Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh

Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE | Estd 1953 PU, Chandigarh Public Institute

Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
BBA10+2₹34,434Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹25,193Check Here
M.AGraduation₹18,013Check Here
M.ScGraduation₹53,735Check Here
BA10+2₹15,273Check Here
B.Sc {Hons.}10+2₹35,753Check Here
B.Com10+2₹18,713Check Here
3 Years Full Time5/10
26,590
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rahul Dorjai , Bsc biotechnology [elective] 1st, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"By filling my details on college site and after that the merit list was out. Merit list was in 3 criteria. Merit list 1,2&3, I got my name in 1st merit list. Then on the date which was given by college I came for my admission."   Read More

Shubham Rana , B.Sc(N.M)-1st year, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8/10

"Firstly I field admission form on www.dhe.chd.in, in defense category. Then first merit list was come and my name was in this list under defense category. Then after 10 - 15 days I come to college and take admission their under B. Sc (N. M). This was whole admission procedure."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
16,670
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Punchok , BA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"Firstly online form is filled on college website and later on through offline mode.I got admission through merit based.I choose these institutions as I came to know about its well teaching facilities,good infrastructure and facilities and friendly environment."   Read More

Akash , B.A, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

"I Got bcz I summit my form and and I choose this course bcz I choose arts in 11th So I study B. A with physical education its good for me and I want be a sports person so I choose to do B. A course for physical education. Its give me opportunity to do good in my life and so I take admission in this "   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Daman Preet singh , Batch: B.P.Ed-2017

6.2/10

"There was a physical fitness test called copper 12/9 min test which was conducted . There was no interview . I have my interest in Field of physical education"   Read More

user
Harman , Batch: B.P.Ed-2017

7/10

"I just passed my +2 and applied in pggc by filling a form. I had played sports before and had already won some competitions in judo . I just had to pass a physical Test to get into this college which wasn’t very difficult."   Read More


35,116
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Viraj , Bba, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

4.3/10

"I didn't want to opt this college but my merit was low and only this college was available at that time. First of all the online merit list came and then the counselling process started at first I didn't got admission in any college but then in third counselling I got admission in this college becau"   Read More

Gulshan kumar , Batch: Bachelor of business administration-2018

9/10

"I have filled the online admission form then I was given a tentative date to visit the premises for interview and documentation. I visited the college premises on the date where my my documents got checked and I got the admission."   Read More


3 Years Full Time4/10
20,110
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Ayush Nagpal , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

10/10

"First my name was in 3rd counselling then after that i went to college for fulfill the necessary procedures to take admission after that I went to dean of college to secure my seat then got the admission"   Read More

Ayush Nagpal , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

10/10

"First my name was in 3rd counselling then after that i went to college for fulfill the necessary procedures to take admission after that I went to dean of college to secure my seat then got the admission"   Read More


40,496
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Akhil Kushwaha , Bachelor of Computer Applications, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.8/10

"It was nearby my house so I just gave the entrance test to the college and I was not eligible for scholorship so I have joined through management qouta. This is how I got the admission to this college."   Read More

Ravinder , Batch: Bachelor of Computer Application-2019

8.5/10

"By filling the form online on education department of chandigarh website Then I got my name in the merit list and after it counselling was held for getting admission in different colleges of chandigarh but I choose this college because of its good reputation"   Read More


RANKING

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #42

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.9/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
admission form
merit list
exam structure
course curriculum
entrance exam
gender ratio
hostel facility
scholarship
placement
faculty
experience
government
internship
P
PunchokBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is well equipped with modern facilities and friendly environment.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Highly qualified teachers,well built infrastructure,well management but some office staffs are irresponsible and ignorant due to which students face lots of problems


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dheeraj VermaBABatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memories

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college environment is quite good for studying.the canteen of the college is very good.its location in the city is decent.we have so much fun during my studies in college. The negative aspect of college is the sports department.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Akhil KushwahaBachelor of Computer ApplicationsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure, Nice faculty

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college is overall really nice and also is currently the best government college in the city. Sometimes things might not go as decided and may lead to problems but they are solved with mutual understanding. The college is not the best in extracurricular activities and internships. If someone is looking for more studies that extracurricular activities then it might work but if you are more of a guy who loves doing extracurricular activities then you might want to go with any other opetions.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
D
Dixit YadavBachelor In ArtsBatch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing my college PGGC-11, A wonderful journey

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall the college is very good but with some positive points negative points also come. There are some negative points like parking problems, no wifi in college.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Karan ChawlaB.Com (Hons)Batch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Well, i will give it a good rating. Not so good, not so bad but average


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
A
AkashB.APursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm studying B. A right know and I also player of football team in college and I love my college its

