Patna College Rankings

×

Patna College, Patna - Reviews

Patna College, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC | Estd 1863 PU, Patna Government NAAC

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

6.1/10

7.4/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
6.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Scholarship
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Year Fee
    Course Fee
    Loan Facility
    Course Curriculum
    Merit List
    Final Exam
    Form Online
    Gender Ratio
    Vocational Course

    38 Reviews found

    A
    Akshay kumarBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A mini tour of Patna college

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Our college don't provide any technical or vocational courses so there is nothing abou placement but in same campus there is an institution vanijya mahavidyala which only provides vocational courses , campus placement is average in this institute, mainly students gets placement in 5th or last semester. That is totally apart from our department and college so I don't have any idea about highest package and selection.

    5/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    A
    Abhishek KumarHistoryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    Professors are good and teaching manners are also good but the infrastructure is very poor.

    Admission -

    As I heard Patna college is the best arts college in Bihar and I had to graduate with history hons. I filled the entrance examination form of this college and passed with good marks then after document verification and fee submission I got my admission there.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Atul PatelBMCPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Admission -

    Firstly u have to fill Registration form then after u have to appear in exam then after if u qualify then u go for interview and lastly if u pass in interview then u have to go fo admission. and your admission is done then u have to ho in class room.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    There no any placement in patna college. internship is also not available for any student. you have to go for own internship from any company or by through any friend.

    5/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    M
    Md Merajul HodaBachelors in Mass CommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Title is verry attractive

    Remarks -
    4 /10

    My college is the most dynamic and historical college of the whole bihar. It have a beautiful past and a glorious fame but when you come close and see what actual it became now then you might get raise a big question on the administration and the govt too. Who can't maintain the old reputation of my college in last 20 years but apart from that in few years we had some small development in our college. I hope it will get back it's lost reputation and history.

    Admission -

    I live near to this college and it is one of the most reputed govt college in whole over Bihar so I gave the entrance examination in the start of April 2017. I did marvellous in my entrance exam and scored 7th rank on the merit list. and I got selected for the interview. then I gave the interview to and again topped on the final list. And then I took admission here.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    3/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor in ArtsBatch : 2015
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    It is one of the old colleges in Bihar and famous in students for study and timely academic exams and results.It is situated in the capital of Bihar (patna)where educational environment is sound for all types of competitive exams.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Syllabus of university was updated according to UGC. I didn't got any industrial exposure. Jayanti Sarkar who was HoD of my economics Department was my favorite teacher. Jha sir was also a good professor.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sonu KumarBBABatch : 2020
    1.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Patna College

    Remarks -
    1.5 /10

    Zero because nothing is good in this college. Sorry to say that.

    Admission -

    First of all you have to apply to this college.Then only for vocational courses there is an interview and for conventional course there is only a written test conducted by the college. If the student makes in the merit list then further admission process will begin.I personally selected this college because this college is under Panta University and the exam is taken on the right time.

    2/10academic
    3/10faculty
    1/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    A
    Abhishek sinhaBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Patna college review

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Faculty are sincere and dedicated towards students. Computer labs are not good. Pc are in very bad condition. But the college fees are so nominal that even poor students can afford it very well. Infrastructure is well organised.

    Admission -

    I had my interest in computers so I choose BCA as my subject. If I had other option I would choose graduation in IT. I got my admission by entrance exam and cleared my exam in first attempt.I love to work on computer and dedicated towards my studies.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Alok KumarHistory (Hons) B.A.Batch : 2015
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best place in Entire patna. Near Ganga River and Awesome Teacher perfect combination

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Most of them are good. They you would tell you where you can find help regarding your situation.

    Admission -

    I applied for english (hon) and economy (hon) and history(hon) I gave and entrance exam after the entrance exam, They released marks of Entrance Exam. merit list 1 was present then Merit list 2. It happens 3 time. Department put merit list to apply for admission. Buy making D.D. for the College Department.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Praveen KumarEnglish honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    There is everything ok in my college, classes runs peacefully and students are always free from fear and out of tension. but sometimes some disturbing elements destroys the peace of college but administrative department manages the problem.

