vidyapeeth College provides Post Graduation courses since 1970. The staff of the department is highly addictive and highly experienced. No need to take Private tuition. If anybody has any doubt then by the remedial class they clarify the doubts. There was a famous mathematician of Assam Mr. Debananda Saikia Sir served in the College.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Sudarshan DasMaster of Science [MS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The wifi network is very weak. Need a strong wifi connection. Pure water facility, somehow, creates a big problem. Unlike these, all are found yo be very very good.


Entrance Preview -

First of all, I'll like to say that was a student of Bajali College, Pathsala-781325. I completed my Bechelore degree in Mathematics there. After the announcement of results, I have applied for my higher degree at Gauhati University and Arya Vidyapeeth college. I unfortunately, I was not eligible to join Gauhati University. And finally I chose Arya Vidyapeeth college, as it is also the best one, which offer master degree in mathematics. Here, I was selected based on our B.Sc. marks.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajit kumar pathakBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Firstly, we had to apply for respective departments which one wants to take an honours. Then ,cut off percent is taken out and students are given admission to that department as honours student.


Placement -

I heard many of my seniors getting hired by TCS ( Tata consultancy services ) . So , one can say that yes job placement is there , but not so approachable, it needs to be improved further more.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2019: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,090/Yr
3 Years
BCA
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹6,090/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[25]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dispur College, Guwahati logo
Dispur College, GuwahatiBA, ₹ 13.84 K
5.7
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
Pandu College, GuwahatiBA, ₹ 11.24 K
6.1
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
5.4
×