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college management is good and all are student happy with management and all the students give good remarks I also give 8 remarks about our college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
V
VirajBbaPursued
BATCH : 2023
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Attendance

Remarks -
4.3 /10

positive remarks forever college is that our college is easy to understand and no major difficulty to understand our college because it is very small college and negative point of our college is that it don't focus on students it just focus on syllabus to finish syllabus but it should not happen faculty should focus on students more than finishing their syllabus


7/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
s
sanjay kumarbachelor of artsPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college

Remarks -
10 /10

no negative remarks because every think good in my college and every think is good in the college so only positive remarks for my college. this is best college of the Chandigarh. many college in the Chandigarh but my college is best


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ayush NagpalBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is quite good and I am extremely proud to be the part of the college the college has positive atmosphere which makes me quite comfortable to survive me in the college it is good place for learning


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ayush NagpalBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is quite good and I am extremely proud to be the part of the college the college has positive atmosphere which makes me quite comfortable to survive me in the college it is good place for learning


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Cafeteria
Sports
Library
Laboratory
Gym
Medical
Hostel

faculty view all

Dr Jasmer Singh RaghuPrincipal
88total faculty

about college

The post graduate Government College, Sector 11, Chandigarh was established in 1953. It was shifted to its present campus in 1960. The college is affiliated to Panjab University for graduate and postgraduate courses. Information Technology Programme (C-TOSS) has also been started for imparting I.T. Education in collaboration with SPIC, Chandigarh and I.T.

  • The college has been accredited with B++ grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).
  • It aims at providing congenial atmosphere and constructive channels to its young scholars for the fullest development of their multi-dimensional personalities.
  • The college building which was originally designed by E Maxwell Fry to accommodate 700 students now has more than 3272 students with additions in infrastructure.
  • The college aims at providing congenial atmosphere and constructive channels to its young scholars for the fullest development of their multi-dimensional personalities.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Sector 11, Chandigarh, Punjab
Chandigarh - 160011
Chandigarh , India

0.91KmGovernment Hospital Bus Stop

0172-2740597 , 2747597

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
D
Dolma chhering

Can i get addmission in pggc college in 70% in 12th

08 Jul, 2019 15:32
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission.

08 Jul, 2019 15:50
A
Anshul Sharma

can I get admission in this clg (bsc computer science) I scored 83% in 12....

02 Jun, 2018 18:45
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Amshul, The eligibility for the bsc computer science is (10 2) or High School Senior Secondary exam by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) or any equivalent exam conducted by any State Board or Equivalent. He/She should have secured a minimum 50% Aggregate with English as a subject. All SC/ST candidates have a relaxation of 5% in the minimum aggregate.To get more details you may contact to 0172-2740597 , 2747597.

11 Jun, 2018 18:01
k
kamalpreet

Hi i m.kamalpreet want to know PG diploma jourlism in punjabi...

02 May, 2018 14:13
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kamalpreet, This college does not provide this course and for more information please contact on this no. 0172-2740597 , 2747597.

02 May, 2018 15:29
T
Tanu goel

I want to apply for b. Sc (food n technology) which college is good??

14 Mar, 2018 01:04
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Tanu, I am giving you the best colleges list which provides B.Sc in Food technology Stream. Please check the college's list by this link: B.Sc College List.

16 Mar, 2018 15:49
T
Tanuja Rautela

i want to apply for msc(mathematics). which college is best ?

15 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Tanuja, to get details on the top colleges for M.Sc. Mathematics Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/courses/master-of-science-msc-mathematics-colleges-in-india

15 Apr, 2017 17:30
g
gobind jain

what is eligbility and how many total expenditure incurred on this course

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

DAV College - [DAVC]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
BA 6.3 ₹37.43 K first year fees
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Dev Samaj College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Dev Samaj College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
Guru Gobind Singh College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Guru Gobind Singh College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh

news view all

May 29, 2020

Panjab University Issues SOPs to Conduct Semester Exams from July

The University has finalized standard operative procedures (SOPs) to conduct exams for exit classes from July, said Panjab University Exam Controller Dr. Parvinder Singh. As per the SOP, a maximum of 150 candidates will be allowed at each centre in one session. The duration of the exam will be of

May 27, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh publishes results for semester exams and entrance exams conducted by it. More than 2.5 lakh students from its affiliated colleges appear for the dual semester examination in a year.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹34,434/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MedicalAVG FEE - ₹21,593/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹18,713/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

news

faculties

Kanta SinghaniaProfessor, Department of History
Asha KiranProfessor, Department of History
Rakesh GuptaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli logo
8.2
PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo

PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 18.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Government College of Education, Chandigarh logo

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

B.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
8.1
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS], Chandigarh logo
7.8
×