Asutosh College, Kolkata

Asutosh College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, NAAC, UGC, DOEACC | Estd 1916 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

Asutosh College is a pioneer institute of education in West Bengal and was established in 1916. It is the first college in the state which was accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ grade. The College is affiliated with the University of Calcutta. Asutosh College Admission criteria are completely merit-based and no separate entrance test is conducted for the same. 


Asutosh College Highlights

Established

1916

Affiliation

Calcutta University

University Type

Public

Approvals

University of Calcutta

National Assessment and Accreditation Council

University Grants Commission

All India Council for Technical Education

DOEACC

Institute of Computer Engineers (INDIA) - ICE(I)

How to Reach

Near the Hazra Crossing, beside the Jatin Das Park Metro station opposite to the Chittaranjan Cancer Hospital


Asutosh College Courses

The college offers various courses of different level of degrees such as undergraduate, postgraduate and some distance courses include BA, BBA, and B.Sc, whereas Postgraduate courses offered are M. Sc and MA. 

Course Type

Course Name

Undergraduate

B.Sc (Hons)

B.A (Hons)

BBA

B.Voc Program

Postgraduate 

M.Sc

M.A.

Diploma 

Software Development


Check Asutosh College Courses with Fee


Asutosh College Placement

Asutosh college has a separate Placement Cell that organizes campus interviews to facilitate job proposals for the final year students. The placement cell provides employment opportunities to every willing student on completion of his/her academic curriculum. Asutosh College has links with various Reputed Indian and Multinational companies which visit the campus and select a large number of students for recruitment and place them as Program-Trainees, Process-Executives, and many more.

Some of the recruiters are TCS, Satyam Computers Ltd., Wipro, Accenture, Genpact, Ranbaxy and many more. 

Know more Asutosh College Placement


Asutosh College Facilities

Mentioned below are some of the infrastructural amenities provided by the college to both students and the faculty members.

  1. Hostel: It is the only college in South Kolkata with the facility of a hostel for its students. It has separate residential buildings for both female and male students. The allocation of seats is done on the basis of merit-cum-distance basis. 
  2. Library: The college is well-known to have a spacious library with a collection of 90,000 books. It has a separate reading room facility for the students with multiple sections available. The library is run by well-trained and experienced staff members. It also provides 4 Mbps broadband internet facility.
  3. Seminar Hall: The college has its own well-equipped seminar hall where various lectures and workshops take place. It is equipped with high-end audio and projection equipment. It can easily accommodate 150 people at a time.
  4. Sports: To keep the physical development of the students in mind, the college organizes regular sports activities. It has the distinction of winning the inter-collegiate knockout championship for consecutive 6 years. 

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.Sc {Hons.}10+2₹7,250Check Here
B.A {Hons.}10+2₹4,657Check Here
M.ScGraduation-Check Here
M.AGraduation-Check Here
B.Voc10+2₹11,850Check Here
M.ComGraduation-Check Here
Diploma-₹11,440Check Here
7,250
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

27 May 2020
Start Date

10 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Srijan Banerjee , Bsc statistics hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

"I used to study mathematics hons. After 4 long months a new list came up and I got in that list. It was really very depressing at first because I really wanted to study the subject. but then later I was really happy"   Read More

Sagnik Dutta , B.Sc.(H) comp.Sc., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"college grade is NAAC A, experienced faculties, and renowned fame made me choose this college. I was ranked 22 in the merit list published by the college. The merit list was created on the short listing of candidates according to their H. S. marksheet."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
5,070
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

27 May 2020
Start Date

10 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Aritra Sarkar , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"The fee structure is quite nominal a year and so. But attendance has been a great issue coz the university is struggling enough to make cream out of the better."   Read More

Francis Banerjee , B.A. Hons(English), Pursued: 1st year

9/10

"There is no entrance exam for admission to this college. It is strictly done on the basis of marks achieved by the student in their class 12 boards examination. There are methods to calculate the merit marks of a student, usually the total marks achieved by the student in best four subjects and the "   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
4,730
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

27 May 2020
Start Date

10 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Aritra Sarkar , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"The fee structure is quite nominal a year and so. But attendance has been a great issue coz the university is struggling enough to make cream out of the better."   Read More

