PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1947 BU, Coimbatore Public (Autonomous)
+ 7more

about college

PSG College of Arts and Science was founded in 1947 in Coimbatore. This college is made with the vision of being student-oriented and focuses on the overall development of the students including both physical and mental wellness. Later on this college became one of the best colleges as an emerging premier institution of higher education in our country.

The establishment of this college was done by PSG & Son's charities which are continuously in service from 1926. PSG & Son's charities consist of around 30 institutions ranging from schools, colleges, hospitals and many more. Experience gathered from these institutions make this organization a pioneer in the field of education.

PSG College of Arts and Science was later on recognized by University Grants Commission (UGC) in October 2004. Being the only college affiliated to Bharathiar University makes it unique. This college scored five stars followed by A+ and A Grade by NAAC from last three cycles. PSG College of Arts and Science is currently ISO 9001:2008 certified institution.

For Admission Details Click on – PSG College Admission

PSG College of Arts and Science courses and eligibility

  1. U.G. Courses (Aided)
  • B.A, B.Sc, B.Com
  • Passing class 12 board exams with subjects respected to the course.
  1. P.G. Courses (Aided)
  • M.Sc, M.Com, M.A, MJMC, MSW
  • Bachelor’s degree in respective courses.
  1. U.G. Courses (Un-Aided)
  • B.A, B.Sc, B.Com, BCA, B.B.A
  • Passing class 12 board exams with subjects respected to the course.
  1. P.G. Courses (Un-Aided)
  • M.A, M.Sc, M.Com, P.G.D.B.M
  • Bachelor’s degree in respective courses.

For more details Click Here-  PSG College Fee Structure 

PSG College of Arts and Science Scholarship programs

Management present at the PSG College of Arts and Science provides numerous scholarship programs. Some of the scholarship programs are listed below.

  • National Merit Scholarship – Government of India Scheme
  • Freedom Fighters scholarship
  • Backward class scholarship
  • Tamil Nadu Adi Dravidar & Tribal Welfare Higher Education Special Scholarship scheme (Hess) 2003
  • SC/ST scholarship – Govt of India Income limit Rs. 1,00,000/– per year.
  • Free education to the first generation students belonging to backward classes up to UG Degree. Income limit below Rs. 50,000/– per year.
  • Free education for undergraduate girl students belonging to poor and middle class families.
  • Foundation for Academic Excellence and Access (FAEA) Scholarship.

Rankings and Achievements

  • 2016 & 2018 – Nationally Ranked by 11th by NIRF.
  • 2015 – Women skill development award by ASSOCHAM & Ministry of skill development
  • 2013 – DBT awarded star department status to Basic Science Departments.
  • 2010 – ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institution Food Processing Centre by MFPI.
  • 2006 – Gurukul Jyothi Award for excellence in education.

Additional facilities provided by PSG College of Arts and Science

  • Bio–Gas Plant
  • Battery operated vehicles
  • Canteen
  • EDUSAT LAB
  • Fumigation and Fogging System
  • Food Processing Centre

3 Years Full Time4/10
36,850
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

19 Apr 2020
Start Date

30 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

PSG College of Arts and Science Admission 2020: Reservation, Scholarship, Application Process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sridhara M , B.sc Statistics, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

10/10

"I got admission through merit list. At first I have applied through online , they called me for admission after the selection list is announced. Then I paid fees and Now I am the student of psgcas. I applied only for aided courses."   Read More

user
Kanmani , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

9.2/10

"During the result, we came to the college and got the application. I got an application for aided and I filled it. Then we went and the counselling date has been announced on the college website."   Read More


3 Years Full Time4/10
56,850
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

NIVINRAJ K , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

10/10

"On getting 12th mark I applied through application issued in college, I filled and submitted the application to college after getting it they scrutinized and called after some days, they verified my certificate and on seeing my name on merit list they gave a admission to me."   Read More

ROHIT R G , B.Com Foreign Trade, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"I got admission through mark criteria and also pay donation with that. based on mark fixed by concerned department the candidate will be selected. Per department contains 60 candidate of students. Some of the department have 2 section like A & B 60+60 students"   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10


ADMISSION DATES

19 Apr 2020
Start Date

30 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

PSG College of Arts and Science Admission 2020: Reservation, Scholarship, Application Process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Hannah Sajeev , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English)-2018

9.5/10

"I had 95 out of 100 in English for 12th standard (CBSE). That was very good scores, way above the cutoff my admission year. I was late for admissions because CBSE results were late. I had the recommendation to the Principal and they asked me to pay the fees the right the next day."   Read More

user
Suriya Kumaran RC , BA, Pursued: 2019

4/10

"I wrote a common entrance exam for this college to got the admission.I was selected under the category of scheduled caste.There is no interview process in my college.I was very much interested to join in this college."   Read More


