National Post Graduate College Rankings

×

Ranked 45 for Arts by The Week 2020
Ranked 38 for Arts by The Week 2019
National Post Graduate College, Lucknow - Reviews

National Post Graduate College, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 1974 LU, Lucknow Public (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 45 for Arts by The Week 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 97 students ratings

7.5/10

8.5/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Internship
    Experience
    Semester Exam
    Year Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Government Scholarship
    Scholarship Form
    Computer Lab
    Self Finance

    96 Reviews found

    A
    Anirudh JohnB.ComBatch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The foremost factor was the quality of study and the experienced teachers. The environment of the college is very nice which helps and motivates to focus on our studies. Regular tests and assessment helps the student to score better in the final exams.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There is a separate department known as the Placement Cell which manages all the placements of the students. Various recognized companies visit our college every year and select students on the basis of their academics and interviews.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    3/10social life
    D
    DivyanshuB.ComBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Its a quality college for commerce and administration is niceThe faculty was responsive and took the responsibility to cover the syllabus and provide quality notes The college environment was also nice and campus was clean

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Mentioned earlier also it provied placement opportunities and many companies come every year to pick employees

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dilpreet kaurBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    I am very much interested in the subject taught in this field and want to grasp as much as I can more knowledge of that subject so I am chosing this field. The thing I like about its College it's simplicity. There is no headache for what to wear here college provides a dress code for us.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement of college is good. Placement cell of college support students and help them to find job of their fields. Teacher help student in the placement process. Each department of college is supportive.placement cell come to our college to recruit students every year. Most no of students take part in this procedures and get the job in different multinational companies.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kriti AdvaniBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I want to go for civil service. I liked very much to do my duties for my nation that's why I am opting this course. This college teaches us in a very professional mannerisms. They gives us proper lecture and we have to prepare notes according to them. If we needed then they provide notes too on our demand

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is no placement for B.A course but for other courses, placements are above average. The average package offered is around 4-5 lakhs. There are many top companies including Google who have been to the college for campus placement. These companies have provided internship and job offers to the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.voc (SD&EG)Batch : 2022
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    This college had many good courses for computing and the scope for the perspective subject is going to be in the upcoming future as well as the the college is located in the heart of the city and well connected with the transportation services. The perspective subject are pretty damn interesting too.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement and job opportunities are not quite as good from what I've heard but some big companies to come to the college so some students have a shot at it.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kriti RastogiBcomBatch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    They college had an excelleng faculty and infrastructure. My 3 years in college were memorable.

    Admission -

    I have a keen interest in learning about various practices of marketing accountancy so i opted for commerce in class 12 so that led to Bcom as my course during undergraduation. I choose National PG college as my college because it is one of the best college for commerce in lucknow. I gave entrance test and then i got selected for the regular seat given on the basis of rank regular seats have low fees. And then after the counselling process classes commenced.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Detailed review on national pg college

    Placement -
    4 /10

    During 6th-semester companies start to visit the college. Only a few companies visit the college and a good amount of job offers are given. No company offers any technical job or of any accountant auditor etc. Only customer service representative jobs are offered. Only 10 to 15% of students get placed.

    4/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    3/10campus life
    S
    Sakshi RastogiBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Lucknow best college

    Admission -

    Entrance examination

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    C
    Chhavi singhalB.com honoursBatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Best college in town, very reputed for the study material, faculty, discipline, provides the best exposure to be corporate ready. Also, various college activities are conducted insidd the college, various clubs formed.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement of our college was not extremely good. Average package of 3 to 4 lakhs was availabe, the job profile was mainly marketinga and sales or in call center domain. There is no alumni network, as far as i am aware of.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Dikshika TripathiBachelor of commercePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The academic and opportunities to learn new skills are available in plenty

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    The college is overall above average. There are many good qualities in the college and some bad qualities. Good qualities include good educational opportunities, different diploma courses, NCC and NSS, different events held by different departments. Bad qualities would include lack of good college life, nav regular college fest or annual functions.