Francis Banerjee , B.A. Hons(English), Pursued: 1st year

9/10

"There is no entrance exam for admission to this college. It is strictly done on the basis of marks achieved by the student in their class 12 boards examination. There are methods to calculate the merit marks of a student, usually the total marks achieved by the student in best four subjects and the "   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
6,510
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

27 May 2020
Start Date

10 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Srijan Banerjee , Bsc statistics hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

"I used to study mathematics hons. After 4 long months a new list came up and I got in that list. It was really very depressing at first because I really wanted to study the subject. but then later I was really happy"   Read More

Sagnik Dutta , B.Sc.(H) comp.Sc., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"college grade is NAAC A, experienced faculties, and renowned fame made me choose this college. I was ranked 22 in the merit list published by the college. The merit list was created on the short listing of candidates according to their H. S. marksheet."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Pabitro Das , Bachelor of Business Administration, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"First I had to apply online, my name came in the second merit list, we got a call on which date to come for admission, we went there filled a couple of forms, got our documents such as marksheet, birth certificate, aadhar card verified, paid the admission fees, got our roll numbers, then went home, "   Read More

Rabi shaw , Bba hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.2/10

"Gdpi and merit list in the college selection on merit group discussion and personal interview is there semister wise exam structure 6semister admission fees submitted with all documents and papers formfill up is mandatory"   Read More



ADMISSION DATES

27 May 2020
Start Date

10 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Ram Kumar Mondal , Batch: B.Voc ( Software Development )-2019

7.2/10

"First The college form filled in online and few days letter leaked out the merit list then the admition date will go college and all document verify process is complete then pay fees submit the mention bank and the received copy submit college and the fees book provied and Admition process is comple"   Read More


2 Years Part Time5/10


ADMISSION DATES

24 Jul 2020
Start Date

06 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Shreya Bose , MSc. Applied Geology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"Asutosh College is affiliated to the University of Calcutta. Admission to the postgraduate courses is done by Calcutta University. The admission process is of two types - Part A and Part B. Part A is direct admission with respect to the marks secured in graduation for the students of Calcutta Univer"   Read More

Dipankar Mandal , M.sc geography, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

7.2/10

"In asutosh college admissions basically in graduation based on higher secondary marks and apply online.then short out on the basis of criteria and called for counciling.other hand m.sc or m.a in post-graduation entry based on merit marks and entrance marks."   Read More


2 Years Correspondence6/10


ADMISSION DATES

27 May 2020
Start Date

06 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

2 Years Correspondence

ADMISSION DATES

24 Jul 2020
Start Date

06 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Asutosh College Kolkata Admission 2020: Eligibility, Admission Form, Fees, Merit List

Read More

Popularly Compared

CollegeRankingAvg Fees/ yearAdmission
Scottish Church College, Kolkata #48 by The Week ₹10,143Know More

College rating

based on 76 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course fee
entrance exam
gender ratio
merit list
campus life
exam structure
course structure
course curriculum
department
admission
scholarship
placement
faculty
hostel
M
Madhurima SarkarBSc.ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Asutosh College is among the best college with strong infrastructure and programmes that can be provided to students. It has proper management, faculty and other facilities. It is culturally rich and famous.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anirban BoseBsc Physics HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
1.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review Of My College

Remarks -
1.2 /10

Don't waste time by getting admission in this college. Instead get admission to a engineering course there you have placement opportunities. In India jobs are so rare now. And after BSc there is no jobs for you. Its nearly impossible to get a job without taking other courses.


1/10academic
2/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
Srijan BanerjeeBsc statistics hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ashutosh College review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It would have been actually good if there could have been less of campus politics. It actually takes away the essence of studying throughout the entire curriculum. But it's okay. It isn't that deviating or departing from the main focus mostly. But still. Could be better.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sagnik DuttaB.Sc.(H) comp.Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SD's review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

I love the college. There is no negetive remark but some teachers don't attain the classes as written on the routin. Classes may start at a delay. For that reason the time we get in a semester before exams is less than expected.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sagnik MallickEnvironmental Science HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our Very Own college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

