Netaji Nagar Day College Rankings

×

Netaji Nagar Day College, Kolkata - Reviews

Netaji Nagar Day College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1967 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 17 students ratings
Claim This College

7/10

7.6/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Calcutta
    Course
    Government
    Hostel
    Placement Cell
    Problem
    Structure
    Teacher
    Department
    Everyone
    Knowledge
    Merit List
    Graduation
    Campus

    17 Reviews found

    R
    Rakesh KamtiB.comPursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    A journey worth sharing

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes, they are helpful from day 1 they promised us that they will solve our all problems. Any kind of query, problem anything. We might have they gonna do they best to solve it. They are helpful.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    All the teachers are so supportive and well experienced. Every teacher has its own teaching style, all are so humble and cool minded. There is hod among teachers of each department, ths hod is like our second mother, she tackles out all doubts and fear.

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    My college has made a seperate chamber in my heart, its like the second house for me, noone here will let you to feel like you are alone or feel bore. Everyone here is so good so humble I just love it, I love the environment that I am having in my college, there is no negative thing about college, but outsiders who even not experienced the environment of our college spreads romours to others about our college.

    Admission -

    I apllied online for online registration, and then according to grades I was chosen. Then I submitted all the fess to described bank of college, after few days I messege from college came in which date time were mentioned for orientation. Thats how it all done.

    Fees -

    No, fees structure is not very expensive, it's feasible for b.com(h) ?5420 needed at the time of admission, later what would be price I don't know, but I can say that it is bearable price, its not quite expensive like other colleges out there.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    As I am new to this college I dont know which type of companies come here to placements, but by rumours I heard that average companies come with decent packages for placememts. Lets hope best for the future comming companies.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Our college celebrates many cultural programmes, recitation programme, rallys on special days like republic day and many more. We are very greatful that we are studing is such good college, recently we just had our student commin room festival.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Yes, college provides extra curricular activities like labs, sports, dance, singing, table tennis, carrom, cricket, football, yoga, wall magazine and many. The college also takes part in inter college competitions too.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course curriculum is very well planned, I loved it and the exam structure is choice based credit system. The exams are taken after 6 months semester wise, total 6 semester are there to clear graduation.

    03 Nov 201900report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sewnarayana Rameswar Fatepuria College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Maharaja Sris Chandra College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING4.9 / 10

    Maharaja Sris Chandra College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Syamaprasad College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

    Syamaprasad College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    NIMAS, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    NIMAS

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Asutosh College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    news view all

    January 14, 2021

    Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

    Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

    December 30, 2020

    Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

    Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

    December 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

    Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

    November 28, 2020

    Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

    Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

    November 27, 2020

    Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

    Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

    November 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

    Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

    November 18, 2020

    Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

    On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

    November 19, 2020

    Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

    Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sujoy PoddarAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
    Sri. Suman PatraAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
    Dr. Anjana Guha ThakurtaAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

    Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Maheshtala College, Kolkata logo

    Maheshtala College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 2.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas logo
    6.9
    Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college, Kolkata logo

    Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    K.K. Das College, Kolkata logo

    K.K. Das College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Panihati Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo

    Panihati Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 3.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar logo

    Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo

    Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×