Pandu College, Guwahati - Reviews

Pandu College, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam UGC | Estd 1962 GU, Guwahati Government

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

kind
different
great
teacher
job
various
come
exam
life
provide
lack
goodthey
time
east
north
r
ratnadeep chatterjeeBSc. chemistryBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

chatterjee

Alumni/Alumna -

the alumni network was strong earlier but now it is not that good.so i hope.if the teachers work for this.it would be better. we will be very thankful to the concerned authoritues . as the almuni can advice the present students for their future life.


Faculty -
7 /10

very good faculties and they were very helpful and they were very knowlegdable and very very kind to students and they were available tp us for clearing our doubts and were very eager to help us in any possible way.


Remarks -
7.7 /10

it is a good college overall but there are some issues which should be fixed. like there is a scarcity of water in that area during march to july.which the students has to face.this must be solved


Admission -

I was selected in merit list and then i got the admission and then they took and entrance for selection of honours subject and i got selected for chrmistry and i am very haply that i got selected for this.


Fees -

its feasible .the whole course of 3 years bachelor degree for science stream costed me around 40,000 INR including examination fees , registration fees and admission fees and sarswati puja donation ,lab charge , library charge and all


Placement -
6 /10

placements and job oppertunities are very good and then we cam get govt jobs from there. ya, they provide internships in BARC and other reputed institutes and they provide online internships too.and they organise lectures by eminent scientists also


Scholarship -

ishanuday and other scholarship.for minorities and reserved classes are provided .Interested students can apply.and if they get good markd get can get more scholarship.student loan is also provided based on academic career


Events -
9 /10

college week , saraswati puja, freshmen social , farewell meeting , teacher's day, gandhi jayanti, independence day, republic day, shankardev tithi , madhab dev tithi, rabindra jayanti and many other important days


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

yeah i was in hostel i wilk rate it 8.5/10 very decent facilities worldclass rooms with all needed facilites. sports and entertainment facilities for srudents. library facilities in hostel too. 4times meal per day is also included


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

i liked science and chemistry very much so i took chemistry, final exam is conducted twice a year.and there were sessonal examination in every three months whose marks were coounted as internal assessment


Campus Life -
9 /10

they are very good. in oru chemistry deparment we got 3 labs for us.all of them were cleaned and well equiped with all chemicals and other requirements. there was not a single day when we had to worry for any chemical or something.but the watersupply was not that good


28 Jan 202000report
U
Udayaditya MajumderBachelor of arts, science and commercePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the top colleges for graduation

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The management is good. They are quite helpful. We don't need to wait for our works to be done. Response team is quite fast.


Admission -

Every year they open admission for the courses like higher secondary, graduation and post graduation in selected courses. They open application form thourough online. You have to submit it online after filling it up. The ln merit list is released. On the basis of cutoff they release you will get admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
K
Keshab Kanti SahaBachelor of SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pandu College Review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Good remark includes proper library and faculty. Bad is the college canteen facility.


Admission -

I chose Bachelor in Science due to huge availability of career options. Particularly, I choose this college as the faculty members are too good and well natured. You'll love to be a part of this institution. I got admitted to this college through merit basis, my admission procedure was completed on 12th of June 2019 and class started from1st of August 2020. As like other colleges 75% attendence is a must.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
c
chand mohammad seikhBSCBatch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college

Remarks -
9 /10

The college is overall good. The college has a good reputation of rising good telented person. The college recently accrediated A plus grade by NAAC. The college camous is also good which is is tobacco free zone.


Admission -

I got admited according to merit and took combination of zoo,bot and cap subjects. I took the option as it is a rare combination found only in pandu college as farr as i know. the documents are verified also.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
B
BishalBcomBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Im never goiing to say any negative remarks about the college because i found soo good in every way in this college.those are my golden three years that still im missing it to study there and im missing the teachers and my seniors too.


Admission -

First of all, Its an online application process than after the submission of form we should handover the printed application receipts to the office as well as to the office stuffs, after the verification u have to pay the fees there otherwise we can pay online too but its risky on sometimes because of the server problems so its good to pay offline during verification process.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Adil AnsariBachelor of computer applicationsPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Second rank in the city

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Our college campus need to be larger, we feel like we doing job in an MNC. Classrooms and buildings need to be upgraded. Laboratory components should be upgraded. Computers in computer applications department are malicious.


Admission -

I first applied for the admission on my college website www.panducollege.org , after my name was on thr merit list, administration gave me the admission form to fill and after filling up the form I submitted that. That's all.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
M
Manash DekaBscPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Good, if my parents annual income is higher then, I have to pay fees for admission. And no monthly fees is required. If my parents income is low then i will get free admissions. And also collge provide some extra scholarship.


Admission -

By merit list. First I got to pandu portal then register and on the admission day. The merit list came out. And my name is on no 6. And i got my seat. Admission is free for Lower income people and If parents income is higher then you have to pay.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Manoj TalukdarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Zoology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college had given me an opportunity to enhance my knowledge as well as supported me throughout my 3 years. The academic and non-academic both the domains were awesome with cool infrastructure affordable fees and facilities the college gave the best experience.


Admission -

I applied in M.Sc Zoology, after qualifying for my graduation. The admission procedure required a good percentage and also encourage the forms to be filled through the online portal to save time.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
BHRINGA KUMARBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college is well established with good infrastructure and also according to the course. The fees were also affordable and I was able to demonstrate my inner potentials. The course was also easy and simple. In all, I enjoyed my 3 years here.


Admission -

The admission procedure for enrollment in B.Com was based on merit and through the online application. The college clarified the students must have 10+2 qualification from a recognized education board.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
Keshab SahaBachelor Of SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Insight- Pandu College

Admission -

First of all fill up the form online in the given official website of the College and visit the college on the day of conselling carrying all the original documents along with the print out application form


Placement -
9 /10

No, our college doesn't provide any internship. however we have Masters Degree Course. After which we're to choose our own Destination. Yes it's obvious that teachers will help out in getting all the things best.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Cotton University, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Cotton University

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
lumding college, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

lumding college

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dakshin Kamrup College, Nalbari logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Dakshin Kamrup College

Nalbari, Assam
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Lalit Chandra Bharali College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Royal Global University - [RGU]

Guwahati, Assam
COA
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees
Guwahati College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

news view all

June 01, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. Gauhati University provides bachelor's and master's degrees in domains o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Assamese)AVG FEE - ₹11,240/Yr
3 Years
BA (Bengali)AVG FEE - ₹11,240/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹11,240/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[23]

news

faculties

Mr. Mantu MahantaAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Botany
Mrs. Anuradha KunduAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Mr. Nanigopal SarmahAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Geography
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 6.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati logo

Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 9.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo

Handique Girls College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Dispur College, Guwahati logo

Dispur College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 13.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×