PVKN Govt Degree College - [PVKNGDC], Chittoor - Reviews

Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1961 SVU, Tirupati Government NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.9 out of 10
9.7/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
9.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (2)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (3)
Company (2)
Computer (2)
Course (2)
Degree (2)
District (2)
Government (2)
Hostel (2)
Management (2)
Placement (2)
Batchelor (1)
Chittoor (1)
Environment (1)
Ground (1)
Minority (1)

3 Reviews found


V
8.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes but they didn't give any stipend while giving internship and also we got good experience in internship we all learn real experience in internship.

Remarks :

Ours is very good college very discipline and well experience stuff well organized college in ap we r very lucky in part of such college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Loans are provided by near banks also scholarship will given by universities and also by college for marrit students also for poor students govt give monthly based amount in regular based and sports people also got scholarship in sports wing.

Exam Structure :

Its nice and it is discritive as well as objective and also we r have external and internal exams practical exams in college days we participated in exams in year last and we r participated in internal exams in year middle also also we have exams in all days like slip tests.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is as government norms also some sheets r give as management sheets also we are all pay 25000 per anuam also we have additional exam fee and books fee practical fee and internship fee also we pay bus fee also examination fee in exam also fee will increase year by year according to govt norms also we pay fee with indate.

Entrance Preview :

I wrote intermediate exam in previous year and i got 748 out of 1000 and i got sheet in degree and also i wrote EMCET i n that same year and also i got 32000 rank in that year.

College Events :

College day republic day independence day freshers day sport day maths day literacy day inter game day new year celebration also sports meet in district level university level farewell cultural actives like dance singing mock parliament like event organization.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facility is food and food is nice to eat also it is supplied time to time also snaks in break and tea coffee in break in morning tiffen chapati idly puri meals in lunch with curries and sambar in night chapathi puri curries in week two days non veg also one day egg all r equal in hostel.

Campus Life :

Campus life is very nice we enjoyed a lot with friends and we have memorable life in college we chat each other and play games rag juniors also we are having many friends also we have gangs in college we quail each other we love friends teachers we participated in college election also we have many cultural activities.

Alumni/Alumna :

We have good rapo with seniors as well as juniors also we interact with each other in subject matters also in sports.

Faculty :

Faculties are well trained and qualified also completed their pg phds and well experienced stuff and also have field experience also well provisional in subject matters very cooperative in teaching learning program also very helpful in field trips very nice to learn from them they r cooperative.

Admission :

I apply for degree in pvkn i got sheet based on my inter exam marks and also i got sheet in B.Sc maths admission s is based on merit of applied students in various groups it is done by principal along with hods of different subjects and many of student got sheet only on their academic marks only also some students got based on their extra curriculum activities.

Placement Experience :

May companies come and conduct placement tests and appoint many of us in their companies they provide job opportunities to us like hcl tech mahindra reliance satyam hdfc reddys companies come and coduct placement tests and our staff also help us to participate in job opportunities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Its nice all is based on subjects which we select while joining it is common for all in state as well as university level subject is quite different from inter syllabus also it is very useful in computing also it is very use full for develop skills in further studies.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Silver Jubilee Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 5.8 5.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawahar Bharati Degree & P.G College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Jawahar Bharati Degree & P.G College

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Duvvuru Ramanamma Women’s College - [DRW]
B.Sc 12.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andhra Loyola College - [ALC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Andhra Loyola College - [ALC]

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Sri Venkateswara Vedic University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sri Venkateswara Vedic University

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
BA 4.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silver Jubilee Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 5.8 5.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.F.Sc 5.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SVU Time Table 2021 (Released) @svuniversity.edu.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table
April 01, 2021
SVU Time Table 2021 (Released) @svuniversity.edu.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) had earlier released the UG Exams Timetable for the Instant 5th & 6th Semester Exam January 2021 on its official SVU website @svuniversity.edu.in.  Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be eligible to appear for the ins

SVU CET 2020 Results have been Announced; Check Here to Download Rank Card
October 21, 2020
SVU CET 2020 Results have been Announced; Check Here to Download Rank Card

SVUCET 2020 results have been declared by Sri Venkateswara University on the official website on 21st October 2020. Candidates can download the results from the official website.  Sri Venkateswara University conducted the SVUCET 2020 exam from October 9-16, 2020. The test is conducted f

AP ICET 2020 Rank Card Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here
October 01, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Rank Card Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

The AP ICET 2020 rank card in online mode has been released by Sri Venkateswara University. To learn how to download the Rank Card, read the article Get Direct Link. Applicants will have to enter their login credentials while downloading the AP ICET 2020 rank card. Earlier, on September 25,

AP ICET 2020 Starts Amid COVID-19 Pandemic
September 10, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Starts Amid COVID-19 Pandemic

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) is now holding the Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test (AP ICET) 2020. The test is being held across many districts of Andhra Pradesh. Steps have been taken to ensure the safety of candidates amid the pandemic. SVU and concerned authorities are mak

SVUCET 2020 Late Registration Open till August 15; Check How to Apply
August 11, 2020
SVUCET 2020 Late Registration Open till August 15; Check How to Apply

SVUCET application window is still open, but students will now be required to apply at a late fee. Check here for details. The last date to apply for admission to the Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) online without a late fee was 10 August 2020. The application window remains open, and

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) Result 2021 @svu.edu.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result
February 22, 2021
Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) Result 2021 @svu.edu.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result

SVU Results 2021: Direct Link to Check  Exam Name Release Date Result M.LISc (DDE) 09 January 2021 Check Here IV Semester M.PED  08 January 2021

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 15,770/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 16,153/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 16,153/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. T. Malathi Gabriel Lecturer, Department of English
G. Babu Chetty Lecturer, Department of English
Dr. K. Rajani Lecturer, Department of English