66,850
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sunil Sharma , Batch: BBM,BBA-2011

6/10

"Nope there is no such entrance only two way either merit or management quota. Preferably apply with merit as the fee structure is very low and you would be aided with government facilities."   Read More


56,850
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
LEONA JOHNSON , Bachelor of Computer Applications [BCA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

9.5/10

"I have scored 1105 in the 12th public examination. So I have got a seat by merit list. I am very proud to be a PSG College student. In the first attempt, I have selected in this college without any third parties or someone else, by my own marks and my parent's help I have got a seat in this college."   Read More

user
Praveen , Batch: BCA-2011

8.2/10

"I took TANCET entrance exam and i have got seat in PSG arts."   Read More


2 Years Full Time4/10
66,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

19 Apr 2020
Start Date

30 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

PSG College of Arts and Science Admission 2020: Reservation, Scholarship, Application Process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Gautam Sabaresh , Msc Software systems, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.8/10

"The students have to get the admission form before a week of their 12th results. The admission form is available both online as well as in our college. The students are then expected to come to college on the result day and apply for their preferred course. The admission forms will be collected and "   Read More

Kavin Kumar , M.Sc in Software Systems, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6.5/10

"The eligibility criteria for candidates applying for undergraduate aided/ unaided programs are different depending upon the course they choose to opt.For all the BA programmes, the mandatory eligibility criterion is that the candidate must have passed 10+2 qualifying examination. For post graduate p"   Read More


2 Years Full Time4/10


ADMISSION DATES

19 Apr 2020
Start Date

30 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

PSG College of Arts and Science Admission 2020: Reservation, Scholarship, Application Process

Read More

2 Years Full Time5/10

BROWSE STREAMS

Economics

English

Tamil


ADMISSION DATES

19 Apr 2020
Start Date

30 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

PSG College of Arts and Science Admission 2020: Reservation, Scholarship, Application Process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Savitha , Batch: Master of Arts [MA] (Food Nutrition)-2016

9.8/10

"Only my 12th standard scored 993, i got merit seat. I applied for 3 Bsc courses maths, chemistry & science & i got selected for all 3. From 3 i choosed nutrition & joined. I completed Bsc (first class) & applied for Msc & got admission in same college & completed."   Read More

user
Kirubakaran , Batch: Master of Arts [MA] (English Language and Literature)-2012

9.2/10

"NIL, I didnt take any entrance exam. I applied directly and got seat. I dont remember but i have just submitted my form i was interviewed about my under graduation."   Read More


61,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

J.Sandhya , Batch: MCA-2019

8.3/10

"For UG I HAVE PUT THE APPLICATION FORM AND WENT FOR COUNSELLING. SINCE MY CUT OFF MARK LOW IN 12TH I GOT THE ADMISSION BY PAYING DONATION. BUT FOR MY PG DEGREE I PUT THE APPLICATION. AS I HAD GOOD MARKS IN UG I GOT MERIT SEAT FOR PG."   Read More

Rhythaami , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

8.7/10

"According to the course we choice the fees structure Will be provided. But many of them were having many compliments to complete so that they could not bare with what they have. In my point of view expense of our college fee is little bit high."   Read More


RANKING

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #37

Arts (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
extracurricular
placement cell
exam structure
extra curricular
lab session
interview process
placement scenario
transport fee
loan facility
good mark
internal assessment
course
campus
G
Gautam SabareshMsc Software systemsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSG College of Arts and Science review

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Our college has a great atmosphere where students can explore the student community within our college and get to know many people. The students can also pursue their other interests as well in the college as there are many clubs and associations. The negative is that the students are not exposed to the outside of the college much as they lack the exposure that other college students have and the ability to mingle with other people and speak publicly.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
N
NIVINRAJ KBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good platform to explore

Remarks -
10 /10

It's a good platform to explore. They help to enjoy and get succeed in our life. They also help financially to achieve. They help to gain knowledge and experience. They also help to get an extra knowledge.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
ROHIT R GB.Com Foreign TradePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There are more positive remarks about our college like college infrastructure, teaching, placement jobs, English Knowledge, etc. . There are some of the negative remark also contain by our college, but I'm not able to tell that.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kavin KumarM.Sc in Software SystemsPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSG CAS LIFE

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Campus life is awesome life in PSGCAS is always referred to as heaven. There is no better institution anywhere else that provides quality education and great campus life. There are various state level and national level sports events that happen such as basketball championship, badminton championship etc. All these are very much perfect.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
R
R S Harish RamB COM(Financial System)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSG CAS- a place for Good Education

