Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah

Howrah, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1924 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.A {Hons.}10+2₹6,043Check Here
BA10+2₹5,643Check Here
B.Sc {Hons.}10+2₹8,343Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹8,643Check Here
B.Com10+2₹6,477Check Here
B.Com {Hons.}10+2₹6,777Check Here
3 Years Full Time100 seats
6,490
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

31 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation & Scholarship

Read More

3 Years Full Time199 seats
6,090
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

31 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation & Scholarship

Read More

3 Years Full Time40 seats
8,790
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

31 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation & Scholarship

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Souvik sana , Bsc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5.8/10

"I have applied for the physics honers course as my marks was higher than their requirement then then published a merit list and called me for admission and buy paying the admission fee i got admission in the college"   Read More

Souvik Sana , Bsc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2000

5/10

"The required persentage was 70% for general and 55% for sc ST and OBC. I applied for physics honers and my number was there in the merit list. The i was called by the college to get admission and by paying some admission fee i got admission"   Read More


3 Years Full Time44 seats
9,090
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

31 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah Admission 2020: Application Process, Reservation & Scholarship

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Souvik sana , Bsc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5.8/10

"I have applied for the physics honers course as my marks was higher than their requirement then then published a merit list and called me for admission and buy paying the admission fee i got admission in the college"   Read More

Souvik Sana , Bsc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2000

5/10

"The required persentage was 70% for general and 55% for sc ST and OBC. I applied for physics honers and my number was there in the merit list. The i was called by the college to get admission and by paying some admission fee i got admission"   Read More


3 Years Full Time277 seats
6,390
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Sandi Das , Batch: B.Com-2012

8.5/10

"I am select through merit list basis.1st manual form fill up and submit to the college campus. Then list are published. My name is stand in the 20th possion.thn i am going to the college . Fees paid to the college authority for further process."   Read More

Sumanta Dalui , B.com honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.7/10

"At first I see the notification of admission in this college. Then went to cyber cafe and apply for it. Chose subject preferences. And gave fees for form fill up through online. Later we were waiting for merit list in which my name was listed.then I went to get admitted in cyber cafe again. And at l"   Read More


3 Years Full Time340 seats
6,690
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Sandi Das , Batch: B.Com-2012

8.5/10

"I am select through merit list basis.1st manual form fill up and submit to the college campus. Then list are published. My name is stand in the 20th possion.thn i am going to the college . Fees paid to the college authority for further process."   Read More

Sumanta Dalui , B.com honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.7/10

"At first I see the notification of admission in this college. Then went to cyber cafe and apply for it. Chose subject preferences. And gave fees for form fill up through online. Later we were waiting for merit list in which my name was listed.then I went to get admitted in cyber cafe again. And at l"   Read More


College rating

based on 13 students ratings

6.9/10

7.6/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
7.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
entrance
examination
facility
science
problem
management
hostel
pathshala
background
research
engineering
bengali
zoology
chemistry
S
Souvik sanaBscPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

Although the college area was dirty outside it is good inside. It is the best college is science among all the colleges in Howrah. Professors are very serious and helpful too.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
S
Susanta MannaBscPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
6.2 /10

In college there are no any zerox counter.if you want to zerox something then it very costly and it will be done outside the college.in canteen food quality is poor some time.you can't find some book in library


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
s
sourav mondalB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Howrah

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Apart from good education and well teachers i must say this is one of the best college in howrah.principal has a Strict behavior so any dispute can not be seen in the entire campus.Maintainances are not so good but overall it is okey.Thus , i feel proud to be a part of this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sandi DasB.ComBatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good for study.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

All about college are good for all of us. College times are very much hoy full for me. Too much enjoy in the college time . Principal is motivator for us. They are helpful for us.and help to us.positively college cession are good for me.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sumanta DaluiB.com honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is so good. There are helpful teachers. Nice placement. Good environment.

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Our college is good college. Good graded college . Our college has good teeachers, good students,good environment, good placement, and many other good facilities. Cold drinking water in summer. And air condition is also available.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arpan MannaBsc (Computer science)Batch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ND college

Remarks -
6.2 /10

This college is really good as it. Is cheapest. This college has huge campus Contains canteen. Also provide cheap store. This college provide bank facilities. This college has a gym room.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Avijit SonkarB.COMPursued 2nd Year
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.5 /10

College is very good & college campus is also very huge. College management is very helpful.


2/10academic
3/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
S
Susanta JanaBSCPursued 1st year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

College management nice.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanjoy DasB.Com (H)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

Political engagement is very bad. but environment of college is very nice.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library

about college

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah, West Bengal was incepted with vision to provide an educational institute of excellence in the region. It is one of the oldest and biggest institutes of the region. It is located in a lush green campus and enwrapped with beauty and ambience. Emphasis is also laid on providing the students with all round development by inculcating various co curricular activities in the institute. The college has state of the art facilities and excellent infrastructure. The students of the college have excelled in academic and sports field as well. The teaching staff is indeed diligent and well experienced. The college also envisions producing more research activities.

Facts and Figures of Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah, West Bengal

Established Year

1924

University Type

Aided

Institute affiliated to

University of Calcutta

Total Faculty Members

116+

Total Books

45750+

Sports and cultural events

4+

How to reach

Airport: The college is at a distance of 37 km from the Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International airport. It is reachable by hired taxi or cab.

Railway Station: The college is 9.4 km from the Kolkata Railway station, accessible by cab.

Bus stand: The college is at a distance of 6.8 km from the Nimtolla Bus stand, reachable by auto or cab.

Why to Join Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah, West Bengal?-

  • Alumni- The college alumni are well established and active. It provides the ex students with strengthening of their relations with their college. The alumni also provides with welfare of the institute.
  • Career Counseling and Placement Cell- The career counseling and placement cell provides the students with requisite   guidance in order to achieve their dream jobs. It also provides assistance to the students who need it.
  • Scholarships- The College provides scholarships to the students on the basis of their percentage in the University exams. There are a number of scholarships available.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

129, Belilious Road
Howrah - 711101
West Bengal , India

0.66KmBelilious Park
0.86KmNitco Roadways railway station

033-2643 8049 , 2643 4259

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NCTE
Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Bagnan College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Bagnan College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NCTE
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹8,343/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹6,043/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹8,643/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[34]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 5.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Uluberia College, Howrah logo

Uluberia College, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 3.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo

Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah

BA , ₹ 2.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Bagnan College, Howrah logo

Bagnan College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×