Panampilly Memorial Govt. College - [PMGC] Chalakudy, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala AICTE Estd 1975 CU, Calicut Government NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
4.7/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (3)
Hostel (3)
Service (3)
Faculty (2)
Government (2)
Interview (2)
Knowledge (2)
Semester (2)
Campus (1)
Computer (1)
Facility (1)
Graduate (1)
Grantz (1)
Option (1)
Science (1)

3 Reviews found


AA
8.7 /10

Remarks

I have so many positive things and some negetive things to say about my college. The main thing is,the college very helpful to students they comes from poor houses.They can eqully participate every events like other students.Money is not issue in our college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

In the time of join they give government scolarship for all students to mee exam fee.And in government college we don't have money to study.So no loan available.So I don't any words to say about it.In my experience l got the government scolarship for meet exam fee.

Fee Structure And Facilities

In government colleges no fee charged for study.Not completely free we have to buy book,and some exam fee only.The thing is that,all students got small scholarships from government,it help to meet exam fee.So we dont worry about fee.And the lab,library,gym are free to use.

College Events

10/10

In our college we celebrates not only some days we celbrates all days with happy.In events like election,victory day,onam,christmas,college day,union day,association day,art's day,sports'day,food festival.we celebrate it very well.And in all friday we have lunch intrevel time up to 2hour.In that time clubs or departmet or union, cunduct programmes or contest.we enjoybit very well.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

Iam not from hostel Iam school going boy,means lam day to day coming from home.But in my knowledge about my college we have only one hostel and it is for girls.This is the main issue faced by our college.somany boys rent home and coming from there.And about girls hostel the facility for only some no.of girls.

Campus Life

9/10

In my college the extracarricilar activities are awesome.college have super computer labes give money free service to all,and all other labs,is in standerd form.ww have the multy-media for cundect survey,it is well.Then we have a room for video interview with famous person.It is very help full.We have money free gym facility for students and we have indoor stadium and all other courts and ground for sports.

Alumni/Alumna

The seniors are so friendly.The always try to tell about the previous memories with their senior.and also about study tips.And tell us to participate all events from the college.And they said to dont waste time with unusual thing.

Faculty

9/10

My college is my all.So lam satisfied with my college faculty and all other.In my college mostly the professors are friendly that is the main thing.And in my college have a computer lab for money free and it give chance to poor studentet to do their activity.In govt.college the services are free.

Admission

It based on the plus two mark.First I register at online for calicut univercity admission on some colleges.And they publish the allotement list.l got allotement in Panambilli college.Then I went there and write a application for admission and submit all certificates and attend a interview.And finally I got admission.

Placement Experience

8/10

In our college some free hour the teachers welcomed as to the multy- media room and share the oppertunities of present and share their experience.It is the main thing.And some days NSS unit condect programmes of recruitment.lndian air force officers condect in our college and so many students decide to join air force.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The cource is B.com co-operation.Totally 3 year include 6 semester.In calicut univercity the the sem exam late coming.And in other issues like any univercity programms,or strike the exam will postepone.And the exam is very tuff.But we pass if study.But the average student come govt.college to enjoy their college life.It is simple to find the beautyful days in our life.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sujith ks
Best atmosphere for studies and most of the faculties had a great academic track so they can give standard classes for students. If you want to study MA political science definitely you can choose this college without any doubt. Thank you
D
dummy

Dear Sujith KS

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your review.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Tharananellur Arts and Science College - [TASC] Irinjalakuda
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
B.Com 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana College Nattika
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 2.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 2.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.E.S. Asmabi College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

M.E.S. Asmabi College

Kodungallur, Kerala
B.Com 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KKTM Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

KKTM Government College

Kodungallur, Kerala
B.Sc 2.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College Irinjalakuda
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Christ College Irinjalakuda

Thrissur, Kerala
B.Sc 6.6 3.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sree Vivekananda College Kunnamkulam
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Kerala Varma College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sree Kerala Varma College

Thrissur, Kerala
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 2.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri C. Achutha Menon Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 5.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thaqwa Afsal Ul-Ulama Arabic College - [TAUUAC] Andathode
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CreationPlus Academy for Film Studies
UG Certificate in Arts 15 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Fine Arts

NewsView All

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes
October 28, 2020
"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 3,362/Yr
3 Years
BA (Political Science) AVG FEE - ₹ 3,362/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 3,361.67/Yr
3 Years

Students also visited

Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji
Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, ThrissurB.Com, ₹2.81 K First Year Fees
7.1
Little Flower College Guruvayoor
Little Flower College Guruvayoor, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹1.58 K First Year Fees
8.1
Sacred Heart College Chalakudy
Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
5.7
Sri Vyasa NSS College Wadakkanchery
Sri Vyasa NSS College Wadakkanchery, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹2.79 K First Year Fees
6.7
Prajyoti Niketan College Pudukad
Prajyoti Niketan College Pudukad, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹4.62 K First Year Fees
7.0
Sree Kerala Varma College
Sree Kerala Varma College, ThrissurBA, ₹18 K First Year Fees
7.8
St Josephs College Irinjalakuda
St Josephs College Irinjalakuda, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹2.77 K First Year Fees
8.2