Aurora's Engineering College - [AEC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Aurora's Engineering College - [AEC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA | Estd 1998 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

6.3/10

7.6/10academic
4.8/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
mess service
service available
management
course
engineering
experience
campus
admission
internship
hostel
project
provide
charge
government
M
Md AtharcsePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Admission -

I have completed my intermediate education then i also passed in engineering entrance exam called EAMCET further I got a notification to select colleges then atlast convenor selected the Aurora college.


Placement -
9 /10

Placements and job opportunities is also very good in our college during recruitment the one who come from outside even they also very good with us they behave very good with us high standards company's will come to hire students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
AkshayElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not a bad choice if someone choose our college.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I have only positive remarks on my college it's very pleasant area to study a good environment around us big area too, Large ground as well,Big parking area good bus facility to the students coming from long distances.


Placement -
9 /10

Yes there are placements in our college but the only thing is we have to visit our other brach in the time of placements.Yes our college provide interships as well,our college students itself providing interships to the other students.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Alay MehtaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2008
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College for Mechanical Engineering

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college is located at a distance of 70 kms from the city center. For some, it can become quite tiring travelling daily, but it is fun with your mates! College management is very supportive and they do listen to any concerns and suggestions with equal importance.


Entrance Preview -

I took EAMCET and had scored a decent rank. Based on that during the admissions counselling, I had an option to choose AEC, and I went for it. It had a reputation for being one of the good Mechanical Engineering Colleges.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
G Baba shaheerBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college doesn't deserve it.

Remarks -
3.5 /10

It sucks. The management is the worst. The whole Aurora Groups management is worst. As you can ask anyone in Hyderabad about this. Many remarks about the college can able to explain in a single sheet of paper atleast i need a book to write them.


Entrance Preview -

I am a management student who paid nearly 5 lakhs to do my Graduation. Even though i got score in my Competitive exams fate driven me here. And i feel like i lost myself once i joined in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Mohammed AbsaarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average could have been better.

Remarks -
2.8 /10

The management is supportive at times but poor in communication the college does teach good in bachelor but not in management the admin staff is helpful the teaching staff as usual is poor.


Entrance Preview -

Not applicable for mech as this college does kit require the things for the entrance exams the admission can be sought out without any entrance exam.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
yawanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronic Instrumentation and Control)Batch : 2003
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam was EAMCET. I had opted this college through councelling. It was one of the the private sector college.


Placement -
1 /10

It was my batch the college started. So there were no placements or job opportunities in the college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
A
Ajay BharadwajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Technology)Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for Eamcet but dint got Good rank that applicable for Admission in Aurora Engineering College. Then i took Management Seat at Aurora with very negotiable amount that was same as JNTU fee structure.


Placement -
7 /10

Aurora college had Tie ups with many of the reputed MNC from Hyderabad. During our Final year 30 out of 120 were placed. Companies Visted. Infosys 3.4 LPA, Tech mahendra 2.4LPA, Syntel 3 LPA, Emphasis 2.4LPA, Value Labs 3.2LPA.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College experience

Remarks -
5 /10

Management is good and few good faculties left college for some reason no sports facilities in our college.


Entrance Preview -

I took EAMCET exam where I got a good rank and went through multiple levels of counselling to get a seat in good engineering college. But finally opted for aurora college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
1/10social life
v
venkatacharimcaBatch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the Best college in warangal

Entrance Preview -

ICET. It is one of the best college in warangal. And it is very near to city. Environment in that area is very cool to education.


Placement -
8 /10

My college also provide placements for students. Who are in final year or complete successful. Overall 60 percent students are selected in this placements.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

ACE Engineering College - [ACEEC], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

ACE Engineering College - [ACEEC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
Siddhartha Institute of Engineering and Technology, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Vignana Bharathi Institute of Technology - [VBIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sphoorthy Engineering College - [SEC], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sphoorthy Engineering College - [SEC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
KG Reddy College of Engineering and Technology - [KGRCET], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Hyderabad, Telangana
UGC
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

February 25, 2020

TS EAMCET Photo and Signature Specifications

JNTU, Hyderabad will conduct TS EAMCET 2020 on May 4, 5 and 7 for Engineering programs and May 9, 11 for Agriculture programs in computer based format. Application Process for TS EAMCET 2020

February 17, 2020

JNTUH Results 2020: Semester, Exam Time Table, Hall Ticket

JNTU Hyderabad publishes semester exam results of its 8 constituent and around 250 affiliated colleges. Students studying in any of the colleges affiliated under

January 09, 2019

TS EAMCET Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

JNTU Hyderabad is the regulating body of TS EAMCET exam. Each year nearly 2 lakh engineering and agriculture/ medical aspirants register for the entrance. There are certain specifications pre-defined by the authorities while scanning and uploading few documents. 

December 27, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Application Form

TS EAMCET Application Form 2019 will be available from the last week of February 2019 in online mode only. Candidates can submit the application form lately till third week of March 2019. Candidates are suggested to submit the application form completed in all respects. Corrections in the Applica

December 22, 2017

TS EAMCET Result 2019

TS EAMCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 once the exam is successfully conducted. The result will be declared by JNTU Hyderabad in the online mode only at TS EAMCET official website, i.e. www.eamcet.tsche .ac.in. Students need to provide the details of their registration number and hall

December 11, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Exam Pattern

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad organizes TS EAMCET, one of the most important entrance exams in India conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses in Engineering, Agriculture as well as Medical institutes in the state of Telangana. All important information rela

December 08, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Admit Card

TS EAMCET Admit Card 2019 will be available for download from the examination authority official website i.e. www.eamcet.tsche.ac.in from the last week of April, 2019, one week before the examination.  Aspirants can access the admit card by entering their Date of Birth and Registration Numbe

December 27, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019

TS EAMCET 2019 or Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture, Medical Common Entrance Test 2019 is convened by JNTUH (Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University), Hyderabad on behalf of Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE). Telangana State EAMCET 2019 is a state-level entrance exam of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Aurora Group of InstitutionsHyderabad, TELANGANA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹500,000

faculties

Mr. Kumara Swamy VarkutiAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. Kandukuri Venkata Srinivasa RaoProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Ms. Sireesha VanguruAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Nishitha College of Engineering & Technology - [NCET], Hyderabad logo
6.7
Holy Mary Institute of Technology and Science -[HITS], Hyderabad logo
7.0
AAR Mahaveer Engineering College, Hyderabad logo

AAR Mahaveer Engineering College, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×