Nirmalagiri College Rankings

×

Nirmalagiri College, Kannur - Reviews

Nirmalagiri College, Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala Estd 1964 KU, Kannur Public NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Campus
    Semester
    Girl Hostel
    Course Curriculum
    Placement Guidance
    Kannur
    Good Relationship
    Placement Cell
    Merit List
    Application Form
    Important Issue
    Various Important

    25 Reviews found

    J
    Jesbin BabyB-COMPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    College is covered with full of greeneries. It gives a good vibe to us.

    Admission -

    Because, I think that this course have a scope in future. Most of the students are taking other courses. But I selected this by my own opinion. This course tells the important subjects and it's importance in the economy.Bcom is a simple course that helps us about the basics of industry, economics, commerce and business studies.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AkashM.Sc.Batch : 2017
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I wanted to do more specialization so I applied for masters in the same college. Of course I had to give an entrance exam. Without this exam no one is granted admission. Fortunately I secured good marks and got the seat.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes, our college provided us placement and job opportunities. We even had internships with stipend. Our college keep us updated with various job opportunities available for us and also organised career fairs.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    ManojB.Sc.Batch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Admission process is quite simple. I applied for the college via online form available on the website that comes with a fee. Then after the release of results of class 12th I was called for the verification based on my scores and granted admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college have an active placement cell. We get on campus recruitment facilities by the college. Many companies like south asian bank, asian paints, wipro etc. visited the campus for placements by giving on hand jobs.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    DanishM.A (economics)Pursued
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for PG courses

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    the college superb and the experience till now is great. the best part of the college is that it provides every basic facility to its students like medical facility, library, auditorium, cafetaria with delicious food. etc

    Admission -

    To get admission in this college the student should have passed B.A (economics) or any equivalent degree course with 45% with recognized university. The interested students can register the admission form online.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GauravBA Economic
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nirmalagiri college

    Admission -

    The students who wants to take admission in this college has to apply online then the university will conduct admissions on the basis of cap then the selection will be done on the merit basis for the marks obtained by the students in the qualifying examination.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Which college provides placement but for the students pursuing master degree. The college provide career guidance and sessions so that the students are good to go for their future and whatever the the misconceptions are there that will also be cleared.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SuryaB.Sc. ZoologyBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nirmalagiri College - an overview

    Admission -

    Admission to Nirmalagiri College is through the centralised portal of the parent university, Kannur University. I applied using my 10+2 scores, and I got selected. I took admission here as the college has a fairly good reputation.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college does help us with placements, through the Career guidance and placement portal. A few companies regularly visit the campus, with Wipro and South Indian Bank the biggest recruiters, and Federal Bank also taking a few students. There is still room for improvement, of course, but considering most students go for higher studies anyway, the placement figures are pretty good.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    ChandanB.ScBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A review of Nirmalagiri College

    Admission -

    The eligibility criteria for admission to Nirmalagiri College is on the basis of 10+2 results. There is a centralised application portal for all colleges under Kannur University. I applied with my 10+2 results and chose this college as I had heard good things about it.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There are decent placements in the college, although there is scope for improvement. South Indian bank, Federal Bank and Wipro are the top recruiters from the college. The Career guidance and placement cell helps the students in preparing for the interviews and placement season.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    ChintanBSc ZoologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best one.

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college provided a good base for the zoology course with a very feasible fees and enabled me to experience different research topics. Overall the college environment is very friendly and is secure. It is also a ragging free campus.

    Admission -

    I secured 95% on my boards and applied to the university through their official website where the application form was available. After filling the Academic details and attaching the 10th and 12th certificates I was called upon the campus for the interview session as well as a written test examination from the college. I cleared both the rounds and was selected for the course.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rudrabachelor of sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nirmalagiri College - my best time

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Overall I love this college .the environment here is very pleasant and people are humble. the infrastructure here is well maintained and the ambiance is also nice. I am thankful to get admission here.

    Admission -

    i got admission here through my marks in higher secondary examination, that is 12th. the process of applying was online , i submitted the required documents there and got selected . after that the whole process is smooth.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    G
    GokavarapuBACHELOR OF SCIENCEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great college

    Admission -

    Admissions are based on the merit list . that is your marks in the higher secondary examinations. I had applied online for admission and then documents where needed , and the rest of the process was done easily.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    the college has a good placement guidance cell for students by faculties, but it does not provide internship to the students.Entrance oriented coaching are also provided here too for further preparation.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 05, 2020

    Kannur University Third Allotment List for UG Courses Released on October 5, Check Details Here

    Kannur University has released the third allotment list for the UG Admission on October 5. Students can check the details from the official website of the varsity at UG Admissions section at cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in The admission fee is to be paid by the students who have been allotted seats to

    September 28, 2020

    Kannur University Second Allotment List for UG Courses out on September 28, Check List Here

    Kannur University released its second allotment list for various Undergraduate courses today. Students can check the list on the University’s official website cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in. The University recently started accepting applications for UG courses through CAP (Centralized Allotment

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    October 17, 2020

    Kannur University Exam Result 2020: Exam time table, Revaluation, Improvement, Supply Results

    Latest Update: Results Exam Name Release Date Result 4th Sem MA /MSc /MTTM Degree Exam April 2020 (2018-Admission) 17 October 2020 Check Result 4th Sem M.A/MSc/MTTM Degree (SUP / IMP ) Exam April 2019 (2014 Admn onwards) 17 October 2020

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,090/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Home ScienceAVG FEE - ₹3,240/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,840/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[12]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. AjoykumarProfessor, Department of Botany
    Dr. Denny PhilipProfessor, Department of Botany
    Dr. Shyla GeorgeProfessor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur logo

    Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur

    B.Com , ₹ 28.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo

    Sree Narayana College, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur logo

    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur

    BA , ₹ 26.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi, Kannur logo
    7.6
    SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur logo

    SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur

    B.Com , ₹ 22.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×