Asan Memorial College of Arts and Science - [AMCAS], Chennai - Reviews

Asan Memorial College of Arts and Science - [AMCAS], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1994 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sriram NarayananB.Sc. Computer ScienceBatch : 1999
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Happy Days

Alumni/Alumna -

Senior team was one of the most interesting and helping team in our college. Especially from the second year they use to take care of their juniors well right from education to extra curricular activities. They gel with the team and enjoy.


Scholarship -

May be something might have introduced now not sure. There may be loan offered but since I do not need I have not enquired much.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

Excellent college, I miss those happy days that I enjoyed in that college. Good education, excellent college mates, night study, group study, group tours, exams, sports volley ball, NSS activities, food festival culturals.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Lab was excellent and well maintained and disciplined by the HOD himself. Lab technician and staffs were extremely helpful and classy lab infrastructureLibrary is the best next to lab and well maintained and had excellent books for reference. Sports activities are another best thing. Our group with the help of our HOD or I would say he is the lead to achieve the sports recognition for our college.


Internship -
9 /10

At that point in time there was not much companies that came forward for the campus interview and internship. At that point in time arts and science was just started but there are internship and campus placement for hotel management and catering students.


Exam Structure -

Exam structure are always decided by the university of madras and that is yearly exam that had all the subjects with nice gapping between two exams.


Entrance Preview -

I have selected this college as they provide excellent education for the students in computer science subject. At that time, the computer science subject was at the peak and institue itself is very neat clean, hygenic, excellent environment.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

Hostel facilities are good, neat hygenic and it is a malayali institution and they maintain it very well. The canteen staffs are very polite. Everyone from bus driver, canteen staffs to hostel staffs were very helpful. Though i was a day scholar i use to


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course curriculum was superb and it was an excellent foundation for me which I am grateful to that even today. The curriculum was decided by the Madras University and therefore it was too good. It had subjects that are relevant for that time period and had strong foundation for the computer students like me.


Events -
9 /10

We have food festival that is celebrated. We get excellent exposure to variety of foods and we feel good when we serve the food to the external guests who will be invited for the festival. College cultural are always the best as that had taught us many things right from exposure to recognizing talents. Food festival i enjoyed the best always as it gives very good joy to meet with the external people and colleges to serve, interact and know the external world.


Fees -

At that time it was yearly Rs. 25000 for B.sc. computer science and payable at the beginning of the year. Every year Rs. 25,000 as fees plus the examination fees described by the university of madras.


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculty was excellent especially the HOD computer science, statistics sir, mathematics, and data structure professors at that point in time was excellent


21 Nov 201500report
A
Ashok KumarMBABatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Admission -

Students have to appear for the TANCET MBA exam in order to be eligible for applying to the AMC college. Apart from that, a student must have a graduate degree from any field. Shortlisted students are invited for the counseling conducted by Anna University.


Placement -
8 /10

The placements are pretty great. Some of the frequent recruiters include WIPRO, Tech Mahindra, Reliance Communications, Rajashri Systems, etc. Though the packages offered are just okay and has a lot of room for improvement.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dennis RajMBABatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A lively campus

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My experience with the AMC College was pretty great. I learned a lot, had a lot of fun, and made some pretty strong connections for life. The college has a pretty great infrastructure and a brilliant faculty to impart a standard quality of education. Campus life is good and I'll definitely recommend this college.


Admission -

My admission to the college was done on the basis of my TANCET entrance exam conducted by the University itself. I applied to the college and then I was invited for the counseling round. The admission process was pretty smooth.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college i saw ever

Entrance Preview -

I have just given a 1st semester model exams in this college as I am a 1st year student and I scored 2nd highest in that. I opted this college because I found it to be the best college nearest to my place.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement and job opportunities are wide in this college many companies comes every year in my college like IBM india ltd, LG electronics, Ranbaxy,ABN AMRO BANK and they all offer annual pakages of 300000 to 500000 P.A.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Habeebulla.MB.SC HOTEL MANAGEMENTBatch : 2013
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 years of Mundane life

Entrance Preview -

The college was ranked under top 5 hotel management colleges. No competitive exams were necessary to get the admission.


Placement -
6 /10

Hotels like Hilton, Raintree, Asiana, Aloft, Trident, Grand Chola, etc had came forward for placement interviews. And the packages ranged from 12k to 20k.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 28, 2020

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2020 on February 29,2020 and March 1, 2020. The exam will be held in Offline mode. With all the preparation and hard work that the candidates have been doing all these days, it is equally important for them to make the best of the examination day. If a candidate i

February 27, 2020

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

February 27, 2020

TANCET 2020 Mock Test

TANCET 2020 Mock Test is now available for MBA, MCA and ME courses. You must attempt as many mock tests as possible, in order to secure an excellent TANCET Result. The mock test of TANCET helps aspirants analyse their preparation level and improve their weak areas. To download the official TANCET

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna University does not releases any official answer keys till last year. However, in case the TANCET

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various institutes of Tamil

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling TANCET Application form, students come across a number of queries related&nb

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.7
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
6.3
SIVET College, Tambaram logo

SIVET College, Tambaram

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai logo

Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.5
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
×