    Admission -

    After 12th exams college calls for entrance exam for UG courses and release form for entrance exam and students have to face an entrance. After few days results are announced and on the basis of marks students and invited to take admission.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shriyukta SomyaBachelor's in Mass CommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Such a great College in Patna.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    All things are good.All College have their cons because of students.

    Admission -

    Through Entrance exam and Interview I got selection in this College.After cutoff lists the future process started.This is one of the best College in Patna for mass communication.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Magadh Mahila College

    Patna, Bihar
    Maltidhari College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Maltidhari College

    Patna, Bihar
    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    Patna University Admission 2020: BSW, BFA, MCA Cut-of lists Released, Check Details Here

    Patna University has released the cut-off lists for the courses BSW (Bachelor of Social Work), BFA (Bachelor of Fine Arts) and MCA (Master of Computer Application) on the official website www.patnauniversity.ac.in/ on October 20, 2020.  The first cut off list of BSW and MCA course and s

    October 13, 2020

    Patna University: UG Counselling Details Released, Check Details Here

    Patna University has released the first common cut-off list for undergraduate courses and has released the details for Undergraduate courses counselling. The counselling for Patna University undergraduate courses commenced from October 12, 2020, onwards for BA (Hons), BSc and BCom programmes.

    October 09, 2020

    Patna University: BA (Hons), BSc (Hons) Entrance Exam Results Declared @puonline.co.in; Check Details Here

    Patna University has declared the results for UG courses BA (Hons) and BSc (Hons) on October 9 on their official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can now check the result using their roll number. Patna University is currently conducting the entrance exams for various programs th

    October 01, 2020

    Patna University Declares B.Com Entrance Test Results for PU Admission 2020, Check Details Here

    Patna University releases the B.Com Entrance test results for PU Admission 2020 conducted on 26 September 2020. The results were published on the official website on 30 September, 2020. Patna University combined entrance test Nodal Officer Shashi Sharama stated the results were sent to the Univer

    September 25, 2020

    PUCET Admit Card 2020 for B.Com Released by Patna University, Read How to Download; Direct Link Here

    PUCET Admit Card 2020 for BCom was released by the University of Patna. Know how to download the Admit Card and check out the latest updates. Patna University issued BCom Entrance Exam Admit Card to the University of Patna on September 24, 2020. Also Read:  Bihar B.Ed CET A

    September 23, 2020

    Patna University: Last date for PG Exam Form Submission Extended, Check Details Here

    Patna University has extended the last date for the online submission of forms for admission to the conventional postgraduate (PG) programs by 5 October 2020. H N Prasad, vice-chancellor of Patna University took this decision due to the non-publication of results of the Degree Part III exams.

    September 02, 2020

    Patna University Receives 42,000 Applications for Admission to UG Courses

    More than 42,000 applications have been submitted to Patna University for admission to various courses, both conventional and self-financing, for 2020-21. The online submission of applications for admission to undergraduate courses ended on 31 August. The registrar of the university said that

    August 14, 2020

    Patna University postpones the last date to Apply Online for admission to UG and PG courses

    Patna University recently declared in a notification that the last day for submission of online applications for admission has been further extended.  Taking into consideration the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and the rise in the number of cases, Patna University has moved forward the last

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹1,858/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹1,858/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,858/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[11]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. M. GhoshHead and Professor, Department of English
    Dr. Shardendu KumarHead and Professor, Department of Hindi
    Dr. Ram Gulam MishraHead and Professor, Department of Sanskrit
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo

    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna

    BA , ₹ 31.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    St Xavier's College of Management and Technology, Patna logo
    8.3
    Amity University, Patna logo

    Amity University, Patna

    LLB , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

    Patna University - [PU], Patna

    MA , ₹ 6.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo

    Magadh Mahila College, Patna

    BA , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Patna Science College, Patna logo

    Patna Science College, Patna

    B.Sc , ₹ 20.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    JD Women's College, Patna logo

    JD Women's College, Patna

    BA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    ×