My hometown is far away from my college.So, when I came into this college I have had a lot of hopes stepping in.I will never forget the years of joy in my college life.I would suggest everyone to come to Ashutosh college and experience it and then shall leave remarks.My student life is about to get over and I am sad.My college is best of all.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Soubhik GangulyB.Sc chemistryBatch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Soubhik's review for Asutosh college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I can say that my college was very helpfull for my graduation course. i took a great experience from my college. but the students politics can be harmfull sometimes. so i wish that studios environment should me maintained in the college premises.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tirthankar sahaBsc industrial fish and fisheriesPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ashutosh college

Remarks -
7 /10

In Kolkata you will get everything what you want, and Ashutosh college give you everything. If u want fame then you will get. Our student union is very helpful , and our college fellows are also good. I didn't get any negetive things till now, okay lets see in future.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
U
Uddalak ChakrabortyBsc (H) in GeologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I didn't have a good review about the college when I started my College Life. But during my college days , I found out that my thought was completely wrong and the College is really high esteemed and should always remain as the top notch colleges of Kolkata. The faculties are really helpful through the undergraduate tenure and you will always get them beside you whenever you need them.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prerona DattaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Asutosh College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

he college management is average. Though there are some very honestand helpful people but some are rude and corrupt.The official processes are time consuming and often delayed which can cause a bit of inconvinience.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
S
Somnath RudraBachelor in PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Great Choice for Graduation

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Asutosh College have a number of buildings which have AC facilities. There are centenary buildings and ACTC building which provide smart classes for easy leaening. One of the draw backs is, it don't have a dedicated college campus. The buildings are scattered and have no boundaries. Though this makes the college students more responsible and communicativ with the common public.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs

placements View All

Cognizant
Genpact
IBM
Accenture

GALLERY IMAGES view all

92, Shyamaprasad Mukherjee Road
Kolkata - 700026
West Bengal , India

0.06KmJatin Das Park

Admission Cell - 033-24554504 , Principal - 24542371

Comments

Comments


8 Comments
S
Shaguna Das

Sir i m a bsc general student can i get admission in msc geography?

28 Mar, 2019 14:26
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shaguna, for admission in M.Sc Geography, candidate must have done BA (Hons)/ B.Sc. (Hons) in Geography with minimum 50% marks in honours.

28 Mar, 2019 14:43
V
Vineet Kumar Das

Sir I want to do msc by maths as direct admission..can it be possible....

12 Mar, 2019 14:22
M
Monika Content

Hello Vineet, This college doesn't provide M.Sc in maths, M.Sc only in Environmental Science, Botany, Computer science, Applied Geology, Geography, Zoology, and Bengali.

12 Mar, 2019 14:42
H
Harsh Jain

Can i get direct admission ?? In diploma courses i want to take admission

28 Aug, 2018 21:28
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Harsh, To get the Direct Admission details of this College please contact to this Number:- 033-24554504,24542371.

29 Aug, 2018 12:33
L
Labani nayek

I am labani nayek.I have ranked 620 on the math honsmerit list of 2018.I well chances on admiration? How is it possible.

03 Jul, 2018 23:25
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Labani, The admissions are based on merit list you can check the official website for that.

12 Jul, 2018 15:59
S
Soumik Goswami

I have ranked 241 on the MATH hons. merit list of 2018. According to previous years merit list

21 Jun, 2018 15:34
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Soumik, You can check the official website for the merit list for 2018

23 Jun, 2018 14:51
S
Siddarth Bhujel

Sir i need the fee structure of b.com

12 Oct, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Anmol, This university does not provide the B.Com program.

13 Oct, 2017 17:49
S
SOUMI MONDAL

Please guide me for Admission 2017

03 Mar, 2017 00:10
D
DEEPA SINHA

about admission date

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
t
Admin

Hi Deepa, you may contact the admission office for the admission dates.

21 Mar, 2017 18:14

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

March 07, 2020

Asutosh College Kolkata Merit List 2020

Asutosh College located in Kolkata in eastern state of West Bengal. The offers various Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in different specializations such as Environmental Science, Applied Geology, Bengali, Computer and Information Science, Botany, Chemistry etc. Apart from the UG & PG cour

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,150/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹4,343/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹7,250/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

news

Placements

faculties

Smt. Krishna Basu Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Mr. Bhaskar Mridha Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Chandra ChaudhuriAssociate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Loreto College, Kolkata logo

Loreto College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 24.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Presidency University, Kolkata logo

Presidency University, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo

Jadavpur University, Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×