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Nothing much our college is not so bad. It's the heaven for us to enjoy ourselves and it is the one college where we can shine according to our aim and interest. In my point of view there is no negative about the college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sridhara MB.sc StatisticsPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Psgcas heaven

Remarks -
10 /10

Psg college of arts and science is a *heaven* for all the students.There is no negative remarks about our college. There is only positive remarks about our college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
VENKATESHB.ComBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

It's one of the best colleges in India, which provides multiple opportunities for the students.faculties are responsive and we have every opportunity to grow our knowledge.so if you are looking for building your self it's one of the best college out there


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
S.SreemouleeswariB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college with friendly staffs

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive: the college is surrounded with natural scenario like trees and birds. Consist Temple for workship. The staffs are knowledgeable and friendly guiding each and every step we proceed in life. Negative : it will be good if college rules are little linient like dress code and providing on duties for students for any extra curricular activities regarding their sports and other activities regarding studies.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KanmaniBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My college is the best and it is ranked as the third college in Tamil Nadu.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prassana kumarBsc ElectronicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSGCAS

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The positive remarks are it has proper standards in the infrastructure and it has more alike people who has less negative vibe and we do not feel lone and there is always a company to make us feel socilized and due to its atmosphere we can never feel lone


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Laboratory
Classrooms

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Avinashi Road, Civil Aerodrome Post,
Coimbatore - 641014
Tamil Nadu , India

0.67KmCodissia
1.28Kmcoimbatore international airport airport

0422-4303300 , 2575622

Comments

Comments


39 Comments
K
Kalidass

Needed mark to join BSC computer science in psg college and needed cutoff

25 Dec, 2019 09:54
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kalidass, admission to this course is done on the basis of merit in intermediate and it is decided only after the result declaration of class 12th.

26 Dec, 2019 15:46
V
Velu

Hi sir Pg join with last date?

14 Jul, 2019 19:16
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Velu, last date to apply for admission in any of the PG courses was May 31, 2019 (tentatively).

14 Jul, 2019 19:34
N
Nandhajith K

under which university is this college affiliated??

21 Jun, 2019 14:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Nandhajith, the college is affiliated to Bharathiar University, Coimbatore.

21 Jun, 2019 14:44
D
Dwaraka

Does this college offer bba in retail management?

03 Jan, 2019 14:14
A
Alok Pandey

Hi Dwarka, Yes this college offers this course.

16 Jan, 2019 15:17
S
Surya KM

Can a computer science student join BBA course in PSGCAS?

01 Jan, 2019 15:41
M
Monika

Hi Surya, Yes you can apply for the course.

13 Feb, 2019 16:44
S
Swetha v

i have to apply MA english

01 Jan, 2019 14:33
M
Monika

Hi Swetha, the eligibility for MA in English is Candidate should have passed Baster’s degree in the relevant stream from a recognized university or Equivalent.

13 Feb, 2019 16:40
N
Narayan singh

I have to take admission in BSc Second Year.

20 Jul, 2018 16:08
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Narayan, To get admission details for the bsc Second Year. you may contact to 0422-4303300

20 Jul, 2018 18:18
K
Kamlesh kewat

Mera 12th maths me 74%hai kya mujhe bsc me admission milega

16 Jul, 2018 23:17
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Kamlesh, To get admission details regarding B.sc please contact 0422-4303300.

19 Jul, 2018 17:52
S
Sreedhar

Fees structure for b.com course

10 Jul, 2018 19:49
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sreedhar, Please check this link for getting the information about Fee structure for B.Com Course through this link and for more information about Hostel You may please contact to the college office no.

12 Jul, 2018 16:14
A
Ajit Kumar

Cutoff for this year in B.Com ?

28 May, 2018 10:46
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ajit, You will get the information about cut off list of the year for B.Com please visit the official website of the college, http://www.psgcas.ac.in/

28 May, 2018 11:47

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Dr NGP Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Dr NGP Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Hindustan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself.

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Having a sound knowledge of computers is a must for any job in any industry these days. This is exactly what this section of TANCET 2020 tests you on. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

January 17, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

TANCET 2020 exam is round the corner and  will be conducted on February 29, 2020 and March 1, 2020. In this short span, it is important that candidates should strategise their preparation to cover all the four sections of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹32,283/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹32,283/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹32,283/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[122]

news

faculties

Prof. P. MuthukrishnanAssociate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Prof. K. ThangaveluAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Abhita DeviProfessor and Head, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Government Arts College (Autonomous), Coimbatore logo

Government Arts College (Autonomous), Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 2.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore

M.Sc , ₹ 19.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×