Pocker Sahib Memorial Orphanage College - [PSMO], Tirurangadi - Reviews

Pocker Sahib Memorial Orphanage College - [PSMO], Tirurangadi - Reviews

Tirurangadi, Kerala Estd 1968 CU, Calicut Government NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.4/10

8.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
3.8/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
AliakbarB.ScBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life

It's really a good college for academic and other curriculum activities.

Internship -
8 /10

I never seen they encourage internship for degree students.its not going well. No companies are coming here for any placements


Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni is working very well. After graduating from college we can always stay in touch with college through various programs held by the alumni association.


Faculty -
8 /10

Teachers are really supportive and encouraging for all the development of the students.they provide all study materials like library,digital library,...for the academic. And have an auditorium for arts.


Remarks -
6.5 /10

Actually college is very good for the day scholar students. Good academic support and and other curriculum activities. The hostel and placement programs are not good


Fees -

Fee are very affordable here. We don't have to pay any donation fee here. Maybe it will be one of the fewest colleges in Kerala who don't take any donations.


Exam Structure -

Exam and labs are not bad. There will be two or three internal exams in a semester. An then external and practicals will held according to University notification.


Scholarship -

College alumni groupis providing scholarship for backward students. And we can apply for all state and central scholarships.


Placement -
2 /10

Placements are not well going because it's not an professional college. More arts and science courses are held on here.


Entrance Preview -

We have to apply for single window online application after plus two course. They select by our previous academic status and there will be a interview to get admission.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

Hostel is not well provided here. Most of the students are day scholars. Maybe that's why hostel is not well maintained.


Events -
8 /10

There will be so many events help on here. Like national seminars,cultural programs,food fests. Teachers and management are very helpful for such programs.


Campus Life -
8 /10

It's almost better because in they encourage all cultural competitions and provide fund for it by students union. They have been champions for most of c-zone fest.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

I was doing bachelor degree in chemistry. We have labs, PG labs.and we have almost all facilities for this course.and they provide more courses


09 Nov 201700report
S
Salmanul Fahiz.NBsc physicsBatch : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Psmo college review

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Needed some progress from the students side and teachers side. Meturity needed some peoples. College must understand weakness kf their side. So many programms want to present in the college. Rest is good.


Admission -

Sports quota admission. I was state level player in volleyball and table tennis. So I aplied in sports quota admission. I got in first chance. 2 seats are available there. I got the first one.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
A
ABDUL AZEEZ PTMcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BEST ONE

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Very academic forward college in KERALA. Very famous in students achievements. Most of the faculties have p. hd. and very well digital library here. and every infrastructure facility is very well. A good environment and surroundings.


Admission -

Through Online application to the calicut university,then university allotted merit list as per their process.After the allotment I got merit seat in PSMO college.Directly i went to the college and I got admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
ShahidB.Sc
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a nice college with beautiful campus and good teachers and management.

Remarks -
8 /10

It is a good college and it is working under a trust and they not accepting any donations for admission and appointment of teachers.


Entrance Preview -

Admission is based on the marks aquired in the higher secondary School. We have apply for the single window application by giving our marks. Then they will chose according to marks.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
A
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Academic Campus.

Entrance Preview -

No Entrance test to get admission.Its based on merit. There is no engineering and medical courses.Courses like B.com, BBA, BSC, BA are provided.


Internship -
9 /10

No internship. Students can attend NET JRF tests. There is UGC Reasearch centre.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

April 24, 2020

Calicut University Study Material 2020: Download PDF Online Check

Candidates who are availing the DDE courses in UG as well as PG from Calicut University can easily download the Calicut University Study Materials from the official website, (sdeuoc.ac.in). After visiting the official website, students must look for the ‘Study Material’ tab to downloa

May 14, 2020

Calicut University Hall Ticket 2020 (Released): Check PG Hall Ticket, Time Table

The School of Distance Education at Calicut University has recently declared its hall ticket for PG IV Semester Examination 2020 on its official website. The students who have successfully paid the examination fee and are eligible for sitting in the examination are eligible for downloading the Hall

June 06, 2020

Calicut University Time Table 2020 (Released): Check UP PG Semester Date Sheet

The Pareeksha Bhavan conducts all the Calicut University examinations. The notifications regarding exam timetable, fee structure, online registration, results and revaluation can be found on its website (https://pareekshabhavan.uoc.ac.in/). The students are requested to visit the website frequently

July 04, 2020

Calicut University Results 2020 (Released): BA, BSc, BCom, B.Ed

Calicut University has released Results on its official website (http://cupbresults.uoc.ac.in/CuPbhavan/index). Candidates can check out the results by entering their “register number”. Online results provided are just for immediate information and it should not be considered as fin

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Noora Mohamed KuttyAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Sreesha C. H.Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
M. Muhammad BasheerAssociate Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo

Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
NSS College, Pathanamthitta logo

NSS College, Pathanamthitta

B.Sc , ₹ 2.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Baselios Poulose ll Catholicos College - [BPC], Ernakulam logo
7.7
SCIM Government Degree  & PG College, Tanuku logo

SCIM Government Degree & PG College, Tanuku

B.Sc , ₹ 3.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur logo

Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur

B.Com , ₹ 28.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Alphonsa College, Kottayam logo

Alphonsa College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×