filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Pragjyotish College, Guwahati - Reviews

Pragjyotish College, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam NAAC | Estd 1954 GU, Guwahati Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.6/10

7.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Prabaljeet SarmaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice 3 years.

Remarks -

College Management is average. They are not supportive and helpful sometimes. Otherwise it is good.


Entrance Preview -

Actually Nothing. I didn't gave any of this exams. I took admission in Pragjyotish College because the environment is very good. They have two ponds in the entrance way in. And it is one of the oldest institutions in Guwahati.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Bisaelton TripuraB.APursued Part- II
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think our college is overall good providing us a good education and all the necessaries we need in the future were taught So I would proudly say I was taught a quality education in my college.


Entrance Preview -

The procedure of admission was according to grade that students score in the previous exam(ie,Higher secondary +12) In the previous exam I scored 64% in the CISCE New Delhi board.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Mir Alam ShahidB.Sc (Phy)Pursued 3rd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance examination to admit myself in Pragjyotish College. I have scored 72.2% in my HSSLC examination. And then I got direct entry. I have taken B.Sc course and physics as my major subject.


Placement -

I have previously told that this is a general degree college, not a technical college. So no such companies have come to provide job opportunities. But the students with science background will able to got more jobs in medical and various fields.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2019: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Mr. Barun Kr. SahaAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Miss. Amrita SikidarAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Ranee DasAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dispur College, Guwahati logo
Dispur College, GuwahatiBA, ₹ 13.84 K
5.7
×