Asan Memorial College of Arts and Science - [AMCAS], Chennai - Reviews

Asan Memorial College of Arts and Science - [AMCAS], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1994 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Habeebulla.MB.SC HOTEL MANAGEMENTBatch : 2013
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life

3 years of Mundane life

Scholarship -

Apparently, none from my department were offered any scholarship. Although, many were from the below poverty family background.


Internship -
4 /10

I was an intern at Aloft hotels & I got a stipend of Rs.1000 PM. Many of the hotels in Chennai recruited for the interns. The internships were a tedious ones. 12+ hour shifts with heavy workload.


Exam Structure -

Exams were conducted as per the Madras University rules. Practical days were highly hectic and the class time were highly longer than usual.


Entrance Preview -

The college was ranked under top 5 hotel management colleges. No competitive exams were necessary to get the admission.


Placement -
6 /10

Hotels like Hilton, Raintree, Asiana, Aloft, Trident, Grand Chola, etc had came forward for placement interviews. And the packages ranged from 12k to 20k.


Fees -

Fee structure was something between feasible & expensive. I paid 2.25L as tuition fees for 3 years & more than 30k as occasional expenses.


03 Nov 201500report
A
Ashok KumarMBABatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Admission -

Students have to appear for the TANCET MBA exam in order to be eligible for applying to the AMC college. Apart from that, a student must have a graduate degree from any field. Shortlisted students are invited for the counseling conducted by Anna University.


Placement -
8 /10

The placements are pretty great. Some of the frequent recruiters include WIPRO, Tech Mahindra, Reliance Communications, Rajashri Systems, etc. Though the packages offered are just okay and has a lot of room for improvement.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dennis RajMBABatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A lively campus

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My experience with the AMC College was pretty great. I learned a lot, had a lot of fun, and made some pretty strong connections for life. The college has a pretty great infrastructure and a brilliant faculty to impart a standard quality of education. Campus life is good and I'll definitely recommend this college.


Admission -

My admission to the college was done on the basis of my TANCET entrance exam conducted by the University itself. I applied to the college and then I was invited for the counseling round. The admission process was pretty smooth.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sriram NarayananB.Sc. Computer ScienceBatch : 1999
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy Days

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Excellent college, I miss those happy days that I enjoyed in that college. Good education, excellent college mates, night study, group study, group tours, exams, sports volley ball, NSS activities, food festival culturals.


Entrance Preview -

I have selected this college as they provide excellent education for the students in computer science subject. At that time, the computer science subject was at the peak and institue itself is very neat clean, hygenic, excellent environment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
R
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college i saw ever

Entrance Preview -

I have just given a 1st semester model exams in this college as I am a 1st year student and I scored 2nd highest in that. I opted this college because I found it to be the best college nearest to my place.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement and job opportunities are wide in this college many companies comes every year in my college like IBM india ltd, LG electronics, Ranbaxy,ABN AMRO BANK and they all offer annual pakages of 300000 to 500000 P.A.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

AM Jain College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

AM Jain College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.5 / 10
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 28, 2020

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2020 on February 29,2020 and March 1, 2020. The exam will be held in Offline mode. With all the preparation and hard work that the candidates have been doing all these days, it is equally important for them to make the best of the examination day. If a candidate i

February 27, 2020

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

February 27, 2020

TANCET 2020 Mock Test

TANCET 2020 Mock Test is now available for MBA, MCA and ME courses. You must attempt as many mock tests as possible, in order to secure an excellent TANCET Result. The mock test of TANCET helps aspirants analyse their preparation level and improve their weak areas. To download the official TANCET

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna University does not releases any official answer keys till last year. However, in case the TANCET

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various institutes of Tamil

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling TANCET Application form, students come across a number of queries related&nb

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s voc

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SIVET College, Tambaram logo

SIVET College, Tambaram

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
6.3
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 51.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×