    Admission -

    I applied for the entrance exams which are held by the college itself. the questions are basically school level current affairs and general knowledge including some questions related to the course that you are applying for. The entrance test is not very difficult since there is no negative marking. There is no need for any prior or proper preparation for these exams. When I qualified the entrance exams I was called for counselling and then I got my admission.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    3/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Amity University, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Amity University

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Avadh Girls' Degree College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Avadh Girls' Degree College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Integral University, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Integral University

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Shia PG College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    Shia PG College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    School Of Management Sciences - [SMS], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 14, 2020

    Lucknow University Receives No Application for PGD In Tamil And French; Check Details

    The Tamil and French postgraduate diploma courses offered at Lucknow University didn't receive any application this year. University plans to run only 6 courses and suspend the rest.  The undergraduate and postgraduate programs offered at Lucknow University have received the highest numb

    October 13, 2020

    Lucknow University Admission 2020: Highest Applications recorded for UG Programs, Check Details Here

    October 13, 2020: Lucknow University (LU) has received the highest number of applications for its Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs admission 2020. On the other hand, very few applications were received for Lucknow University's Postgraduate Diploma courses.  As per the data re

    September 23, 2020

    LUGMAT Counselling 2020 Started for BBA, Register by September 28, Details here

    Lucknow University Colleges have started the counselling process for BBA admission for the upcoming batch of 2020. More than 2500 students are selected for the LUGMAT 2020 counselling session. The counselling process began by online and offline means. The merit list for BBA admission is now avail

    September 21, 2020

    Lucknow University: UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Counselling Postponed, to Commence from Oct 19

    Lucknow University has postponed the Counselling process of UP B.Ed JEE 2020 which was scheduled to start from today. The Counselling is now rescheduled from October 19.  To confirm the postponement of UP B.Ed JEE 2020 counselling, Lucknow University has released an official notification on

    September 27, 2020

    Lucknow University UG, UG Management Merit List 2020 (Released): Get Direct Link to Check

    Lucknow University has released the Provisional Merit List 2020 for UG and UG-Management Courses. Candidates can now check the merit list by visiting its official website. Alternatively, candidates can also check the merit lists through the direct links provided below. Lucknow Universit

    September 09, 2020

    LUGMAT 2020 Online Counselling: Last Date to Upload Documents Extended till Sept 13

    The last date of uploading the documents for online LUGMAT 2020 counselling is now September 13, 2020. Read the article to know how to upload documents.  Lucknow University has extended the last date to upload documents for LUGMAT 2020 counselling to September 13, 2020. Earlier, the last dat

    September 07, 2020

    AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams

    Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) scheduled three papers on one day for B.Tech final exams starting September 8. Meanwhile, changed question paper format irked students who demand online exams like other universities. B.Tech students pointed out, AKTU has scheduled 3 theory papers

    September 05, 2020

    UP B.Ed JEE Result 2020 Declared Today: Check Direct Link, Result @lkouniv.ac.in

    Lucknow, September 5, 2020: Uttar Pradesh (UP) B.Ed Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) results for 2020 has been declared today on the official website of Lucknow University (lkouniv.ac.in), Amita Bajpai, state co-ordinator for B.Ed JEE, said.  Latest Update: 

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹250,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

    faculties

    Dr. Preeti SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Ranjana SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
    Dr. Meera DixitAssociate & Head, Department of Education
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Lucknow Christian Degree College, Lucknow logo

    Lucknow Christian Degree College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 6.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Lucknow logo

    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 6.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.6
    Lucknow Public College of Professional Studies, Lucknow logo
    8.5
    Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University - [BBAU], Lucknow logo
    7.4
    Mahila Vidyalaya PG College, Lucknow logo

    Mahila Vidyalaya PG College, Lucknow

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Shri Jai Narain PG College, Lucknow logo

    Shri Jai Narain PG College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 4.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow logo

    Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow logo

    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×